We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wrest Park

Closed Now: 10:00 - 18:00
Open today: 10:00 - 18:00
Save
Share
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
823
All photos (823)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good34%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
About
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 - 18:00
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
16°
Sep
12°
Oct
Nov
Contact
6 Wrest Park, Luton MK45 4HR, England
Website
+44 1525 860000
Call
Reviews (863)
Filter reviews
852 results
Traveller rating
436
296
67
21
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
436
296
67
21
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenglish heritageformal gardensopen to the publicgrey familythe main housest george's daybath houseitalian gardenbowling greenbeautiful housegarden buildingsextensive groundsfrench stylechinese bridgenational trustwater featuresgolf buggy
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 852 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

A really great space, house and park. Lovely atmosphere and very tranquil. Cafe was disappointing: we ordered bread, and was told it would be a baguette. When it came it was 2 slices of bread. On checking the bill it was £2. Hovis loaf approx...More

Thank David C
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

What a lovely garden some really.nice colourful ones but its the trees that make beautiful ,this olace has been well planned out as the tree walks were lovely.,with water ponds appearing . The only drewback I came across was my being on.a disability scooter difficult...More

Thank Gillian H
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visit regularly and our daughter got married here. Wrest Park is absolutely stunning. We walk our dog Gracie here all the time and our daughters wedding, wow what a fantastic venue. A very special place we adore it ❤️

Thank Deborah D
Reviewed 1 week ago

The gardens are worth a visit as they are beautiful and well kept, but the cafe is absolutely appalling. The staff are incompetent and rude. We were served a cream tea without cream, and given tea with no cups. When we went back, the girl...More

Thank Pampi18
EnglishHeritageWP, General Manager at Wrest Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for getting in touch with comments about your visit to Wrest Park. I am glad you hear you enjoyed the gardens, but I am sorry to hear you were disappointed by the cafe. I will pass on your feedback to our Catering Manager...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visited Wrest Park with my friend on tge 31 st August for the Van Morrison concert what a complete chaotic disaster. There was no alternative but to travel by car it took 3.5 hours to move 1 mile to get into the car park...More

1  Thank rosiex65
EnglishHeritageWP, General Manager at Wrest Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for getting in touch regarding your disappointing experience at the Van Morrison concert at Wrest Park. Firstly, please accept our apologies for that disappointment. We are now reviewing both this concert and future concerts with the organiser, GCE Live. English Heritage would like...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We attended the Van Morrison concert last Friday with friends and it was a disaster from start to finish. We queued in traffic to get into the event for so long that we missed the first act completely. We then joined the queues for the...More

3  Thank fionaK7689BL
EnglishHeritageWP, General Manager at Wrest Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for contacting us regarding your disappointing experience at the Van Morrison concert at Wrest Park. Firstly, please accept our apologies for the difficulties you experienced on Friday. We were certainly unhappy with elements of the event and we are now reviewing both this...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Attended Van Morrison concert on his birthday too! I was hugely looking forward to it and I did in the main. I thoroughly enjoyed the concert but unfortunately the sound on VM’s set was poor which was annoying. Consequently people were distracted. Getting to and...More

1  Thank ruthiecad
EnglishHeritageWP, General Manager at Wrest Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for contacting us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed seeing Van Morrison at the concert on Friday, but please accept my apologies for the more disappointing elements of your experience. GCE Live were the organisers of the event, but Wrest Park is...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I went to a Van Morrison concert here and I cannot think how it could be any worse from an event organisation point of view, here are just a few things that ruined the day. 1) the traffic queue getting into the...More

2  Thank Andrew S
EnglishHeritageWP, General Manager at Wrest Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for getting in touch regarding your disappointing experience at the Van Morrison concert at Wrest Park. Firstly, please accept our apologies for that disappointment. We are now reviewing both this concert and future concerts with the organiser, GCE Live. English Heritage would like...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Van Morrison concert tickets were a birthday present from my son. So we went together in taxi....thank goodness. The traffic queue to get into Wrest Park was miles long. Even though we got dropped off inSilsoe village and walked, we still missed most of the...More

4  Thank Andreamac_12
EnglishHeritageWP, General Manager at Wrest Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for contacting us regarding your disappointing experience at the Van Morrison concert at Wrest Park. Firstly, please accept our apologies for the difficulties you experienced on Friday. Whilst the event was delivered and organised by a third party, you were attending an event...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Last Friday we went with friends to see Van Morrison at Wrest Park. After queuing for one and a half hours to get into the venue and missing The Hot House Flowers, we were greeted at the entrance by security checking rucksacks and confiscating food...More

1  Thank Tinman60
EnglishHeritageWP, General Manager at Wrest Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for getting in touch regarding your disappointing experience at the Van Morrison concert at Wrest Park. Firstly, please accept our apologies for that disappointment. We are now reviewing both this concert and future concerts with the organiser, GCE Live. English Heritage would like...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 28 hotels in Luton
Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor
817 reviews
5.69 km away
The Knife & Cleaver
487 reviews
6.99 km away
Center Parcs Woburn Forest
6,620 reviews
7.14 km away
The Airman Hotel
206 reviews
7.45 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 355 restaurants in Luton
The White Hart
381 reviews
2.47 km away
The Cross Keys
105 reviews
2.66 km away
The George Inn
226 reviews
3.55 km away
The Crown
51 reviews
4.57 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 79 attractions in Luton
Barton Springs
27 reviews
3.20 km away
Houghton House
52 reviews
5.82 km away
The Old Sun Harlington
19 reviews
7.19 km away
Hoo Hill Maze
19 reviews
7.24 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lol015
11 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from KeithJSullivan | Reviewed this property |
Yes you do; you access the grounds via the shop & pay desk.
0
Votes
lol015
11 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from KeithJSullivan | Reviewed this property |
In the shop.
1
Vote
Anna R
1 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from thebin16 | Reviewed this property |
We've not actually managed to get inside yet to find out - there always seems to be some posh wedding on when we go which means it's closed to us ordinaries:-)
0
Votes