We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SEA LIFE Konstanz

Features Animals
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Hafenstr. 9, 78462 Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
+49 180 6 66690101
Website
Today
10:00 - 17:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 - 17:00
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Description:

Diving into the fascinating world of approximately 3.500 sweat and...

Diving into the fascinating world of approximately 3.500 sweat and salt-water fish on dry ground: Over 35 naturally shaped tanks offer the visitors a graphic insight into the native and tropical areas of life.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 633 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 12
    Excellent
  • 36
    Very good
  • 36
    Average
  • 12
    Poor
  • 7
    Terrible
Average Aquarium, Good for Kids

We were in the area and decided to give this aquarium a try. They do not have any literature tour guides in English, but the exhibit signage did have both German and English... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
StormyMarin
,
Los Gatos, California
Add Photo Write a Review

633 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 103: English reviews
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in the area and decided to give this aquarium a try. They do not have any literature tour guides in English, but the exhibit signage did have both German and English descriptions. The exhibits were by geographical areas and they tried to include some of the more interesting species. They used a scary pirate theme and had some... More 

Helpful?
Thank StormyMarin
Merlin E, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at SEA LIFE Konstanz, responded to this review

Dear StormyMarin, Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. We are glad, that you enjoyed spending your time at our aquarium. Watching our sharks and turtles while standing in the glass tunnel is definitely one of our highlights. Feel free to email us via slc.konstanz@sealife.de if you have any questions or concerns. Best Regards your SEA LIFE Konstanz Team More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked my tickets online, but I could only make it at 16:00 there and it was closed already, the info board says that it closes at 17:00 tho... :( Met an employee there and I filled in a form for refund.. havent heard anything since tho. My niece and nephew are very disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank ettaollich
Merlin E, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at SEA LIFE Konstanz, responded to this review

Dear ellaollich, Thank you for giving us feedback on tripadvisor. We are sorry to hear that you stood in front of closed doors. We would like to know more about your feedback. Please email us via slc.konstanz@sealife.de so we can take care of the refund as soon as possible. Best Regards your SEA LIFE Konstanz Team More 

Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level Contributor
100 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Started very boring with some local fish in mostly too small fish tanks (for my taste). Also saw 3 dead fish in the first 5 minutes which made me quite sad-not what I wanted to see. Of course they have the obligatory clownfish. I absolutely loved the huge fish tank with the sharks and sea turtles. The only one that... More 

Helpful?
Thank carina1122
Merlin E, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at SEA LIFE Konstanz, responded to this review

Hello Carina, thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on tripadvisor. We are sorry that you did not fully enjoy your visit at SEA LIFE Konstanz. You expressed concerns about the tank size and especially our penguin area. All our penguins are perfectly well. Already in their second year here (in 2012) they had offspring for the... More 

Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

We visited during a long weekend so naturally the place was crowded. However it was toddler friendly and our 4 y old enjoyed the free stamp passport collection thing at each room. The aquarium is not as good as, for example, the one in Lisbon, but fine for a half day entertainment with young children. There is a great outdoor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fizgee
Merlin E, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at SEA LIFE Konstanz, responded to this review

Dear Fizgee, thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that your 4 year old enjoyed our animal stamps. We will pass on the compliment to our staff members who helped finding your child quickly. We hope to see you again soon at SEA LIFE Konstanz. Best Regards your SEA LIFE... More 

Barcelona
Level Contributor
124 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Very nice aquarium. Not top like Toronto, Berlin, Dubai but still worth a visit. Good variety that will take 1-2h for a visit. For kids and animal lovers... Also enjoy the naturmuseum upstairs. Included in entrance fee, has animals from the region stuffed, on a very nice (small) collection.

Helpful?
Thank Milena S
Merlin E, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at SEA LIFE Konstanz, responded to this review

Dear Milena thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on tripadvisor. We are glad to hear, that you enjoyed the variety of fish that are on display at SEA LIFE Konstanz. We hope to see you again soon. Feel free to email us with any questions or wishes at slc.konstanz@sealife.de . Best Regards, your SEA LIFE Konstanz... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

This isn't the biggest or the best Sea Life Centre and some parts are under construction, but we still had an enjoyable time. The website still says Turtles are fed at 12.30 on a Sunday but they weren't today so I think it is only weekdays now. Penguins don't have a huge area but the stingrays, sharks and turtles are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca H
Merlin E, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at SEA LIFE Konstanz, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca, thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on tripadvisor. We are sorry that you visited us while our new exhibition was under construction. Fortunately, you enjoyed spending your time in all the exhibitions that are on display right now. You expressed concerns about the tank size and especially our penguin area: all our penguins (bred... More 

Switzerland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2017

The tunnels are small, dark and aquariums small. Sometimes lots of good natured people. The elevator is small and slow. One baby wagen at a time. The theme is good but it is expensive even with reductions. Are the fish big? Well the glass sure makes you think they are. Many closed doors....sometimes we lost the little ones. The sales... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim0
Merlin E, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at SEA LIFE Konstanz, responded to this review

Dear Jim0, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on Tripadvisor! We are sorry to hear that you didn't fully enjoy your time at SEA LIFE Konstanz. I quickly want to talk about your concerns. Our center has around 35 different tanks with several thousand creatures, including sharks, penguins and turtles. We have 5 different shark species... More 

Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

We took our little one here for the morning, and he loved it. Kept saying, "Wow!!!" At every turn! A little tough to get to, but easy to navigate once inside. Bathrooms are only at the very beginning and very end, so prepare!

Helpful?
Thank SuperHotMomma
Merlin E, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at SEA LIFE Konstanz, responded to this review

Dear SuperHotMomma, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on Tripadvisor! We are happy that you and your family enjoyed spending your time at SEA LIFE Konstanz. Please feel free to e-mail us via slc.konstanz@sealife.de, if you have any further questions or wishes. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Kind regards from Konstanz, Julius Schmidt More 

Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Visited the aquarium while showing family the Lake Konstanz area.... Aquarium is smaller than others we've visited, but perfect for our 4 year old. Really enjoyed the walk through tunnel where you can get an up close perspective of the sea life in their environment. The price is a little steep however, and deterred 2 of our family members from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
Merlin E, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at SEA LIFE Konstanz, responded to this review

Dear Jessica, thanks for giving us feedback on Tripadvisor! We are happy that you and your family had an enjoyable experience, especially during your walk through our acrylic glass tunnel. We are sorry, that some of your family members were deterred from visiting us because of our prices. With regard to prices: SEA LIFE Konstanz is part of an independent... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Pretty nice. My child enjoyed the experience. Its important to note that it isn't very big and the price is pretty high.

Helpful?
Thank Katie S
Merlin E, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at SEA LIFE Konstanz, responded to this review

Dear Katie S., thanks for giving us your feedback on Tripadvisor! We are happy that you and your child had an enjoyable experience. With regards prices: SEA LIFE Konstanz is part of an independent company, the Merlin Entertainments Group. This means that we, unlike e.g. zoos, do not receive any subsidies. Ensuring that our marine creatures have a natural and... More 

Travellers who viewed SEA LIFE Konstanz also viewed

Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to SEA LIFE Konstanz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of SEA LIFE Konstanz and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from SEA LIFE Konstanz staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?