We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Via Castelconturbia 10, 28010 Agrate Conturbia, Italy
Phone Number:
+39 0322 832093
Website
Today
09:00 - 18:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 09:00 - 18:00
Sat - Sun 08:30 - 18:30
Description:

Designed by Robert Trent Jones SR, has always been considered one of his...

Designed by Robert Trent Jones SR, has always been considered one of his most successful courses in Europe. Spread over an uncontaminated area of 100 hectares of forest and lakes, the tree nine-hole courses appear as links in front of the majestic Clubhouse, creating a unique and beautiful landscape. The 7th hole on the Pine tree course, called "The Island", has always been considered one of the most impressive holes in Europe. A four star Hotel with annex swimming pool and tennis court, a restaurant with terrace and a bar, complete the offer of this elegant and enchanting Italian Golf Club.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 52 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 7
    Excellent
  • 2
    Very good
  • 1
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 0
    Terrible
Well, a good golf course by Italian standards

Firstly I must say that the layout of the course is good. The general state of the course is not up to par for being a top ranked golf course. The fairways are just up to par and... read more

Reviewed 14 April 2017
Raymond B
,
Karlskoga, Sweden
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 11: English reviews
Karlskoga, Sweden
Level Contributor
96 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Firstly I must say that the layout of the course is good. The general state of the course is not up to par for being a top ranked golf course. The fairways are just up to par and the greens are really good. Tees are not that well taken care of. I would recommend that you play the yellow and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Raymond B
GMalcotti, Direttore at Golf Club Castelconturbia, responded to this review

Thanks Mr. Raymond for your review. Your advice is very valuable to improve the quality of our services and to make your stay more enjoyable. We are sorry that we have not been satisfied with the reception desk, i was not there at the time but the office had to be available for solve any question by you. More 

Radlett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
250 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This course has an interesting layout, with several of architect Robert Trent Jones's trademarks, such as undulating, two tier greens. A fairly flat course so no need for a buggy. Fairways were in poor condition & you would want to play preferred lies and greens had some bare patches so you would be disappointed if you paid this green fee... More 

Helpful?
Thank HertsTimelord
Franco P, Direttore at Golf Club Castelconturbia, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We work every day to give to our customer the best golf experience. This summer we had many maintenance works on the course because we are engaged to improve year by year the course quality. We want to reach a good standard also in summer season so we had a relevant maintenance planning... More 

Marrakech, Morocco
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We just spent 4 days at the hotel and also played 18 holes at the oldest golf course of the region with an incredible history. The hotel is very decent and in accordance with their prices, the setting is simply beautiful. Having played 18 holes on this course with my husband we noticed some serious problems with the course maintenance.... More 

Helpful?
Thank BossiSA
Franco P, Direttore at Golf Club Castelconturbia, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Sophie, thank you very much for your review, we are engaged to improve our fairways and roughs quality especially in summer season when the areas went poor due a very hot and sunny days. This year we have produced a very big effort in order to improve our maintenance to resolve this older problems. Our effort is significant... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2015

We started playing the yellow 9 holes first and really enjoyed the course. Returning to the clubhouse, we finished playing the yellow course which is more challenging with the numerous water hazards. The negative point though is that we had to wait longtime towards the end of our game as there were 4 flights playing within a distance of 200m!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fred M
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2015

The second time after 3 years, we stayed 2 nights, and played yellow/blue course. We (4 players) have spent 3 weeks wine & golf tour Italy and played a total 8 rounds golf - 3 courses in Tuscany, 4 in Sicily, and the last round in Castelconturbia on Oct 4. We're very fortunate with sunny morning start, though the course... More 

Helpful?
Thank StellaYang
Bad Schwalbach
Level Contributor
89 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2015

When I come to the Lago maggiore area 2-3 times per year, I like to play the golf courses in the area. One of the courses I selected was Castel Conturbia, that I played some 2-3 years ago.Trying ti find out about tee-times after16:30 and before 9:30: No answer at the phone. In the booking office a lady took my... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank hoffmannmi
Franco P, Direttore at Golf Club Castelconturbia, responded to this review

Dear @hoffmannm we are very sorry about bad day that has passed to our course. His comments will help us to improve as you emphasized. We are always committed to do our best effort for our customers and the reviews prior to his, show us that normally there is a recognized high quality of service. We hope you have once... More 

Aalborg
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2014

This wonderful Robert Trent Jones course near Milan, Italy is a pearl. Even though it's some 7 years since i played it, it's still one of my strongest golf memories. I have often thought about going back in order to stay at their hotel and play a few rounds - hopefully this dream will come through in the near future.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Poul M
Suffolk, UK
Level Contributor
124 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very manicured and well looked after course - greens excellent and fast. A good test of golf - friendly staff at the club - enjoyed sitting outside the bar/restaurant before and after the golf with views over the course.

Helpful?
Thank David B
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
285 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We played here twice when staying nearby. It is a smart club with a 3 x 9 hole layout. It was quite busy but has good quality, fairly flat challenging layouts involving water, trees & bunkers. The only negative was that the signage between greens and tees wasn't the clearest and occasionally caused some confusion between the interlinking routes between... More 

Helpful?
Thank sagatourist
Management response:
Google Translation

Grazie per il commento. stiamo rinnovando tutta la segnaletica informativa del campo per rendere più facile raggiungere le diverse buche... More 

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Good course with 27 holes, all high quality and well designed. Holes are quite long, and there are enough bunkers and water to keep things challanging. Surroundings are hilly so you dont always see where you are supposed to hit the ball. Keeping your drive in the fairway is recommended, there are lots of trees and obstacles waiting otherwise. Roughs... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelZern

Travellers who viewed Golf Club Castelconturbia also viewed

Bogogno, Province of Novara
Agrate Conturbia, Province of Novara
 
Agrate Conturbia, Province of Novara
 

Been to Golf Club Castelconturbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Golf Club Castelconturbia and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Golf Club Castelconturbia staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?