We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: The Grange Hands, Canaston Bridge, Narberth SA67 8DE, Wales
Phone Number:
+44 1834 891373
Website
Today
10:00 - 17:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 - 17:00
Description:

Oakwood Theme Park is Wales' Biggest Family Adventure located in...

Oakwood Theme Park is Wales' Biggest Family Adventure located in Pembrokeshire, West Wales. With over 35 rides and attractions spread over 90 acres of spectacular countryside, we have something to offer the whole family. Whether you are looking for young adventure, family adventure or adrenaline adventure, you will have an amazing fun filled day out!

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 1,781 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 298
    Excellent
  • 368
    Very good
  • 387
    Average
  • 325
    Poor
  • 403
    Terrible
cant spend long here

if you havent been before dont bother you arent missing anything!, hasnt had a new ride in like 20 years except for the toddler rides. the rolercoasters are all old and rickedy... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Sophie T
,
Maerdy, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

1,781 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,781: English reviews
North Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

unsafe imho. rip off. not up to date, seems very old and not well looked after. will not visit again. sorry.

Helpful?
Thank katekate1122
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Half the rides shut, everything looks tired, same price all round whether or not you go on the rides (so parents/carers who are only there to keep an eye on kids pay the same as those using all the facilities). Food poor quality and very over priced. Don't bother.

Helpful?
Thank kalsisolva
Maerdy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

if you havent been before dont bother you arent missing anything!, hasnt had a new ride in like 20 years except for the toddler rides. the rolercoasters are all old and rickedy. theres only 3 big ones! which is speed, megafobia and drenched, suppose bounce isnt to bad either. but that is it you end up finding yourself repeating the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sophie T
Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Been going here for years. Just seems unloved now. Lots of rides not working, overpriced food and bad/unhealthy selection, tired and unkempt children's area, and too many seagulls hunting for your scraps. A lot of money for what could be a great experience.

Helpful?
2 Thank Somefella003
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very let down lots rides not working and lack of staff ' over priced food and drink security staff not very nice to visitors - we have been going here from the start of oakwood but sadly it seem to be greatly run down !! shall not go again !!!

Helpful?
4 Thank welshmansarge
OakwoodThemePark, Manager at Oakwood Theme Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we value all feedback from our guests. We are sorry to see you did not have an positive experience with us. We hope you can appreciate that sometimes due to reasons beyond our control rides may need to be withdrawn due to requiring maintenance. We do aim to rectify... More 

oswestry
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

nice and brief don't go read the reviews ride closures you are told as you go in to be fair but you are also told they should be open later that day,,,,,,,,,,never happens

Helpful?
1 Thank peppaOswestry
OakwoodThemePark, Manager at Oakwood Theme Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We value all feedback from our guests. We are sorry to see you have some concerns. We hope you can appreciate that sometimes due to reasons beyond our control rides may need to be withdrawn due to requiring maintenance, we are sorry if our Treetops coaster being offline caused... More 

Cardigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

we went here over easter. what a waste of over £100 entrance fee. Half the rides were closed, the ones that were open were dirty. Never again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ann R
OakwoodThemePark, Manager at Oakwood Theme Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We value all feedback from our guests. We are sorry to see you have some concerns. We hope you can appreciate that sometimes due to reasons beyond our control rides may need to be withdrawn due to requiring maintenance, we are sorry if our Treetops coaster being offline caused... More 

Port Talbot
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived to be told some rides were being tested that day. Turned out to be all the rides our 6 year old was excited about so it did spoil the day somewhat. Not sure what's up with the James and the giant peach attraction?? Was not finished last October when we last visited, and no progress since. Told by staff... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank mwgonline
OakwoodThemePark, Manager at Oakwood Theme Park, responded to this review

Thank you for time taken to leave us a review. We value all feedback from our guests. We hope you can appreciate that sometimes due to reasons beyond our control rides may need to be withdrawn due to requiring maintenance. We do aim to rectify any issues as quickly as possible but during this they need to be removed from... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Such a shame- very run down- weird as they are building a new ride/area yet much of the rest of the rides remain closed. Some look dangerous! Please please don't waste your money here- go to Folly Farm about a mile down the road which is an excellent day out!

Helpful?
1 Thank kcbul
OakwoodThemePark, Manager at Oakwood Theme Park, responded to this review

Thank you for time taken to leave us a review. We value all feedback from our guests. We hope you can appreciate that sometimes due to reasons beyond our control rides may need to be withdrawn due to requiring maintenance. We do aim to rectify any issues as quickly as possible but during this they need to be removed from... More 

Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I love Oakwood, it is one of the best theme parks I have ever been to. The rides are good but some in need of renovation. Food is rather expensive! I like this park as it is small so the queues usually max out at 45 mins. Speed is a great ride and worth it. The only issue would be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pvzboy
OakwoodThemePark, Manager at Oakwood Theme Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we value all feedback from our guests. We are so happy to see you have such fond thoughts towards our park. We are continually working to meet our guest's satisfaction and endeavour to act upon constructive feedback. With that being said we have amended our website and have a... More 

Travellers who viewed Oakwood Theme Park also viewed

 

Been to Oakwood Theme Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Oakwood Theme Park and other visitors
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Oakwood Theme Park staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?