We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Black Swan

Open Now: 11:00 - 23:00
Open today: 11:00 - 23:00
Review Highlights
Fantastic...proper home cooked food

This was my Dads local pub and we visited with the family. What a lovely warm welcome we... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
jostrenni
,
York
via mobile
Hidden treasure ! Gorgeous food

Visited with my parents and children today .,Lovely warm welcome and good menu choice . Very... read more

Reviewed 30 August 2018
RachyAtkinson84
,
Bradford, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 92 reviews
15
All photos (15)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good27%
  • Average4%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“the pub”(10 reviews)
“friendly staff”(12 reviews)
“beef”(6 reviews)
About
We have 2 Camping pods in our South facing garden available for hire - each camping pod has 2 single beds / heater / lamp and electric sockets each camping pod sleeps 2 adults.Our camping guests have use of pub loos washing facilietes 24hrs and use...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 11:00 - 23:00
See all hours
Contact
74 Main Street, Brandesburton, Driffield YO25 8RG, England
Website
+44 1964 542376
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
56
25
4
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
56
25
4
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub friendly staff beef sunday lunch beer garden cooked to perfection curry feel welcome pastry piping hot lovely pint evening meal pie yorkshire pudding excellent food bread black swan
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

This was my Dads local pub and we visited with the family. What a lovely warm welcome we received...food was awesome. Proper home cooked Sunday roast served piping hot which is not easy when serving table of 14! Thanks to both landlord and his wife,...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank jostrenni
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Visited with my parents and children today .,Lovely warm welcome and good menu choice . Very friendly staff and food was beautiful. Will definitely be returning .

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank RachyAtkinson84
MumMcFly, Owner at The Black Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thankyou for posting a review of your visit Great to hear you all enjoyed your meals We all look forward to seeing you at The Black Swan again vey soon

Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Poor menu Nothing much to choose food boring and very bland defantley would not recommend very disappointed

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank L8899JJann
MumMcFly, Owner at The Black Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Sorry to hear we had nothing to your liking on our traditional Pub food menu We definitely appreciate all feedback

Reviewed 13 August 2018

Went here twice for Sunday dinner beef was cooked perfectly and lovely home made Yorkshire puddings thank you

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Lynda C
MumMcFly, Owner at The Black Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

THANKYOU for posting a review We appreciate your thanks !!!

Reviewed 8 August 2018

We visited the Black Swan with a group of friends and we all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The food was great and the beer was cracking, I had a lovely pint of Wainrights golden beer, it was a shame I was driving as I could have...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Peter W
MumMcFly, Owner at The Black Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Great to hear how much you enjoyed your visit We hope next time someone else drives and you can enjoy a second beer ??? See you again soon

Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

I absolutely love coming here to eat Food is always amazing and Steve and Norma and The staff are always super friendly . I'm going there tonight with friends can't wait. See you all soon Love Skirlaugh Lady xxxx

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank ph0enix67
MumMcFly, Owner at The Black Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Hi Skirlaugh ,!! Thanks for posting a review - was lovely to se you all - we hope you can visit again soon

Reviewed 22 June 2018

Very enjoyable meal, steak cooked beautifuuly and Cajun chicken flatbread very tasty.. Staff very friendly, will definitely return

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank 851linda
MumMcFly, Owner at The Black Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thankyou for posting a review - very much appreciated - we look forward to seeing you again very soon

Reviewed 20 June 2018

My wife & I have passed the Black Swan often on our way to The Dacre so decided to give it a try. We were not disappointed. Lovely food - steak & lamb cutlets cooked to perfection - friendly atmosphere and excellent service. We will...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank PeterMaw1
MumMcFly, Owner at The Black Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thankyou for "trying" us We look forward to seeing you again very soon

Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

We went to The Black Swan this week for tea while we were on holiday in the area. The food was lovely and the staff without exception wete

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Sue A
MumMcFly, Owner at The Black Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

THANKYOU ...... Hope you come back soon

Reviewed 24 May 2018

Five of us visited the pub while staying at a nearby B&B on the recommendations in the visitors book. Very glad we did so. Good selection of vegetarian meals were on offer. The steaks were good and the steak and ale pie very fine. It...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank jackharrybill
MumMcFly, Owner at The Black Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you for posting a review ....we are happy to see you enjoyed our "proper" pies !!! If ever you visit Brandesburton again -you know where we are!

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Burton Lodge Guest House
125 reviews
1.16 km away
Tickton Grange Hotel
408 reviews
7.07 km away
Premier Inn Beverley Town Centre Hotel
630 reviews
11.37 km away
Kings Head Hotel
701 reviews
11.64 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3 nearby restaurants
Bert's Pizzeria & Cafe
794 reviews
.65 km away
Harpers Fish & Chips Brandesburton
211 reviews
.04 km away
China Palace
110 reviews
.19 km away
The Black Swan
121 reviews
.01 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2 nearby attractions
RM Aviation
6 reviews
4.89 km away
The Travellers Rest
8 reviews
5.32 km away
Wassand Hall
50 reviews
5.51 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gill C
21 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MumMcFly | Property representative |
Hi Gill - sunday food served 12 noon to 6pm
0
Votes
Paola B
21 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MumMcFly | Property representative |
Hello Paola - we do welcome dogs into the taproom/bar and we have many customers who come along with their dogs and enjoy a meal too - we look forward to seeing you and your little (big) pooch. We reccommend to book if party... More
0
Votes