We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Performant Sport Fishing

Features Animals
Royal Road, Pereybere, Grand Baie, Mauritius
+230 5729 4654
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Pretty poor

Well to start no fish caught!! Except1 take that got away!! we had booked the larger boat for a... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Stuart S
via mobile
Best fishing ever!

The day began with lots of wind, where we were welcomed by the captain and the owner Nimalen. The... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Armand2September2017
,
Pretoria, South Africa
Read all 46 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Le Performant Sport Fishing Club welcomes you to Mauritius. If you have the DRD4-7R gene, you will enjoy our sea tours around the island. We guarantee you thrilling moments with our Big game fishing, jigging,sea cruise, dolphin watch in Mauritius. Established in 1968, Le Performant fishing club has the experienced team to guide you through this marvellous fishing journey. We pride ourselves in providing the best services to our clients, and we offer free transfer from and to your hotel. Hope to see you soon
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good17%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
“tuna” (8 reviews)
“catch fish” (3 reviews)
“these guys” (6 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 06:00 - 16:00
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Royal Road, Pereybere, Grand Baie, Mauritius
CONTACT
Website
+230 5729 4654
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Well to start no fish caught!! Except1 take that got away!! we had booked the larger boat for a half day 23000 rupee! Had to get a taxi to the boat so no free transfer as stated here?? Another cost from belle mare Constance hotel...More

Thank Stuart S
Permal N, Owner at Le Performant Sport Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello Mr Stuart first it seem that you are not happy because you have pay taxi from your hotel to the boat.We provide free transfer only in the north .The first thing that the crew do is to welcome you and introduce themselves. They do...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The day began with lots of wind, where we were welcomed by the captain and the owner Nimalen. The Skipper Nicholas and Siva were excellent in finding fish for us! We had two full houses of dorado and skip jacks. In total we caught 11...More

Thank Armand2September2017
Permal N, Owner at Le Performant Sport Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello Mr Armand thank you for appreciate our service.Our aim is to make all client happy with at least one fish but sometime the nature is not is our favour.You are most welcome for next trip. Kind regards Nimalen Permal

Reviewed 16 April 2017

great team. Bernard the skipper and Micheal were top man. Rafraichit is top man. they tried their best for you and help you guys.

1  Thank Z28K
Reviewed 14 March 2017

This is the 3rd year running we have been out with Le Performant. Nickauli, and Siva, gave us a fantastic day again today. We caught 25 fish, and a half one which got eaten by a shark as we reeled it in! So much fun...More

1  Thank Ruth C
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Little old boat, but fishing equipment was well maintained and of good quality. We had the 9 hour trip, got only 1 fish, but thats fishing! Good size Barracuda. The crew did all they could to catch fish, so i guess it was one of...More

Thank TomKivle
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Good staff, very well prepared boat. All On time and fishes guaranteed :-) - we have catched yellow fin tuna and 3 small silver tunas. PERFECT

1  Thank Konrad L
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Thank you for the best fishing experience ever! Last day of Honeymoon my husband cought 1060 lbs blue Marilyn on the Le performant #1 with the best crew Thank you Nicolas and Siva!!! Will defenatly be back next year!

2  Thank azellem2016
LePerformant, Manager at Le Performant Sport Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016
Google Translation

You're most Welcome dears

Reviewed 17 September 2016

As a family of 4 we have made us of Le Performant Sport Fishing excursions. The driver collected us a the hotel in time . The boat as well as the transport vehicle are in a spotless condition. The staff is friendly and gave us...More

1  Thank Bernd I
LePerformant, Manager at Le Performant Sport Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Thanks a lot for choosing Le Performant Fishing Club

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We booked a half day trip to fulfil my life long dream to go big game fishing. The boat was lovely, snacks and drinks readily supplied and a totally committed and very friendly and helpful captain and crew. Three dorado caught (two monsters) and just...More

Thank Alex S
LePerformant, Manager at Le Performant Sport Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Thanks For Choosing Le Performant Fishing Club

Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

We went on a whole day fishing trip me and my husband and had a lot of fun. Only reason to 4 stars wasn't because of the company but because it wasn't high season for fishing in Mauritius although we caught two dorados and 5...More

2  Thank Halahhendi
LePerformant, Manager at Le Performant Sport Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Thanks For Choosing Le Performant Fishing Club

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
La Maison du Pecheur
15 reviews
1.17 km away
Amigo Restaurant
127 reviews
1.29 km away
Wang Thai
398 reviews
1.47 km away
No stress juliesclub
56 reviews
1.61 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bain Boeuf Public Beach
68 reviews
.19 km away
BASE Diving Centre Ltd
179 reviews
1.52 km away
Divers'Ocean
391 reviews
1.59 km away
Ocean Spirit Dive Center
208 reviews
1.59 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
MoniqueGrey
13 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LePerformant | Property representative |
Hello Monique, we actually charge per boat. For a detailed price quote, please feel free to contact us on our website.
0
Votes