We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share

Romaris Motor Yacht
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
97
All photos (97)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent89%
  • Very good7%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“strawberries”(16 reviews)
“lough ree”(7 reviews)
“boat trip”(8 reviews)
About
Sit back and enjoy a 2 hour cruise on Lough Reed while enjoying a glass of wine or strawberries and cream as the beautiful scenery drifts by on our classic wooden motor yacht "Romaris" From Athlone we cruise up the river and on to the lake where we...more
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
The Quay | Below the Castle, Athlone, Ireland
Website
+353 85 832 6403
Call
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
65
6
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
65
6
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews strawberries lough ree boat trip beer or wine dinner cruise course dinner food was lovely slow pace treated like royalty enjoy the beautiful scenery amazing night great hosts lovely trip lovely touch cant wait return journey shannon river
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Amazing and memorable Time on the yacht We will never forget it. They served us high tea and really spoiled us like royalty

Thank andrea p
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful time during a Friday noon cruise. Some fresh air, wine, and pleasant conversation made for a beautiful day. Thanks for the experience and we’ll see you next year. 😎🇮🇪

Thank Gus L
Justin K, Owner at Romaris Motor Yacht, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thank you so much for your kinda words we hope to seeing you again next year Justin

Reviewed 7 August 2018

The crew were the nicest guys ever!! Very welcoming when I was the first person on board, and very cool to let me drive the boat!! The river is lovely and the wine was good xx If Im ever back in Athlone, I will not...More

Thank Amy M
Justin K, Owner at Romaris Motor Yacht, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words . I t was a pleasure to have you on board .We look forward to seeing you again next season Regards Justin

Reviewed 23 July 2018

I recently took this cruise with my mother & aunt who was over from Canada. We booked lunch . We were absolutely delighted with the hospitality & food. Darren & Justin were very friendly and made a it very enjoyable experience. Would definitely recommend to...More

Thank marellacahill
Justin K, Owner at Romaris Motor Yacht, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely words we were delighted to look after you hope to see you again soon Regards Justin

Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Spent a lovely 2 hours today on romaris boat and had lovely food and very pleasant company..would definitely recommend this cruise and dinner...Elizabeth +margie

Thank emonks93
Justin K, Owner at Romaris Motor Yacht, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Good Morning Girls We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us ,see you again soon Regards Justin

Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

It's a case of take our money and leave us on the shoreline.....with this crew. Extremely rude. Didn't even allow us any explanation. I would not not not recommend them to anyone. And it's Lough Ree not Lough Reed. Next time we will hire the...More

Thank Elaine B
Justin K, Owner at Romaris Motor Yacht, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Hello, We are sorry that you did not have the same standard of experience as our previous clients. Your party was not allowed access to our boat as we cannot allow any food that is not provided by our kitchen, as it does not comply...More

Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

We booked the Romaris as a group of friends. We felt like we were abroad with the glorious weather and surroundings. We spent the first hour sitting and chatting at the front of the boat taking in all the beauty of the lake (and some...More

Thank Anita R
Justin K, Owner at Romaris Motor Yacht, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thank you so much for a glowing review ,it was our pleasure to look after you and your group ,we hope to haave many more summer nights like that one Regards Justin

Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely trip on Romaris.Very relaxing and comfortable. Food was amazing.Massive thanks to Justin & Darren. So welcoming to us. We will all be back !

1  Thank Marina L
Justin K, Owner at Romaris Motor Yacht, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thank you Marina ,we are so happy you enjoyed your time with us.We look forward to welcoming you back soon Regards Justin

Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Myself and my fiancé enjoyed a two hour cruise on the shannon with our hosts Justin and Darren. The service was exceptional, Darren gave us a warm welcome onto the boat. Food was outstanding it was 3 course meal, it wasn't too heavy but very...More

1  Thank mooremichelle
Justin K, Owner at Romaris Motor Yacht, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Good morning Michelle It was our pleasure to host you and Fiancé on your special evening ,we aim too attire to the highest standards and we are so hope happy you appreciated everything Romaris has to offer ,we hope to see you and your fiancé...More

Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

A little bit in love with this boat if I'm to be honest! I can't tell you how much we enjoyed our dinner cruise! The weather, the staff, the service, the boat, the food, they all just combined to make a magical evening! The staff...More

Thank Hootiemacboobs
Justin K, Owner at Romaris Motor Yacht, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Good morning Thank you so much for your lovely words we are so proud of what are boat is to hear it so beautifully put by someone else is such a joy we do hope you come and join us again soon Regards Justin

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 9 nearby hotels
Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone
1,967 reviews
.15 km away
The Prince of Wales Hotel
961 reviews
.18 km away
Sheraton Athlone
2,170 reviews
.45 km away
Shamrock Lodge Hotel Athlone
598 reviews
.59 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 120 nearby restaurants
Bacchus Restaurant
177 reviews
.10 km away
Bastion Kitchen
172 reviews
.13 km away
Thyme Restaurant
859 reviews
.13 km away
La Cucina Di Angelo's
445 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 53 nearby attractions
Athlone Castle Visitor Centre
683 reviews
.05 km away
Church of Saints Peter & Paul
86 reviews
.13 km away
Luan Gallery
15 reviews
.31 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jennychance2018
30 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Justin K | Property representative |
Hi, Jenny, we only take 12 guests at a time so sometimes we are booked out completely weeks in advance or on other occasions such as yesterday we went from availability on all our sailings to being completely sold out by... More
1
Vote