We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Black Swan

Closed Now: 11:00 - 23:00
Open today: 11:00 - 23:00
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Hidden treasure ! Gorgeous food

Visited with my parents and children today .,Lovely warm welcome and good menu choice . Very... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
RachyAtkinson84
,
Bradford, United Kingdom
via mobile
Sunday dinner lovely

Went here twice for Sunday dinner beef was cooked perfectly and lovely home made Yorkshire puddings... read more

Reviewed 13 August 2018
Lynda C
Read all 91 reviews
15
All photos (15)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good27%
  • Average4%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“the pub”(9 reviews)
“friendly staff”(12 reviews)
“steak”(9 reviews)
About
We have 2 Camping pods in our South facing garden available for hire - each camping pod has 2 single beds / heater / lamp and electric sockets each camping pod sleeps 2 adults.Our camping guests have use of pub loos washing facilietes 24hrs and use...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 11:00 - 23:00
See all hours
Contact
74 Main Street, Brandesburton, Driffield YO25 8RG, England
Website
+44 1964 542376
Call
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
55
25
4
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
55
25
4
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubfriendly staffsteaksunday lunchporkbeer gardencooked to perfectionpastrycurryfeel welcomepiepiping hotlovely foodbreadlovely placeblack swanpositive reviews
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited with my parents and children today .,Lovely warm welcome and good menu choice . Very friendly staff and food was beautiful. Will definitely be returning .

Thank RachyAtkinson84
MumMcFly, Owner at The Black Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thankyou for posting a review of your visit Great to hear you all enjoyed your meals We all look forward to seeing you at The Black Swan again vey soon

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Poor menu Nothing much to choose food boring and very bland defantley would not recommend very disappointed

Thank L8899JJann
MumMcFly, Owner at The Black Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Sorry to hear we had nothing to your liking on our traditional Pub food menu We definitely appreciate all feedback

Reviewed 13 August 2018

Went here twice for Sunday dinner beef was cooked perfectly and lovely home made Yorkshire puddings thank you

Thank Lynda C
MumMcFly, Owner at The Black Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

THANKYOU for posting a review We appreciate your thanks !!!

Reviewed 8 August 2018

We visited the Black Swan with a group of friends and we all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The food was great and the beer was cracking, I had a lovely pint of Wainrights golden beer, it was a shame I was driving as I could have...More

Thank Peter W
MumMcFly, Owner at The Black Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Great to hear how much you enjoyed your visit We hope next time someone else drives and you can enjoy a second beer ??? See you again soon

Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

I absolutely love coming here to eat Food is always amazing and Steve and Norma and The staff are always super friendly . I'm going there tonight with friends can't wait. See you all soon Love Skirlaugh Lady xxxx

Thank ph0enix67
MumMcFly, Owner at The Black Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Hi Skirlaugh ,!! Thanks for posting a review - was lovely to se you all - we hope you can visit again soon

Reviewed 22 June 2018

Very enjoyable meal, steak cooked beautifuuly and Cajun chicken flatbread very tasty.. Staff very friendly, will definitely return

Thank 851linda
MumMcFly, Owner at The Black Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thankyou for posting a review - very much appreciated - we look forward to seeing you again very soon

Reviewed 20 June 2018

My wife & I have passed the Black Swan often on our way to The Dacre so decided to give it a try. We were not disappointed. Lovely food - steak & lamb cutlets cooked to perfection - friendly atmosphere and excellent service. We will...More

Thank PeterMaw1
MumMcFly, Owner at The Black Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thankyou for "trying" us We look forward to seeing you again very soon

Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

We went to The Black Swan this week for tea while we were on holiday in the area. The food was lovely and the staff without exception wete

Thank Sue A
MumMcFly, Owner at The Black Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

THANKYOU ...... Hope you come back soon

Reviewed 24 May 2018

Five of us visited the pub while staying at a nearby B&B on the recommendations in the visitors book. Very glad we did so. Good selection of vegetarian meals were on offer. The steaks were good and the steak and ale pie very fine. It...More

Thank jackharrybill
MumMcFly, Owner at The Black Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you for posting a review ....we are happy to see you enjoyed our "proper" pies !!! If ever you visit Brandesburton again -you know where we are!

Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

We regularly go in to this pub to eat, take part in the activities offered or just meet friends, we love it there. Everyone is always friendly and makes an effort to talk to you and the food is delicious and very generous portions. Lots...More

1  Thank katiealder26
MumMcFly, Owner at The Black Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

What a lovely review - obviously one of our locals / regular customer - now just got to try an find out who you are ! (To thank you in person)

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Burton Lodge Guest House
123 reviews
1.16 km away
Tickton Grange Hotel
399 reviews
7.07 km away
Premier Inn Beverley Town Centre Hotel
606 reviews
11.37 km away
Kings Head Hotel
671 reviews
11.64 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3 nearby restaurants
Bert's Pizzeria & Cafe
779 reviews
.65 km away
Harpers Fish & Chips Brandesburton
210 reviews
.04 km away
China Palace
105 reviews
.19 km away
The Black Swan
119 reviews
.01 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2 nearby attractions
RM Aviation
6 reviews
4.89 km away
The Travellers Rest
8 reviews
5.32 km away
Wassand Hall
50 reviews
5.51 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gill C
21 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MumMcFly | Property representative |
Hi Gill - sunday food served 12 noon to 6pm
0
Votes
Paola B
21 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MumMcFly | Property representative |
Hello Paola - we do welcome dogs into the taproom/bar and we have many customers who come along with their dogs and enjoy a meal too - we look forward to seeing you and your little (big) pooch. We reccommend to book if party... More
0
Votes