We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Odyssey Sensory Maze

291-297 Queen Street | City Centre, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
3651145
Website
Share
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$14.22*
and up
Odyssey Sensory Maze Entry Auckland
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Odyssey Sensory Maze is Auckland’s newest tourist attraction situated right in the heart of Auckland CBD. Odyssey will send you on a journey that will invigorate, indulge and challenge your senses as you travel through 13 different zones with special lighting effects, illusions, unusual sounds and darker challenging spaces.Odyssey is a mind-blowing journey that will leave you wondering how it is all possible and if you are perhaps in another world.
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good47%
  • Average14%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“take your time” (18 reviews)
“mirror room” (7 reviews)
“unique rooms” (4 reviews)
LOCATION
291-297 Queen Street | City Centre, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
CONTACT
Website
3651145
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Auckland Central
from US$99.50
More Info
from US$32.00
More Info
from US$110.20
More Info
from US$167.80
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"take your time"
in 18 reviews
"mirror room"
in 7 reviews
"unique rooms"
in 4 reviews
"galaxy room"
in 4 reviews
"fun house"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 8 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 5 reviews
"fun activity"
in 2 reviews
"rainy day"
in 5 reviews
"gloves"
in 7 reviews
"parts"
in 7 reviews
"queenstown"
in 5 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So much fun. You definitely need the glasses to have the full experience, otherwise its not as much fun. It was a blast. :)

Thank Grant D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle J, General Manager at Odyssey Sensory Maze, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Grant D, thanks for taking the time to review Odyssey Sensory Maze. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your journey through Odyssey; in particular we're stoked that you loved the crazy goggles! Thanks again for visiting. The Odyssey Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Heard about this while Auckland for the weekend and decided to try it out. A bit different to your usual maze with each room different, from pitch black to filled with balloons or mirrors. worth the visit if you have kids and want to try...More

Thank curtley10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle J, General Manager at Odyssey Sensory Maze, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Curtley10, Thanks for taking the time to review Odyssey Sensory Maze. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your journey through Odyssey. We're really pleased to hear you found the maze to be fun and our crew great too! We appreciate your feedback but...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went with my 6 year old son, was pretty good. A little overpriced for the length of the maze but was cool anyways. The mirror maze was quite difficult but the balloon room was really cool.More

Thank Triple B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle J, General Manager at Odyssey Sensory Maze, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Triple B, thanks for taking the time to review Odyssey Sensory Maze. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience through Odyssey; particularly the balloon room and our challenging mirror maze. With 13 rooms to explore most groups take around 20 - 30...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2018

$25 is a bit steep so try book on a discounted web site. It is a good rainy day option and lots of fun! Don't rush through and take your time, also buy the option to go around more than once. Would recommend!More

Thank laurenbeeforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle J, General Manager at Odyssey Sensory Maze, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Hi Laurenbeeforth, Thanks for taking the time to review Odyssey Sensory Maze. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your sensory maze experience. We're so pleased to hear you think the maze was a lot of fun and we completely agree with your advise to take...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent activity that’s a little different with some problem solving. The sci fi loving 11 yr old loved it!More

Thank Tania J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle J, General Manager at Odyssey Sensory Maze, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Hi Tania J, thanks for taking the time to review Odyssey Sensory Maze. We're so pleased to hear that you and your 11 year old loved your sensory maze experience. We like to think of Odyssey as a unique experience so we're pleased you agree...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Was pretty cool maze but do take your time to experience every area otherwise you go through too fast. My partner and I really enjoyed it as a time killer. We took our time and took us 40mins. Favourite rooms were the mirror room and...More

Thank Morgybuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle J, General Manager at Odyssey Sensory Maze, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Hi Morgybuns, Thanks for taking the time to review Odyssey Sensory Maze. We're pleased to hear you and your partner liked the maze; particularly the mirror maze. It's definitely a fan favourite, as is the forest. We're also pleased to hear that you liked the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

Was our first time, two adults & one child, over $70 for it to last no more than 10 minutes max! We were disappointed and didn’t want to keep doing the short maze over & over. Note that they make you take your shoes off...More

1  Thank ExplorerGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle J, General Manager at Odyssey Sensory Maze, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Hi ExplorerGG, Thanks for taking the time to review Odyssey Sensory Maze. We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your sensory maze experience. I see from the prices you've listed ($70) that your group selected the 1 hour unlimited re-entry option; which meant you had...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Fair enough, it's not called a "sensory" maze for nothing. However, I wasn't expecting as much noise as what there was. The maze is actually quite disconcerting - some rooms are very dark, others have non-stop flashing lights, lots of them have lots of sounds....More

1  Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle J, General Manager at Odyssey Sensory Maze, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi S S, Thanks for taking the time to review Odyssey Sensory Maze and for your detailed feedback. The maze can be quite an intense experience and that's why we take the time to explain Odyssey to every group of customers visiting the store; even...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

We went along here with a group of 5 and were pretty disappointed in the whole experience... Although there were some fun and interesting parts, there was a whole section in the pitch black that we got stuck in for some 10 mins and got...More

Thank 83anon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle J, Manager at Odyssey Sensory Maze, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Hi 83anon, Thanks for taking the time to review Odyssey Sensory Maze. We're sorry you had mixed feeling about your journey through Odyssey. Most of our customers LOVE their sensory maze experience so we're sorry to hear you didn't. We have spoken with the staff...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Great fun, a few rooms at the start were a little creepy. We LOVED the balloon room! We went through in about half an hourMore

Thank MarkkSter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle J, General Manager at Odyssey Sensory Maze, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Hi MarkkSter, Thanks for taking the time to review Odyssey Sensory Maze. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience; particularly our balloon room! We're pleased to hear you had fun and got a little spooked in some of our darker rooms. We hope we'll...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 67 hotels in Auckland Central
Elliott St Apartments Hotel
52 reviews
.16 km away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
1,062 reviews
.18 km away
Econo Lodge City Central
377 reviews
.19 km away
Four Points By Sheraton Auckland
4 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Remedy Coffee
248 reviews
.13 km away
Moustache Milk & Cookie Bar
78 reviews
.11 km away
Burger Fuel
71 reviews
.05 km away
oko
57 reviews
.02 km away
Nearby Attractions
Queen Street
1,065 reviews
.14 km away
Auckland Town Hall
116 reviews
.12 km away
Aotea Square
139 reviews
.13 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
DMissyD
5 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Faye G | Property representative |
Hi Jess, It depends on what store you are going to. Are you visiting the Auckland store or Queenstown? Many thanks Faye
0
Votes
;