We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Splashworld

Splashworld | Railway Square, Tramore, Ireland
+353 51 390 176
Call
Save
Review Highlights
Smelly and boring

Please do not expect much when you go to this family swimming place. Paid a high price to gain... read more

Reviewed 8 February 2017
Karl O
,
Celbridge, Kildare, Ireland
via mobile
Good fun

Went with 10yr, 9yr, 8yr and 6yr old children. The older children loved the big slides and the wave... read more

Reviewed 14 September 2016
Andrea F
via mobile
Read all 122 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Make a Splash! Enjoy warm balmy temperatures all year round in the South East's biggest & brightest indoor water park! Wild & Wonderful Wave Machine - Indoor / Outdoor Water Slides - Bubble Pool - Paddle Pool - Water Cannons - Roaring Rapids - Splash Slides - Steam Room - 25m Pool - Fully fitted gym and Sauna
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good31%
  • Average22%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“wave machine” (23 reviews)
“big slides” (5 reviews)
“on duty” (6 reviews)
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
Splashworld | Railway Square, Tramore, Ireland
CONTACT
+353 51 390 176
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 20 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Please do not expect much when you go to this family swimming place. Paid a high price to gain entry... some of the facilities were not open such as the wave pool and 1 of the slides.. the slide that was open was bot great.....More

1  Thank Karl O
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time at Splashworld.

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Went with 10yr, 9yr, 8yr and 6yr old children. The older children loved the big slides and the wave machine. The 6yr didnt like the small slide in the pool but loved the wave machine. Water felt a bit cool but ok when you were...More

Thank Andrea F
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Hello Andrea, We are pleased to hear your children loved their time in Splashworld especially on our big slides and wave machine. May I suggest your six year old try our big slide next time. We look forward to your next family visit.

Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Not much has changed since I went here many years ago in school, my daughter loves it especially the slides and the wave machine. Go in early to avoid the crowds during peak times. 2 hours was plenty in it!

Thank Aisling H
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Hello Ashling, We are delighted to hear how much your daughter loves Splashworld especially our slides and wave machine they are always a great hit with the kids. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Reviewed 31 August 2016

We visited Splashworld as part of our holiday in the area.We visited on a dull afternoon and it was the perfect place for children. Great slides,wave action and very clean pool Lots of lifeguards on duty.very pleasant helpful staff and good value for money.There is...More

Thank Maire2
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Hello Marie2, We are thrilled you found Splashworld good value for money and a perfect place for your family to have a fun afternoon. Thank you for your kind remarks regarding our plentiful lifeguards and helpful staff. We appreciate your comments regarding our changing area...More

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

The water if freezing the life guards don't pay any attention whatsoever and there are bugs like woodlice and spiders in the water

Thank Orlaom12
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Hello Orlaom12, Thank you for taking the time to review us at Splashworld. We are sorry to learn your experience with us was unpleasant. We appreciate any issues our customers have and continually pursue to resolve any matters.

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We spent a rainy morning here. While the pool itself was fine, clean and fun with the waves and slide. The kids enjoyed themselves. The lifeguards were very attentive and good to see so many on duty. Unfortunatly, the changing cubicles and toilets need updating....More

Thank Lorraine L
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Hello Lorraine L, We are delighted you and your kids had fun at Splashworld and the kids enjoyed the waves and slides. Thank you for the nice comments regarding the attentiveness and number of lifeguards on duty. We appreciate your comments regarding our changing facility;...More

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Visited splashworld last week had a great time and the kids loved it . We used the 10%off voucher which was a help as it was a little expensive .Baby pool wasn't great and a little dirty. Only thing was we couldn't park in the...More

1  Thank blue94
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Hello Blue94, It is great to hear that your kids loved their experience in Splashworld and all the family had a great time. We apologies for any inconvenience with our height restriction barrier, we will look into alternative ways to facilitate our customer with roof...More

Reviewed 17 August 2016

Busy spot, ok facilities and perfect place to kill some time on a wet day. Clean and we'll run at all times.

Thank Ramblingtraveller20
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Hello Ramblingtraveller20, Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the cleanliness of Splashworld and for stating it’s well run and a perfect place to spend time. We hope to see you again.

Reviewed 17 August 2016

We visited Splashworld twice while on our Holiday in July 2016. The kids loved it and so did the adults really, the only issue was the state and dirt of the cleaning rooms. They are disgusting. Hair everywhere, broken lockers, broken doors, Hair dryers not...More

Thank OrlaFor
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Response 18/08/2016 Hello OrlaFor We are delighted your group both kids and adults had great fun in Splashworld. Regarding our changing facility, we appreciate your comments. We understand they have aged, however, we are working towards improvements in the future. Also we are grateful for...More

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Myself my partner and two young children recently visited this pool and had. Great time , my kids aged 3 and 5 had a blast. While the 3 year old is only learning to swim she was able to enjoy everything from the younger child's...More

Thank Moooonman21
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Hello Deanhud, It is magnificent to hear you and your family had a great time in Splashworld. It is all about fun!, and grabbing the moments in life with your children. Thank you for your excellent comments regarding our staff’s friendliness, and on being so...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Tramore
The Sands Hotel
71 reviews
.04 km away
Beachside Apartments - Tramore
17 reviews
.12 km away
Majestic Hotel
313 reviews
.19 km away
O'Shea's Hotel
198 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Vee Bistro
367 reviews
.12 km away
The Victoria House
232 reviews
.08 km away
Brooklyn Restaurant
204 reviews
.58 km away
The Pine Rooms
114 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
Tramore Beach
193 reviews
.75 km away
Lafcadio Hearn Japanese Gardens
78 reviews
.24 km away
Tramore Amusement Park
179 reviews
1.38 km away
Freedom Surf School & Adventure
62 reviews
.59 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Christin21
9 July 2017|
Answer
Response from SplashworldTramore | Property representative |
Thank you for you interest in Splashworld. Once children are aged 6 and over they can use the slides regardless of height. Kind regards, Saffron
0
Votes
Alexia Z
5 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Splash W | Property representative |
Hi Alexia, Swimming caps must be worn by everyone. We charge 2 euros per cloth hat. We also have silicone caps for six euros We may also have spare ones on the day that you could borrow. Thank you
0
Votes