We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Skegness Aquarium

Features Animals
ADMISSION TICKETS (1)
Skegness Aquarium Snorkeling Ticket
From US$76.75*
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
ADMISSION TICKETS (1)
Skegness Aquarium Snorkeling Ticket
From US$76.75*
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
503
All photos (503)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good23%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“fish”(351 reviews)
“main tank”(50 reviews)
“pirate theme”(36 reviews)
About
Contact
Tower Esplanade, Skegness PE25 3HH, England
Website
+44 1754 228200
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (1,034)
Filter reviews
1,033 results
Traveller rating
558
237
143
56
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
558
237
143
56
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish main tank pirate theme dive experience big tank treasure hunt divers feeding soft play area cafe upstairs marine life chocolate coins face painting crab sea creatures boating lake boat ride rainy day
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,033 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

As birthday gifts, my daughter and I spend an awesome afternoon at Skegness Aquarium enjoying the Dive Experience that they offer for qualified and non qualified divers. It was a full 3 hours of informative instruction, use of the full kit required to scuba dive,...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Ellie P
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wanted something to do reasonably close to home & in cloudy weather. Our son had been on a dive experience there & raved about it. It's compact but one can easily spend a good few hours there watching the fish go about their daily routine....More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Karen T
Skegness-aquari... A, Public Relations Manager at Skegness Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your experience here at the aquarium and we appreciate your helpful feedback. Many thanks, Skegness Aquarium

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just home from a lovely visit to the aquarium, I have been wanting to go for a while and made use of the £5 toddler deal today but in fact it was £5 all day for Black Friday which is a great offer! Clean,tidy, well...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Charlotte S
Skegness-aquari... A, Public Relations Manager at Skegness Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the aquarium and that you found our staff helpful and a credit to the company. We hope to see you again. Best Fishes, Skegness Aquarium

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a brilliant time enjoyed seeing the fish being fed and nudge was beautiful will visit again jake alison tasha and jake c

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank alison p
Skegness-aquari... A, Public Relations Manager at Skegness Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review! Skegness Aquarium

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited on a Wednesday using the £5 deal for entry and a cup of tea and a cake in the cafe. An extremely interesting visit, lots to see and there was a school trip whilst we were there

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Jackie C
Skegness-aquari... A, Public Relations Manager at Skegness Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving a review. We are pleased to hear you found your visit interesting and took advantage of our views of the coast upstairs in our Bistro. Best Fishes, Skegness Aquarium

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed the pirate theme and quiz. Feeding time was really interesting and entertaining. A good place to spend 90 minutes

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 530mick
Skegness-aquari... A, Public Relations Manager at Skegness Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your visit here at the aquarium, Many thanks, Skegness Aquarium

Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Was not really impressed. Didn't think it was value for money. Definitely better for under tens. There was a good variety of fish to see. Not has good has sea life centres.More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Pauline J
Skegness-aquari... A, Public Relations Manager at Skegness Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving a review. We have spent extensive time and funding to ensure our guest experience is first class. During your visit we wondered if you had taken advantage of our: 1. Wet Lab presentations 2. The Stockade – Interactive Sandpit 3. Draw...More

Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

We've been to the aquarium twice now & the kids still love it. Not as expensive as a Sea Life Centre xx

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Kelly S
Skegness-aquari... A, Public Relations Manager at Skegness Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comment, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again, Many thanks, Skegness Aquarium

Reviewed 4 November 2018

Took my children for bubble maker diving experience. Didn’t read the forms correctly which meant my children couldn’t take part for health and safety reasons. Staff bent over backwards and gave up their lunch break to provide my children with a great snorkelling experience that...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank donnamariebass
Skegness-aquari... A, Public Relations Manager at Skegness Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that despite what happened you and your children still enjoyed your visit to the aquarium as well as taking part in our snorkelling experience! Best Fishes, Skegness Aquarium

Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Great for kids as they also get to use the soft play area as well.slightly overpriced as only takes about half hour to walk round but all in all worth a visit :)More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank cunningtons4
Skegness-aquari... A, Public Relations Manager at Skegness Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We have spent extensive time and funding to ensure our guest experience is first class and that our price is right. During your visit we wondered if you had taken advantage of our: 1. Wet Lab presentations 2. The Stockade...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 25 nearby hotels
Carlton B&B
39 reviews
.36 km away
Oakley Guest House
44 reviews
.39 km away
Roosevelt Lodge Hotel
8 reviews
.39 km away
The Eastleigh
480 reviews
.40 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 248 nearby restaurants
Tarantino
575 reviews
.20 km away
Wolfies Wine Bar
923 reviews
.11 km away
Tower Cafe
58 reviews
.21 km away
Trawler's Catch
150 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 68 nearby attractions
Natureland Seal Sanctuary
2,121 reviews
.80 km away
Embassy Theatre
238 reviews
.18 km away
Skegness Beach
685 reviews
.22 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lorna G
6 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Skegness-aquari... A | Property representative |
Unfortunately we have nothing to do with Merlin and therefore cannot accept any passes to do with them. Many thanks, Skegness Aquarium
0
Votes
Marina K
7 May 2018|
Answer
Response from SarahJains |
It said £8.95 when we went earlier this week but when we got to the till she charged us £12... for just two adults so the prices seem a bit confusing!
0
Votes
Paul F
4 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from kiteslady | Reviewed this property |
No they are not.
0
Votes