We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Purobeach Vilamoura

| Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-901, Portugal
+351 289 303 740
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Terrible

I have only given it two stars and not one, because the view is great and the Balinese Bed was... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
chris811
,
North East England
Crowded and no parking

You have to go very early to find any parking. Beach itself is nice but just not worth the hassle... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Greg B
,
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Read all 120 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
'The lifestyle and entertainment spot in Vilamoura'. Purobeach Vilamoura is a small oasis right next to the sea on Vilamoura beach where you'll find comfy cushioned beds, quality music, signature cocktails, massage area, restaurant and a lounge bar. A combination of a healthy and calming atmosphere during the day with vitality and entertainment at night. A place where body, mind and soul encounter perfect balance. On the beach, the decoration is exotic and complemented by an exclusive service. As the sun rises, enjoy a massage or just simply relax in the body-hugging comfort of the chairs and beds to the sound of PURO music. At night, the dinner menu with the exotic influences from Miami, Marrakesh and Melbourne will surprise the most demanding of foodies and always in a unique party atmosphere. Purobeach Vilamoura is open from April to October (beach area) and from June to August (lakeside area).
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good15%
  • Average15%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 - 00:00
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
| Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-901, Portugal
CONTACT
Website
+351 289 303 740
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

I have only given it two stars and not one, because the view is great and the Balinese Bed was comfortable. Other than that it would have got one star. Basically, we booked in advance of arrival from the UK, not realising this was actually...More

1  Thank chris811
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You have to go very early to find any parking. Beach itself is nice but just not worth the hassle of getting there and fighting the crowds.

Thank Greg B
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Lovely beach with sun loungers to rent as well as day beds and beds with tent shades over them, drinks available from the bar area, different price packages to suit all from simple loungers to day beds under lovely shades. Highly recommend for a relaxing...More

Thank Photowarehouse
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We have spent the last 9 summers on this Beach and this was the best! We spent 14 days here this year. During the day you can relax on the lovely comfy beds with chill out background music, being served amazing cocktails by very hard...More

Thank angela064
Jorge B, Gerente geral at Purobeach Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Dear angela064, Thank you for having the time to share your experience at Purobeach Vilamoura. We are extremely glad that you spent an unbelievable stay this year with us enjoying our facilities and services according with the high standards we are known for. Your feedback...More

Reviewed 13 September 2016

We were staying at the Tivoli Hotel so had emailed ahead with the lovely Elma at Puro to reserve beds. We were a large group and got there early where our beds were all ready. Early in the morning the vibe is chilled then it...More

2  Thank fnixon
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Walked by and just had to use this as it looks so good. As guests at hotel I would have expected it to be cheaper (accepting the reduction in cost for umbrella). I stayed in similar place in MIAMI and hotel guests did not pay...More

1  Thank Monica F
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I got a sunbed, me and my family. Drinks are nice, service is good. Beach is clean. Although sun beds are priced they are worth it. An umbrella and a bed is 50 euro for the whole day. The DJ is very nice.

Thank gigidara
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Spend a few hours here not bad but the price of the sun beds were expensive you were not really made welcome.

2  Thank Tazjocks
Reviewed 8 September 2016

My fiance and I booked a hangover bed (double sunbed-€40) for the middle day of our short stay in Vilamoura. Included in the rice was two bottles of iced cold water, a tray of fruit each and the rental of the bed for the day,...More

1  Thank Eve S
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

As a regular visitor to vilamoura I thought it would be nice to try puro beach. After visiting a couple of years ago when it didn't work as Nikki beach I thought I would give it the benefit of the doubt. How regretful this would...More

8  Thank jenny s
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Fisherman's Shack
525 reviews
.41 km away
Zu Yi
749 reviews
.30 km away
Rafael Restaurant Bar
168 reviews
.24 km away
19th hole
615 reviews
.29 km away
Nearby Attractions
Marina de Vilamoura
3,472 reviews
.41 km away
Condor de Vilamoura
73 reviews
.28 km away
The Punter
92 reviews
.61 km away
AlgarveXcite
274 reviews
.59 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Karen A
Hi we ( a party f 6) are visiting Villamoura for a week from Oct 1st. Please advise me of the costs of beds from Oct? Thanks Karen
29 September 2016|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Eve S | Reviewed this property |
I'm not sure whether the prices change depending on high/low season but the single sunbeds are €30, doubles(hangover) are €40 and you're allowed up to 3 people on these then the big day beds are €120 but includes a bottle of... More
3
Votes
KateMcK
Is it suitable to visit with a 1 year old baby during the day?
28 July 2016|
Answer
Response from romeo017 | Reviewed this property |
Can be windy - be nice and the staff will make a fuss - personally - no ....
0
Votes
Angela M
Do you get a discount if you stay at the Tivoli marina ?
22 June 2016|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from Jorge B | Property representative |
Hi Angela, you have in fact a discount of 10% on sun beds if you stay at the Tivoli Marina Vilamoura. Thank you and hope to see you soon at Purobeach. Sincerely, Jorge Beldade General Manager Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
1
Vote
Google Translation