We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

FlickingFresh Farm - CLOSED

Tell Place, Berry Springs, Northern Territory, Australia
+61 417 886 868
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Misleading

Berra fishing not operating anymore.....take this advert off from web site...very misleading when... read more

Reviewed 28 December 2016
Willie K
,
Palmerston, Australia
Full refund given

I had an original booking way back in the beginning of October '12. Of course as luck would have it... read more

Reviewed 18 May 2013
Gurty71
,
Oxley, Australia
Read all 16 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Barramundi and prawn farm open to the public by appointment/booking only for tours and fishing. Take home farm fresh barra fillets. Check the website for up to date details, pricing and to make your booking.
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good0%
  • Average6%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible25%
28 Dec 2016
“Misleading”
18 May 2013
“Full refund given”
LOCATION
Tell Place, Berry Springs, Northern Territory, Australia
CONTACT
Website
+61 417 886 868
More Things to do in Berry Springs
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2016

Berra fishing not operating anymore.....take this advert off from web site...very misleading when searching and get there to be told not operating anymore..

1  Thank Willie K
Reviewed 18 May 2013

I had an original booking way back in the beginning of October '12. Of course as luck would have it our saturday morning booking coincided with the ONLY torrential downpour of the 'wet season'. Our group of 4 adults & 2 kids waited on the...More

3  Thank Gurty71
Reviewed 10 July 2012

After speaking to Adam twice before leaving to the Farm, he was very vague & when asked the direct question,"Does your booking price include the fish that you catch"? He's reply was "Yes, no more money to pay". I'm am sure he gets this question...More

25  Thank Wheelchairviews
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

My response to this group was posted on Trip Advisor on 7/7/12.

Reviewed 10 July 2012

Had a marvellous experience at Flicking Fresh! I had never been fishing before and had been bragging to friends that I was off to catch the big one while on holiday to Darwin. Thankfully the fish didn’t disappoint! With the help of Adam, who gave...More

Thank Daisy A
Reviewed 10 July 2012

After a short talk introductory talk it was straight into the action. My partner and I caught 10 barramundi between us, and apparently we were there on a slow day! The staff were very friendly and professional, and they supplied all the equipment we needed....More

1  Thank Dave B
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We had read about this place on the net and in various RV and travel magazines so when the opportunity arose, I did the online booking thing (finally someone has compiled a website that you can understand!) and my wife and I and our 3...More

3  Thank AndrewPhoslock
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Andrew: thank you for taking the time to provide such positive feedback. We are always very happy to talk about he fish and the farm so do encourage people to feel free to ask questions. Your group was particularly curious about the farm and about...More

Reviewed 7 July 2012

My husband & I welcomed another group of our continuous stream of guests & suggested doing this barra farm as it would be great fun for the kids & easier for us. How wrong we were! Right from the start the owner refused to be...More

3  Thank Minkypie
reelbrainfood, Owner at FlickingFresh Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

An initial response to this group was posted on 7 July. Further response is justified for the sake of all those of you that utilize the service that Trip Advisor offers. Since June 2011 when we opened our farm, we have had close to 6000...More

Reviewed 6 July 2012

This venture was a complete waste of time. The website is very poor & after finally getting a contact number we were told twice that price included the fish only to drive 45mins to be told something different! Then the management was beyond rude &...More

Thank Amspoll
Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

When our fishing visitors arrive we do make a point of explaining what we are offering and the prices before continuing on with the safety awareness talk then the fishing programme. After this initial 3 minute introduction it became clear that this particular party had...More

Reviewed 20 June 2012

We were recently in darwin for 5 days and wanted to catch a barra, but due to one of the major comps being on, we found it hard to get on a charter. A friend put us onto this place and we booked in for...More

1  Thank TasoSwan
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Title says it all, well run, lots of fish and a huge amount of fun, all at a reasonable price. We were family group and had a ball getting strike after strike, and fighting the fish in, we had many more on that we landed,...More

Thank Andrew J