We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belton House

Belton House Lincoln rd., Grantham NG32 2LS, England
+44 1476 566116
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
EXPENSIVE compared to other NT sites.

We only visited the grounds on account of that already being really pricey. I am sure the house is... read more

Reviewed today
JoJagiello
,
Nottingham, United Kingdom
via mobile
Lovely to walk around

Visited here as we were passing, very easy to park and super friendly/helpful staff. Great for a... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Elle H
,
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Read all 1,481 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good29%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“national trust” (226 reviews)
“basement tour” (54 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Belton House Lincoln rd., Grantham NG32 2LS, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1476 566116
Write a ReviewReviews (1,481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"adventure playground"
in 202 reviews
"national trust"
in 226 reviews
"basement tour"
in 54 reviews
"play area"
in 97 reviews
"formal gardens"
in 59 reviews
"the main house"
in 38 reviews
"boat house"
in 22 reviews
"second hand bookshop"
in 44 reviews
"all ages"
in 81 reviews
"car park"
in 75 reviews
"nt properties"
in 26 reviews
"extensive gardens"
in 17 reviews
"well worth a visit"
in 98 reviews
"stables restaurant"
in 15 reviews
"servants quarters"
in 20 reviews
"interesting house"
in 30 reviews
"room guides"
in 26 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 1,474 reviews

Reviewed today via mobile

We only visited the grounds on account of that already being really pricey. I am sure the house is beautiful inside but it was too expensive. Compared to other NT sites you didn't get much for your money and I felt the food options were...More

Thank JoJagiello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago

Visited here as we were passing, very easy to park and super friendly/helpful staff. Great for a morning little walk around the place. Only downside is the exit is a bit of a nightmare, as its only wide enough for one car and that's for...More

Thank Elle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Far too many people visit Belton House to make it a pleasurable experience. Since my last visit, they have now introduced timed tours of the house. This was explained on arrival but they failed to inform us this was also the case with the basement...More

1  Thank w0bblylegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Belton House is a National Trust property situated to the North of Grantham. The house is very interesting - with a fantastic library and other show rooms. The downstairs tour is very interesting and informative - if you are interested you can book it on...More

Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Lovely time watching the Royal Wedding but let down by the attitude of the Ice Cream seller selling the Artisan Ice Cream - really rude so much that my teenage daughter was left shocked. Vett your external vendors next time Belton.

Thank emlutoms_mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was another sunny and nice day for us to explore Belton House. We did not pay attention about the entrance fee because we have the NT's membership. We arrived there around 10 a.m. The house opens at 12.30 p.m to 5.00 p.m. but not...More

Thank Preeya I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Many days have been spent here...walks are sublime! You’ll find something to suit all ages, all genres, all years if kids too! Playroom and play park is safe, clean, well maintained and fun! House is stunning! Do see the kitchens thru all ages, they are...More

Thank Ali P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I visited Belton House during the May Bank Holiday weekend. It was a gorgeous day with blue skies and sunshine. We spent the first part of the afternoon exploring the gardens and grounds which were beautiful and very well kept. We went...More

Thank CloseMyEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We added Belton House to our itinerary because it's the site of Rosings Park from the 1995 Pride and Prejudice but oh my it was just wonderful! We didn't have time to view the interior and we hope to do that some day but the...More

1  Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very interesting house to visit, for those like me where the past fascinates. The gardens are beautifully kept, and the rest of the grounds great for kids and dogs. We went when the bluebells were out and the woods were just covered in them,...More

Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 hotels in Grantham
Belton Woods Hotel
1,921 reviews
.73 km away
QLodges, Belton Woods
86 reviews
1.61 km away
Eden House Hotel
365 reviews
3.40 km away
Best Western Angel & Royal Hotel
647 reviews
3.85 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Claret Jug
61 reviews
.70 km away
The Stag
353 reviews
1.98 km away
Belton Garden Centre
624 reviews
.35 km away
Harry's Place
108 reviews
3.40 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ancaster Leisure
119 reviews
.61 km away
St. Wulfram's Church
129 reviews
3.64 km away
Belton Woods Spa
131 reviews
.60 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Mccjgw
13 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from AmyJess24 | Reviewed this property |
It runs pretty much every day so it should be fine on Friday. I think they only don’t run it if it’s icy or there’s a technical problem.
1
Vote
TheJacquesTravels
11 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from M H | Reviewed this property |
No you will struggle as there is a tall deer fence at the boundary to the road. It is a shame but unfortunately I think it would mean every man and his dog being able to walk into Beltin house grounds.
1
Vote
YorkshirePunky
14 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Choirman09 | Reviewed this property |
The indoor play area is part of the external part of the house. You would therefore pay the "Grounds only " price which according to the NT website is adult£12.70, Child £8.60 or family £34.00. The indoor play area is near... More
3
Votes
;