We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Scenic views and some challenging holes

We enjoyed our 18 holes at Callander GC courtesy of Itison voucher. Staff welcome was excellent in... read more

Reviewed 26 September 2018
Richard B
,
Cupar, United Kingdom
Charming Golf course

On arrival at Callander Golf club we received a very warm welcome in the pro shop. The facilities... read more

Reviewed 17 July 2018
barberpaul6
,
East Calder, United Kingdom
Read all 42 reviews
13
All photos (13)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good54%
  • Average9%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“par holes”(2 reviews)
“winter greens”(2 reviews)
About
Contact
Aveland Road, Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK17 8EN, Scotland
Website
+44 1877 330090
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
10
20
4
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
10
20
4
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly welcome par holes winter greens pro shop breakfast rolls stunning views well worth a visit fairways clubhouse challenges rounds play gc logging trees scenery
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2018

We enjoyed our 18 holes at Callander GC courtesy of Itison voucher. Staff welcome was excellent in the shop and restaurant. Easy to find golf club and plenty of parking. There were a couple of winter greens on the day we played the course but...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Richard B
CALLANDERGOLFCLUB, Manager at Callander Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Hi there, Thank you for your kind comments regarding the welcome you received and of the course despite a few winter greens. Regarding the amount of notices i will look in to this and see what can be done.

Reviewed 17 July 2018

On arrival at Callander Golf club we received a very warm welcome in the pro shop. The facilities were spotlessly clean and spacious. The course itself offered a great mix of long and short holes which suited the mixed abilities of our foursome. The course...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank barberpaul6
CALLANDERGOLFCLUB, General Manager at Callander Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Thank you for your kind comments, our new Greenkeeping staff are working hard and have had their work cut out with all this hot weather but as you say the course is holding up great. Hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

This was my 1st game on this golf course - really enjoyed it - visited the trees too often but the course was a great challenge which i cant wait to play again. Very friendly staff within the shop and the clubhouse catering was very...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Alan G
CALLANDERGOLFCLUB, Manager at Callander Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Thanks for your kind comments. See you again soon.

Reviewed 6 July 2018

Just home after a round at Callander Golf Club this morning. It’s a 50 mile round trip for us but well worth the travel and we will definitely play it again. Like most courses in the area, the greens have suffered through this extended dry...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Frank C
CALLANDERGOLFCLUB, Manager at Callander Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Thank You for your kind comments - glad you enjoyed your day. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

We went up to Callander a couple of weeks ago and to say it's the worst I have played is an understatement, place should be shut down. The so called greens have never been watered during the dry weather we've experienced recently, they were brown...More

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Kevin M
CALLANDERGOLFCLUB, Greens Convenor at Callander Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you for taking the trouble to comment. Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your days golf but appreciate your positive comments about our catering services. Our greens are watered in the evenings during dry periods but I accept that they were not...More

Reviewed 13 June 2018

9th June 2018. Well what a waste of a days golf. The greens and fairways were the worst we have played in. We will never return ever ever again. 0 out of 10. Stay clear please. John from hamilton.More

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank j c
CALLANDERGOLFCLUB, Greens Convenor at Callander Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you for taking the trouble to comment. Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your days golf and do not intend playing here again. In defence of our greens staff we had suffered our worst ever winter period with thirty two days of...More

Reviewed 4 January 2018

I play at Callander reasonably regularly and always enjoy my visits, I probably visit 5 times a year or so. The course has excellent clubhouse facilities and a friendly welcome is always assured. I've played the course at all times of year and always found...More

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank DaveHedgehog124
CALLANDERGOLFCLUB, Manager at Callander Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for kind comments regarding the course and i am glad that you enjoy your visits to the course and the welcome that you receive. I will look into the walk up prices for next season. Hope to see you again.

Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Given we are into September I can't complain and having played this course previously with better conditions underfoot. The course at times was unplayable due to poor drainage particularly around the greens with the balls plugging even in the fairways at times. Several holes are...More

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Scottishtraveller28
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

3 of us had a day pass for Sunday 27th August and whilst the breakfast roll was tasty, the lunch even more so and the staff and locals all very friendly the 2 rounds of golf we had were really quite disappointing to say the...More

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Jenks023
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Appreciate that we live in Scotland and inclement weather is the norm but have never played a wetter course when we arrived we were not advised about the state of the course and the amount of water lying and running down the paths ,Most of...More

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Keith M
CALLANDERGOLFCLUB, Greens Convenor at Callander Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your game and felt that the course should have been closed. This is a case of "dammed if we do and dammed if we don't". It was a Callander Golf Club medal day and the competition was...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 nearby hotels
Dalgair House Hotel
168 reviews
.31 km away
Crags Hotel
306 reviews
.35 km away
Craigburn House
1 review
.37 km away
Roman Camp Hotel
517 reviews
.39 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 46 nearby restaurants
Callander Meadows
365 reviews
.65 km away
Deli Ecosse
205 reviews
.49 km away
Roman Camp Hotel Restaurant
136 reviews
.40 km away
The Crown Hotel
376 reviews
.65 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 27 nearby attractions
Bracklinn Falls Bridge and Callander Crags
621 reviews
.08 km away
Hamilton Toy Collection
146 reviews
.32 km away
Callander Information Centre
71 reviews
.55 km away
Galleria Luti
22 reviews
.49 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Callander Golf Club staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines