We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lapland Incoming

Features Animals
Rovaniemi, Finland
More
Closed today
Hours Today: Closed
See all hours

Lapland Incoming
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
32Reviews3Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 24
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
lfb42 wrote a review Dec 2019
Norwich, United Kingdom22 contributions4 helpful votes
Me and wife went today and was brilliant fun, guides very friendly and helpful and would highly recommend
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
PekkaKaidesoja wrote a review Feb 2019
Helsinki, Finland4 contributions
I did ice karting with my son (12) and it was just excellent fun and also challenging! Go karts with studded tyres was a new experience for us. We were enjoying! The icy circuit is challenging and it was very nice to test the grip limits. I can recommend this for everyone if you are at least a bit of interesting about driving and racing even for them who are not! Great fun!
Read more
Date of experience: February 2019
Helpful
Share
Kate W wrote a review Feb 2019
5 contributions
This is such a rip off. We were quite aware that we were very unlikely to see the lights but the promise of what we were to experience was such that we thought it would be worth while whatever. The promise of a wilderness experience is a nonsense as you arrive a place where every other lights tour congregate. Chaos and confusion reigned. There is no mention of 'snow shoe walking' in the information when booking, which neither of us had done and we felt very vulnerable when out walking. I decided to stay put in the middle of the field until the rest of the party returned as I felt so unsafe. The guide needs to visit the Artikum in Romanievi as he might have learned some worthwhile information about the lights and the local environment. He was friendly enough but the whole event felt very unprofessional.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2019
Helpful
Share
S L wrote a review Feb 2019
New York City, New York62 contributions5 helpful votes
This was a real badly led tour in Rovaneimi! First and foremost office closes by 5 pm. When you join Night Tours you wait out in the cold for your guide then you are led to a basement to change. After you drive like 35-40 minutes to a Lake Forrest. You go to a teepee for some tea then led out to a Iced swamp to wait and view the Northern Light. Our guide was supposed to give us the history of the Northern Light but he made little attempt. He was concern to go back to the Teepee to make some grilled sausage. He did not even bring enough tea for us. To be honest at the end of the night we do not even know his name since he never introduced himself!!!! If I were in the US I would have asked for a full refund! I joined another similar tour from a competing outfit and have such a blast!
Read more
Date of experience: February 2019
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Y A wrote a review May 2018
Lima, Peru69 contributions13 helpful votes
We booked the experience less than 24 hours ahead, and then our flight was delayed because of Finnair, so I noticed them immediately but they wouldn't return the money. Only after asking they agreed to offer another date which didn't suit us, so money lost and Finnair refuse to cover so far. Eventualy we did it in Levi and cheaper. In short, there are several services like that. I wouldn't rush unless a hundred percent sure you can do this.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: April 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from AccessLapland, Operation manager at Lapland Incoming
Responded 6 May 2018
Sorry that you missed ice karting because you flight was delayd. With us it is always possible to choose an another timetable for activity without extra charge, if the booked time is not suitable anymore for some reason. With cansellation terms we follow the common rules used in travel business.
Read more
Previous
Recommended experiences in and around Rovaniemi
from US$206.51
More Info
from US$126.91
More Info
from US$171.90
More Info
from US$115.97
More Info