We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Callander Golf Club

Aveland Road, Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK17 8EN, Scotland
+44 1877 330090
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Friendly and challenging course

I play at Callander reasonably regularly and always enjoy my visits, I probably visit 5 times a... read more

Reviewed 4 January 2018
DaveHedgehog124
,
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Sodding wet course but warm and friendly welcome.

Given we are into September I can't complain and having played this course previously with better... read more

Reviewed 21 September 2017
William M
via mobile
Read all 36 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good54%
  • Average11%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
Aveland Road, Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK17 8EN, Scotland
CONTACT
Website
+44 1877 330090
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"friendly welcome"
in 3 reviews
"breakfast rolls"
in 2 reviews
"stunning views"
in 2 reviews
"par"
in 7 reviews
"fairways"
in 6 reviews
"tee"
in 6 reviews
"challenges"
in 3 reviews
"holes"
in 7 reviews
"rounds"
in 5 reviews
"green"
in 17 reviews
"wee"
in 3 reviews
"pace"
in 2 reviews
"logging"
in 2 reviews
"unplayable"
in 2 reviews
"scenery"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2018

I play at Callander reasonably regularly and always enjoy my visits, I probably visit 5 times a year or so. The course has excellent clubhouse facilities and a friendly welcome is always assured. I've played the course at all times of year and always found...More

Thank DaveHedgehog124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CALLANDERGOLFCLUB, Manager at Callander Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for kind comments regarding the course and i am glad that you enjoy your visits to the course and the welcome that you receive. I will look into the walk up prices for next season. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Given we are into September I can't complain and having played this course previously with better conditions underfoot. The course at times was unplayable due to poor drainage particularly around the greens with the balls plugging even in the fairways at times. Several holes are...More

Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

3 of us had a day pass for Sunday 27th August and whilst the breakfast roll was tasty, the lunch even more so and the staff and locals all very friendly the 2 rounds of golf we had were really quite disappointing to say the...More

Thank Jenks023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Appreciate that we live in Scotland and inclement weather is the norm but have never played a wetter course when we arrived we were not advised about the state of the course and the amount of water lying and running down the paths ,Most of...More

Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CALLANDERGOLFCLUB, Greens Convenor at Callander Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your game and felt that the course should have been closed. This is a case of "dammed if we do and dammed if we don't". It was a Callander Golf Club medal day and the competition was...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Bought through wowcher for 2 rounds. Arrived in time. Pleasant staff and began our round. Calm day where sun came out. Course is very good, may have a lot of par 3 s, but still long. Well maintained, enjoyable day. Scenery is stunning, best day...More

Thank chalky7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CALLANDERGOLFCLUB, Manager at Callander Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you for your kind comments - hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Located in vast and beautiful surroundings (that you should also visit) this place is very well looked after. The staff is very kind and eager to help any question you might have.

Thank Leo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CALLANDERGOLFCLUB, Manager at Callander Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you for your kind comments - I hope you will visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Played Callander Golf Club today. To say that I'm disappointed is an understatement. I appreciate we live in Scotland, I appreciate it's rained a lot over the last week, however the amount of standing water on the course was a joke. It was a quagmire....More

1  Thank isim645003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CALLANDERGOLFCLUB, Manager at Callander Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

I am sorry you did not enjoy your visit - i hope you will reconsider and try to play again when hopefully the weather will be kinder to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Just played 2 rounds with 3 friends today. Great deals found so £16 and we even got a coffee and roll. The course does look short if you read it online, with 8 par 3's. But most of them where very long. The course is...More

Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CALLANDERGOLFCLUB, Manager at Callander Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Glad you enjoyed your visit and thank you for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Played here recently visiting with brother in law. Fairways were good but greens had recently been treated so not great but has to be done sometime. Not a long course but plenty of challenges, staff were very friendly and well worth a visit if there...More

Thank Matty07uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CALLANDERGOLFCLUB, Manager at Callander Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Just played here with 3 friends and I was surprisingly impressed with the place. We got a deal online for £50 for four day tickets and a breakfast roll each. The course is short but challenging and requires plenty of attention. The greens were of...More

Thank dhchamp2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CALLANDERGOLFCLUB, Manager at Callander Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

I am glad you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PreviousNext
1234
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 hotels in Callander
Dalgair House Hotel
147 reviews
.25 km away
Roman Camp Hotel
446 reviews
.39 km away
Highland House Hotel
135 reviews
.45 km away
The Crown Hotel
275 reviews
.67 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Callander Meadows
318 reviews
.65 km away
Mhor Fish
631 reviews
.45 km away
Ciro's Italian Restaurant
350 reviews
.34 km away
The Crown Hotel
334 reviews
.65 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bracklinn Falls Bridge and Callander Crags
517 reviews
.08 km away
Hamilton Toy Collection
130 reviews
.32 km away
Callander Information Centre
64 reviews
.55 km away
Galleria Luti
21 reviews
.49 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Callander Golf Club staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit