We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Colchester, Kingsford Park

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Layer Road | Kingsford Park, Colchester CO2 0HS, England
Phone Number: 0344 248 3824
Website
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 497 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 131
    Excellent
  • 140
    Very good
  • 89
    Average
  • 71
    Poor
  • 66
    Terrible
Lovely spa but bad service

Visited last weekend with a large group. The spa and facilities were lovely, and the treatments and beauty therapists were all friendly and efficient (albeit a bit too quick with... read more

3 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 days ago
Catherine W
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

497 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 497: English reviews
Loughton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Have visited Spa on several occasions enjoying several treatments, excellent lunch and use of facilities. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Sue790
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Visited last weekend with a large group. The spa and facilities were lovely, and the treatments and beauty therapists were all friendly and efficient (albeit a bit too quick with manicures, which were a bit slap dash). The swimming pool was beautiful and spa pool section was great. However, the one thing that really let the whole experience down was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine W
Witham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

smashing staff lovely place to relax is in process of being renovated can not wait to see what it will be like when finished

Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
Carl P, General Manager at Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Colchester, Kingsford Park, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to review Bannatyne Spa - Kingsford Park. It is wonderful to hear that you had a relaxing and enjoyable day with us. I have passed on your compliments to the team and they were delighted. To keep up to date on our latest Spa Days and Promotions please do check out our... More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a massage. £68 which I thought was a bit expensive. It was fine. I will not be returning however as the place looks dirty, shabby and tired. Waiting room is full of furniture that looks as if it has been there since the eighties and dark and gloomy. Treatment room painted beige and dark brown. Incredibly depressing. Very noisy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
Carl P, General Manager at Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Colchester, Kingsford Park, responded to this review

Dear Elaine, Thank you for taking the time to review Bannatyne Spa Colchester - Kingsford Park. I am sorry to hear that your (spa day and treatment) did not meet your expectations on this occasion. At Bannatyne Spa we constantly strive to to improve our service provision and as such we welcome both positive and negative feedback to help us... More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Clarice house is set in the Essex countryside, the approach is wonderful it is set back in the trees. The reception staff were polite and helpful. We had to hire towels and a dressing gown which was a non refundable £10.00. This included a bag and flip flops. Pool facilities were clean and excellent, steam room, sauna were all in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Victoria P
Carl P, General Manager at Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Colchester, Kingsford Park, responded to this review

Dear Victoria Thank you for taking the time to review Bannatyne Spa, Colchester Kingsford Park. It is wonderful to hear that you had a relaxing and enjoyable day with us. I have passed on your compliments to the team and they were delighted. To keep up to date on our latest Spa Days and Promotions please do check out our... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter treated me to a spa day for my birthday . We were greeted with a smile at reception and made to feel very welcome . The treatments we had were fantastic. We had 2 lovely therapists called Charlotte S and Nicola ......very professional and gave the best massages !! Wouldn't hesitate in going back for another spa day... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kate D
Carl P, General Manager at Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Colchester, Kingsford Park, responded to this review

Dear Kate, Thank you for taking the time to review Bannatyne Spa, Kingsford Park. It is wonderful to hear that you had a relaxing and enjoyable day with us. I have passed on your compliments to the team and they were delighted. To keep up to date on our latest Spa Days and Promotions please do check out our Facebook... More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a thoroughly enjoyable experience which I would recommend anyone to have. The warmth from the lave shells is so relaxing especially on the tummy. I will definitely consider having this treatment again

Helpful?
Thank Dawn P
Carl P, General Manager at Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Colchester, Kingsford Park, responded to this review

Dear Dawn, Thank you for taking the time to review Bannatyne Spa Kingsford Park. It is wonderful to hear that you had a relaxing and enjoyable day with us. I have passed on your compliments to the team and they were delighted. To keep up to date on our latest Spa Days and Promotions please do check out our Facebook... More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friend and I went for a spa day last week for her birthday. The treatment was so lovely and the pool, sauna, steam room etc. were absolutely beautiful. The part that let it down was the restaurant - we were not very impressed with the service and despite not being very full, food was left on most of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank cfreeman12
Carl P, General Manager at Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Colchester, Kingsford Park, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam: Thank you for taking the time to review Bannatyne Spa Kingsford Park. It is wonderful to hear that you had a relaxing and enjoyable day with us. I have passed on your compliments to the team and they were delighted. To keep up to date on our latest Spa Days and Promotions please do check out... More 

1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My daughter had purchased the Mother and Daughter voucher and we had a full day with 2 treatments! Both the massage and facial straight after were perfect. Food was good and we were well looked after. Spent a few hours in the Spa in the jacuzzi, steam room and aromatherapy room. A fully relaxing experience.

Helpful?
Thank Claudia C
Carl P, General Manager at Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Colchester, Kingsford Park, responded to this review

Dear Claudia, Thank you for taking the time to review Bannatyne Spa Kingsford Park. It is wonderful to hear that you had a relaxing and enjoyable day with us. I have passed on your compliments to the team and they were delighted. To keep up to date on our latest Spa Days and Promotions please do check out our Facebook... More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Purchased a day spa. Lovely setting, good food, great facilities and had some wonderful treatments including a full body massage. Am planning to go again already.

Helpful?
Thank Craig T
Carl P, General Manager at Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Colchester, Kingsford Park, responded to this review

Dear Craig, Thank you for taking the time to review Bannatyne Spa Kingsford Park. It is wonderful to hear that you had a relaxing and enjoyable day with us. I have passed on your compliments to the team and they were delighted. To keep up to date on our latest Spa Days and Promotions please do check out our Facebook... More 

Travellers who viewed Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Colchester, Kingsford Park also viewed

Colchester, Essex
Thorpe le Soken, Essex
 

Been to Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Colchester, Kingsford Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Colchester, Kingsford Park and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Colchester, Kingsford Park staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?