We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dome Spa Retreat

515 Queen St | Brisbane Marriott, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
+61 7 3833 1333
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing experience

Using my husband's tripadvisor account to write this review. I received a gift voucher for a 1 hr... read more

Reviewed 18 April 2017
William S
via mobile
All about up-sell

I had a $150 voucher that's soon expiring, so I've decided to try and experience this place with a... read more

Reviewed 2 April 2017
Jenny Z
via mobile
Read all 37 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good10%
  • Average10%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“high tea” (5 reviews)
“hour massage” (2 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 18:00
LOCATION
515 Queen St | Brisbane Marriott, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
CONTACT
Website
+61 7 3833 1333
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Using my husband's tripadvisor account to write this review. I received a gift voucher for a 1 hr body scrub and wrap followed by 1 hr of Lomi Lomi massage. Booking in was quick and easy over the phone with the staff member giving me...More

Thank William S
Lee B, Manager at Dome Spa Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello, we always grateful to read reviews like yours and thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I will share this with Cathy and the rest of the staff at the Dome Spa Retreat to remind them how wonderful guests...More

Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

I had a $150 voucher that's soon expiring, so I've decided to try and experience this place with a facial. The place is very crowded, I have to sit on a small bench sharing with 3 other girls!!! It's not relaxing or comfortable at all...More

Thank Jenny Z
Reviewed 23 February 2017

My daughter gave me a massage voucher at the Dome spa for my birthday. i decided to buy myself a facial to go with it. The massage was average but my "luxurious facial" was the worst I have ever had and the most expensive. To...More

Thank Annette N
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

They call it a hand and foot treatment It was my favorite ever because you are laying down on a massage table and 2 different people doing the nails at the same time I hate getting my nails done and I could have taken a...More

Thank Cary C
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

I was lucky enough for our boss to shout a relaxing massage & high tea at this venue & wasn't disappointed, the staff were very attentive & obliging , nothing was to hard for them. Massage was so relaxing that I actually fell asleep through...More

Thank Micky681127
Lee B, Manager at Dome Spa Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Hello Micky, thank you for your review. Glad to see we looked after you so well at the spa and that you enjoyed your massage. The day spa is managed separately to the hotel and I have spoken to the food and beverage manager at...More

Reviewed 24 November 2016

I was given a gift voucher for a Spa Facial Treatment and honestly, I couldn't have received a better gift. I made my booking via email which was really easy and was made aware that I could use Valet parking for just $5 at the...More

Thank LozandLuca
Lee B, Manager at Dome Spa Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Thank you for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. And thank you for purchasing your staff gift vouchers, I am sure they will thank you again after they receive their treatments a...More

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Was given a 1 hour massage gift certificate, and based on experience I'll probably go again. The place looks a. It tired and dated, but everything's well maintained and exceptionally clean. I took the opportunity to use (free) the pool, spa and sauna before my...More

Thank Peta-Parr
Lee B, Manager at Dome Spa Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Hello, thank you for your review. In an ideal world, we would love an update to the spas interior as well to make it always look like new. And as you noted, we do take good care of the premises and our guests. We work...More

Reviewed 18 August 2016

I treated my hubbie to hot stones massage for two and high tea at the Dome Spa recently and we were both really happy with the experience. The staff were absolutely lovely, very helpful, and the massages were delightful, exactly what I looked for. The...More

1  Thank Milena_phs
Lee B, Manager at Dome Spa Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear Milena, thank you for the review and recognising our lovely therapists, I will pass your comments on to them, it will make their day. Ideally we would like a larger relaxation area. On a sunny day we do open the doors to our outdoor...More

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

There is nothing wrong with the spa. Staff are nice, quite friendly and the treatments are fine - but neither of us thought wow, which we have at far cheaper places. Very slick operation that moves a lot of people through.More

Thank familyGNZ
Lee B, Manager at Dome Spa Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Hello, I assume you visited us on a Saturday? We usually get fully booked every weekend, however we allow turnaround time between every guest to ensure we can give you our full attention. We do try our best to keep the spa atmosphere serene and...More

Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

We had a couples massage for our 25 th wedding anniversary - the whole experience from beginning to end was just wonderful. The massage was recreating and the refreshments just right. All done within a calm environment with most welcoming and engaging staff.

Thank BettyAndRoyce
Lee B, Manager at Dome Spa Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Thank you for your review, so glad you both enjoyed your time together at our spa retreat.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
La Vue Waterfront Restaurant
286 reviews
.12 km away
Customs House Restaurant
467 reviews
.24 km away
E'cco Bistro
391 reviews
.16 km away
Otto Ristorante Brisbane
123 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
City Hopper
993 reviews
.39 km away
Story Bridge Adventure Climb
450 reviews
.56 km away
St. John's Anglican Cathedral
141 reviews
.25 km away
Customs House
62 reviews
.26 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Dome Spa Retreat staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit