We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 291-297 Queen Street | City Centre, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number: 3651145
Website
Description:

Odyssey Sensory Maze is Auckland’s newest tourist attraction situated right...

Odyssey Sensory Maze is Auckland’s newest tourist attraction situated right in the heart of Auckland CBD. Odyssey will send you on a journey that will invigorate, indulge and challenge your senses as you travel through 13 different zones with special lighting effects, illusions, unusual sounds and darker challenging spaces.Odyssey is a mind-blowing journey that will leave you wondering how it is all possible and if you are perhaps in another world.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 106 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 29
    Excellent
  • 45
    Very good
  • 14
    Average
  • 10
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Good Fun

Good fun to all ages... finding your way through the maze in the dark or struggling through plastic floaties . Mirrors and lights...

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 days ago
Aussie4741
,
Brisbane, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 102: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good fun to all ages... finding your way through the maze in the dark or struggling through plastic floaties . Mirrors and lights...

Helpful?
Thank Aussie4741
Avinash S, Manager at Odyssey Sensory Maze, responded to this review

Dear Aussie4741, Thank you for taking time out to write your review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience here at Odyssey. We hope to welcome you back in the future sometime. Thanks once again. Kind Regards More 

Aldershot, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my favorite Auckland attraction. I had a great time in the maze getting lost in the dark. I would highly recommend this and it is a pity that it did not last for longer and that there are not more of this type of attraction around. The price as some others have commented for around 20 minutes was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ceridwen88
Avinash S, Manager at Odyssey Sensory Maze, responded to this review

Dear Ceridwen88, Thank you for taking time out to write your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience at Odyssey. We always encourage guests to take their time as the maze is designed to have fun and explore not find your way out as quickly as possible, hence the no time limit. We hope you come back and... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We took 8 x 7 year old kids there for a birthday party. It cost $15.50 per child and four of the girls freaked out in the dark and exited within 2 mins. The staff refused to give a refund for the girls that didn't like it because they went past the second room. Ridiculous really that's $60 for 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank NZ Nigel P
Avinash S, Manager at Odyssey Sensory Maze, responded to this review

Dear NZ Nigel P, Thank you for taking time out to write your review. It's unfortunate that half your group did not go through the maze as they were scared after the first few rooms. However you were warned by staff about the recomended age and of the dark areas in the maze that tends to put off a few... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I had some time to kill in Auckland before our flight so decided to try this. Was fun, even got too scared of the dark & the front desk lady had to get a torchlight out & take us through hahahahaha. Good fun, bit too expensive for about $17 and lasted about 15-20 all up.

Helpful?
Thank Skye T
Avinash S, Manager at Odyssey Sensory Maze, responded to this review

Dear Skye T, Thank you for taking time out to write your review. Glad That you enjoyed your experience at Odyssey. We recommend guests to take as long as they want to go through the maze as there is no time limit. We hope to welcome you back in the future sometime. Kind Regards, More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Found it a bit over priced for what it is. We have been to a similar maze in Gold Coast and enjoyed it more .

Helpful?
Thank Naila B
Avinash S, Manager at Odyssey Sensory Maze, responded to this review

Dear Naila B, Thank you for taking time out to write your review. We are sorry to hear that you found the maze not up to your expectations for the price you paid. We do encourage guests to take their time and tell them that their is no time limit to experience Odyssey. We welcome any feedback that you might... More 

Auckland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Use all your senses to find your way through to the end... It's spooky, fun, and makes you feel like a little kid again!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Jess D
Avinash S, Manager at Odyssey Sensory Maze, responded to this review

Dear Jess D, Thank you for taking time out to write your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience at Odyssey. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future sometime. Thank you once again. Kind Regards, More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2016

The sensory maze is an unusual and entertaining experience, for those who take the time to explore. It is not suitable for those who want to rush, or neurotic types who have panic attacks. Parts are very dark, completely so, and it is necessary to feel for the exit. But for those who take the time, it is fun. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Royalcourtier
Avinash S, Manager at Odyssey Sensory Maze, responded to this review

Dear Royalcourtier, Thank you for taking time out to write your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at Odyssey and took time in doing so. We always encourage guests to take their time since the maze is designed to experience different special affects and have fun. Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you... More 

Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
224 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2016

I think it was a lot of money for what it was, if you could go around again I think that would work for us.....It was a great concept however value for money I thought quite steep. The mirrors were cool.

Helpful?
Thank Jodie803
Avinash S, Manager at Odyssey Sensory Maze, responded to this review

Dear Jodie803, Thank you for taking time out to write your review. We glad that you enjoyed your experience at Odyssey and found the maze nice. It is unfortunate that you came out fairly quickly. The maze is designed to have fun and experience different special effects, hence there is no time limit. We hope to welcome you back in... More 

Kawerau, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

I thought this was awesome, a little nervous in places but so excited in others. Will do again next time I come to Auckland

Helpful?
Thank kyliesteele
Avinash S, Manager at Odyssey Sensory Maze, responded to this review

Dear kyliesteele, Thank you for your comments, glad you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to welcoming you back in the future sometime. Kind Regards, More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

My cousin was over from Australia so we decided that we wanted to try something we both haven't done before so we choice the Odyssey Sensory Maze. The maze was short. Didn't have anything to special but was fun anyways.

Helpful?
Thank Holleylolliepop
Avinash S, Manager at Odyssey Sensory Maze, responded to this review

Dear Holleylolliepop, Thank you for taking time out to write your review. We glad you enjoyed your experience with us. We endeavour experience is always amazing, however note you did not think so. Feel free to give us feedback or ideas you think will enhance our experience, since we do change rooms around often. You can email us directly on... More 

Travellers who viewed Odyssey Sensory Maze also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Odyssey Sensory Maze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Odyssey Sensory Maze and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Malta

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Odyssey Sensory Maze staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?