We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Safartica

Features Animals
Rovaniemi, Finland
More
About Safartica
Safartica offers all year round nature activities such as husky, reindeer and snowmobile safaris and Aurora tours as well as chalet accommodation in Lapland. Our Safari House is located in the city centre along the pedestrian street. Whether you are travelling with friends, family or business, we organise you all land services and take you an adventure you will remember for the rest of your life.
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 08:00 - 21:00
See all hours
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travellers talk about
762Reviews10Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 562
  • 118
  • 31
  • 23
  • 28
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Twooshoes wrote a review 2 Sep
Perth, Australia10 contributions18 helpful votes
Not even a cloudy night devoid of stars and the Aurora could detract from this experience. Loads of fun and an incredibly different experience. Our guides Tommy and Emmy kept us amused and entertained for the evening.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
D.Rocha wrote a review Aug 2022
Leiria, Portugal18 contributions5 helpful votes
Summer in Rovaniemi is so amazing! Our family had the opportunity to learn how to survive in the outdoors while enjoying some of the artic gems: cloudberries & blueberries picking, fishing at the lake, building shelter, learn to hunt and make fire… Our guide Marjon was so experienced and took us on an adventure we’ll never forget. Thank you Marjon, thank you Safartica.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jamie S wrote a review Jul 2022
Chicago, Illinois8 contributions2 helpful votes
Very touristy, extremely large group meaning you have to stop frequently for snowmobilers who get stuck or veer off the path. The “ice fishing” seemed like a time kill and the food included was poor quality. The whole tour seemed to have little thought put into it (which should have been a minimum ~2 hours shorter).
Read more
Date of experience: December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Safartica R, Manager at Safartica
Responded 15 Aug 2022
Thank you for taking time to leave the review! We appreciate it even though I'm sad to hear you weren't too happy about the program. It would be helpful to know when you did the activity, so I could get more details on it. Depending on the season, the group size may vary a lot and we split groups if they get too big, yet there is always an option to do a safari privately. December is obviously a very busy time, so if you want to have less people around, springtime is a way to go. This is a relatively beginner-friendly safari (for driving) and everyone has different skills and physical shape, so of course our guides don't leave anyone behind and generally wait for the slowest in the group for safety reasons as you understand. That is why we have a wide range of different safaris to chose from: if you want a bit more advanced driving and not interested that much in ice fishing - there is a full day snowmobiling, quick spin and now also some new activities we made for the upcoming season. What comes to the outdoor lunch, it's actually the first time I hear someone being disappointed about it. Food made in the wilderness on the fire is an experience on its own and usually we get super positive feedback about it. I hope you got to enjoy your stay in Lapland nonetheless, and hope to see you back some day! All the best, Mikhail, Safartica
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Philine F wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Me and my friend booked the trip very spontaneously and it was the best decision ever. Martin Stefanov was our guide and he made the experience truly unique. We were fortunate enough to have a private tour, so we had a lot of time floating. Even though we did not see Aurora, it didn't matter at all, as seeing some stars and the sky as well as just being so close to nature in the middle of nowhere was truly beautiful enough! 😍 Martin also gave us many recommendations what else to do in the area and shared a lot of his really inspiring stories. I would recommend anyone to take this tour, especially when Martin is the guide!!
Read more
Date of experience: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Safartica R, Manager at Safartica
Responded 2 May 2022
Thank you for your time to leave this kind review. So great to hear that you had wonderful time with us and Martin and enjoyed the floating experience even though no auroras showed up that night. Was our pleasure having you here and hope to see you back again -Mikhail Safartica
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ajesh K wrote a review Apr 2022
Doha, Qatar1156 contributions261 helpful votes
+1
We had booked yours via Viator, which the operator cancelled before 15mts to Santa Village. For this reason, we went to the village by bus, and while talking to the driver, he advised us to use the services of Safartica as they are very reliable and take care of their guests like their babies. We decided to call them for an Ice Fishing tour the next day, and they emailed the payment link, and we paid. The next day our tour guide, the charming Ms. Jenny, was waiting for us and explained all. About the trip and provided warm clothes. After changing the dress, we drove to the remote ice fishing location, and Ms. Jenny was highly knowledgeable and pleasant throughout the drive and explained the Lapland activities. We then reached the fishing site, a quiet and relaxing place. Ms. Jenny taught us how to drill and the basics of Ice fishing. We dug two for us and one for her, and while fishing, she prepared our fabulous lunch, hot tea and cookies. It was a wonderful experience, and we would like to thank Ms. Jenny for the great hospitality.
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Safartica R, Manager at Safartica
Responded 2 May 2022
Very happy for you great experience with us and Jenni! Huge thanks for your time to leave us a review. Warm greetings from our team and Jenni and we hope to see you back for more adventures - next time in the summertime perhaps? :D -Mikhail Safartica
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456