We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

OnTravel Madeira

Madeira, Portugal
More
About OnTravel Madeira
google
Discover Madeira and Porto Santo islands in the best possible way! Book everything you need in advance and in the same place! From car rental, airport transfers and memorable experiences. With no commissions or additional fees, we always guarantee the best price and the highest quality of service! We offer 24-hour assistance by telephone and email! Book now!
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 - 18:00
See all hours

OnTravel Madeira
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
1Review0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Jonathan T wrote a review Aug 2021
Horsham, United Kingdom8 contributions
We booked a transfer from the airport to our hotel and spent 30 mins walking up and down trying to find the driver, but could not so we ended up getting a taxi which cost me 40% more than the original booking. I could not call them as my phone would not ring international numbers so I messaged them on Facebook and got no reply. I was called by them who said the driver was there (4 of us looked for him/her and had no luck) and that we would not get a refund. Very dissatisfied with this experience.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from OnTraveldmc, Gestor de Relações Públicas at OnTravel Madeira
Responded 14 Aug 2021
Dear Jonathan, We are sorry that your experience did not go as expected. It really couldn't have gone well, because you made the reservation (#2357) for 08/02/2021 at 12H10 starting at the airport, and at 12H00 you were already doing the check-in at the hotel ENOTEL LIDO, basically, 24KM from the airport, around 25 minutes by car. At 11H40, our driver was already at the airport calling to you, and your cell phone was off, and even you, didn´t call us for our 24H contact provided in your booking reservation. We only discovered that you weren’t at the airport, when at 12H00, we called to you hotel to try to find you, because otherwise, we weren’t able to find out. We cannot understand how you spent 30 mins walking up and down, when the meet & greet area is after the COVID procedures on the left, before going out, and before reaching the TAXIS. If you made a booking for a specific date and time and you are 01H10 early than the booking, is supposed to wait for the driver at the indicated booking time or at least, call to the company were you did the booking! Is not normal to do a booking for a specific time, and 30 minutes early, grab a taxi, and request a refund, without contacting the company. We do not have any responsibility for your decisions, and we will not proceed with any refund, because you did not show up at the booking time that you made, or even tried to contact our services by phone or email, and by giving arguments that are not true, defaming our company. All the best. OnTravel TEAM
Read more
Write a review
What was your experience like?
Write a review
Share your best travel photo
Let the world see your experience through your eyes.
Post a photo
Get quick answers
Ask fellow travellers and attraction managers your top questions.
Ask a question