We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hot Air Balloon Gold Coast

23 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
+61 1300 766 887
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$215.69*
and up
Hot Air Ballooning including Champagne Breakfast from the Gold Coast or Brisbane
More Info
US$215.69*
and up
Hot Air Ballooning including Champagne Breakfast from the Gold Coast or Brisbane
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Hot Air Balloon and Vineyard breakfast, 100% refundable and flexible tickets, no fees on AMEX or Diners, pay cash on day, please ask us any questions via our online chat about ballooning here, we’re a local family business that can advise on which pickups and drop-offs are possible, we also can advise on timings and how flexible it’s possible to be for ballooning, especially to get the date you want to fly.
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good16%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Opens in 14 min
All hours
Hours Today: 03:30 - 05:30, 08:00 - 20:00
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
23 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
CONTACT
Website
+61 1300 766 887
Write a Review
Reviews (555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 555 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

This was one of the highlights of our trip to Gold Coast. We were picked up promptly at 4.20am to travel to the launch site. Our guide, Light, is very friendly and approachable. He tried his best to make everyone feel comfortable and gave us...More

Thank ywlim297
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

What a great way to celebrate my wife's Birthday. Thank you hot air balloon for a great experience we will never forget. We highly recommend this company.

Thank Jamie L
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hot air Balloon ride with Breakfast at the O'Riely's Vineyards. A private pickup and drop from the Hotel at 4 am in the morning by their coaches. They take you at a place called Canungra which takes around 1 hour from gold coast,where we have...More

1  Thank narendrasinghrao
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

Our balloon flight with Hot Air was everything and all else you would expect from a very a professional outfit such as this. Everything went like clockwork to our being picked up by coach to the flight and subsequent buffet breakfast at O'Reilly's vineyard. Our...More

Thank David W
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

This company was the best! Antin was unbelievable ! To meet people like this in your lifetime is a gift what a generous wonderful person . he went above and beyond . We were picked up in Brisbane and taken to meet the balloon ,...More

Thank Bfabules
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

So today my girlfriend and I went Hot Air Ballooning on the Gold Coast Hinterland! The day started early so we could get the best views of sunrise an beautiful weather with cool breezes to float us along. We met our driver at the designated...More

1  Thank David H
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Terra Australis. For never having been in a hot air balloon, this experience with champagne breakfast was a energetic treat. Its an early start and pick up directly from my hotel. The experience rolled out really well and Ben professionally controlled the balloon and up,...More

Thank AllaninWanderland
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Family members achieved another activity on there bucket list. My 80 year Mother enjoyed with family members her life dream of going up in a hot air balloon. The early morning start meeting the buses in Canungra was easy to find and we were surprised...More

Thank Alison S
Reviewed 13 March 2017

I'm a local and found this experience just wonderful. The captain, Paco, and crew were fantastic. I can only imagine how fantastic it would be for visitors to Brisbane and the Gold Coast. I'm also not particularly fond of heights, but felt totally safe and...More

Thank Diamonds2907
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Very nice morning with ballooning in the sunrise. Beautiful scenery and professional company. Breakfast was okay/good, but not excellent. Biggest draw backs were: 1.got stuck on a group with almost only chinese tourists. They are noisy, don´t understand english and none of them were helping...More

Thank oslostudent
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Betty's Burgers & Concrete Co.
581 reviews
.07 km away
Zanette's Gelato
210 reviews
.02 km away
Baritalia
439 reviews
.07 km away
Clock Hotel Bistro and Bar
245 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
Infinity Attraction
1,618 reviews
.05 km away
Chevron Renaissance Shopping Centre
204 reviews
.02 km away
The Wax Museum
270 reviews
.17 km away
Whales in Paradise - Gold Coast Whale Watching Pty Ltd
584 reviews
.00 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Shamika S
Hi...My family is interested in doing the hot air balloon rides? How do i go about booking it? Do i have to contact a tour? Also wanted to know if i need to keep an entire day spare for this or can i club it with my hinterland trip. Regards Reena
21 April 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Triantiwontigongolope | Reviewed this property |
Hi Reena. You can book online or over the phone. Checkout the Hot Air Gold Coast website for bookings. We did the 1 hour hot air balloon ride with breakfast at the Vineyard. It started really early and was over by... More
1
Vote
Saudade_18
Hi. What is the age limit and minimum height to enjoy the ride. Thanks
7 February 2017|
Answer Show all 5 answers
Response from blandimportscom | Reviewed this property |
It's probably not an age thing but a wellness issue. I'm 66 and I have seen older folk in balloons. If you can get into the balloon and out without pain I guess you're O.K. Please confirm with the balloon company but oldies... More
0
Votes
LindaSL2211
Would there be any refund if weather is not suitable to fly the balloon?
8 May 2016|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from Stainless202 | Property representative |
Yes, there is always a 100% refund due to weather cancellations - best regards Hot Air full terms and conditions on our site at /conditions
0
Votes