We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Arches at Hogshaw Mill

30 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

The Arches at Hogshaw Mill

30 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Full view
Location
Contact
Fairfield Road, Buxton SK17 7DJ England
Get to know the area
Derbyshire, the Peak District & Poole’s Cavern Small-Group Tour from Manchester
Cultural Tours

Derbyshire, the Peak District & Poole’s Cavern Small-Group Tour from Manchester

1 review
This region encapsulates everything everybody loves about England.<br><br>There are rolling hills so green that you wonder whether there’s something unusual in the soil, there are rural towns with more quaint cottages than you can count, and caves with tales of kings, queens, and treachery.<br><br>On this tour, you explore the most fascinating spots in the area of Derbyshire.<br><br>You see the gently towering hillocks of the Peak District, experience the traditional streets and treats of Bakewell village, and journey into the natural wonder of Poole’s Cavern.<br><br>Join this tour and experience England in miniature.
US$54.95 per adult
30Reviews0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 16
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Josh M wrote a review Sep 2020
3 contributions
Lovely friendly staff, nice coffee and amazing brownie. Well worth a visit if you're in Buxton, one of the best spots, really unique architecture too.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Gareth T wrote a review Mar 2020
Buxton, United Kingdom33 contributions11 helpful votes
Popped into the Arches after breakfast one morning and it was an amazing surprise. Such a lovely place, great atmosphere, everything is so surprisingly reasonably priced and amazing quality. We will definitely be visiting again to sample the gins that they have on offer
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Billie-Jade F wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
I attended the Gin Sling Tasting event on Feb 15th for one of my friends birthdays. I would recommend this event to anybody! It's incredible value for money; plenty of drink, exquisite food, plus it's in a really unique setting. In between drinks you can browse the artisan markets and see what wonderful 'goodies' they have available for purchasing. The members of staff who were running the Gin night were going above and beyond to ensure everyone had an evening to remember. If you're looking for a sophisticated night out with a twist then this is your place. More recently, I attended a Wreath Making Workshop which again fulfilled, and went beyond, all expectations. It's such a wonderful venue for events such as these. With the ever-changing stock and with more and more, new independent sellers bringing their creations into the Arches it means every time you visit there is always plenty to add to your wish list. The Arches are a real asset to the spa town of Buxton.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from R C, Public Relations Manager at The Arches at Hogshaw Mill
Responded 10 Dec 2019
Thank you so much for this lovely feedback. The gin tasting events and the wreath making workshops have been big hits this year and will certainly be a feature of next years fun at the Arches. We continue to try and give a different and enjoyable shopping experience for each of our valued customer visits and look for fabulous merchandise to fulfill this. Thanks again. ♥️
Read more
_sarahdesmarais206 wrote a review Dec 2019
Manchester, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Came with a couple of friends expecting different types of crafts to see and buy. Photos must be out of date as there was no cafe or different sellers, just a lot of expensive furniture and tat. Disappointing.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from R C, Public Relations Manager at The Arches at Hogshaw Mill
Responded 9 Dec 2019
We're sorry you felt disappointed. This is very rare and obviously we take your feedback very seriously. We are working on plans for the cafe side of the business so we don't advertise that at the moment. We have various local artisans and craftspeople who rent space off us and people respond very favourably to their wares. We offer wood turned pieces, handmade jewellery, handmade candles and lotions, ceramic ware, local paintings by a local artist, furniture upholsterer, cooper, Japanese silk work and jewellery, handmade teddy bears, greeting card designers and much more. We hope you and your friends revisit and we'll happily talk you through our many craftspeople.
Read more
Lynda B wrote a review Dec 2019
Buxton, United Kingdom588 contributions144 helpful votes
We had a very good evening at the festive gin tasting. As well as enjoying the different gins that we were on offer, we were served a plentiful number of very good hors d'ouvres too. It is a very pretty setting and it was interesting to look at what was on sale during the evening aswell.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from R C, Public Relations Manager at The Arches at Hogshaw Mill
Responded 9 Dec 2019
Thank you. We really appreciate the positive feedback. Hopefully see you back.
Read more
Previous
Frequently Asked Questions about The Arches at Hogshaw Mill