We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Estrada de Porto de Mos | Loja 2, Casa Offshore, Lagos 8600-513, Portugal
Phone Number:
+351 918 674 079
Website
Today
09:00 - 22:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 22:00
Description:

Extreme Algarve is Lagos´premier Surf school and Kitesurf school offering...

Extreme Algarve is Lagos´premier Surf school and Kitesurf school offering surf lessons and kitesurf lessons. We have accommodation at Casa Offshore but we also provide surf and kitesurf trips and lessons to anyone who would like to book with us whilst staying in Lagos and the Algarve.

Please call or email to arrange pick up times.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 139 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 105
    Excellent
  • 5
    Very good
  • 1
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 0
    Terrible
What a Crew!

The staff really make extreme the best surf school. They are easy, fast and kind to book with. The instructors spend time with each student. I felt safe and respected, and... read more

Reviewed 7 April 2017
Carolyn E
,
Lincoln, Nebraska

Similar Things to Do in Lagos

Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 112: English reviews
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2017

The staff really make extreme the best surf school. They are easy, fast and kind to book with. The instructors spend time with each student. I felt safe and respected, and learned/practiced so much! World-class human beings.

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn E
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We were in Lagos for 7 days so decided to book 3 days surfing. As the base was only just round the corner from where we stayed we walked round in the morning instead of getting picked up - much easier. Everyone met at the base to get their wetsuits and rash vests. The first 2 days was a large... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claire C
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I spend a week in Lagos and was looking for surf courses on short notice. I got lucky and booked a 4 day course (very friendly email contact). After my first day I tried to add another day for the 5 day discount, no problem! - I got picked up and dropped off again at a central location as I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Terax0815
Sebastian W, Owner at Extreme Algarve, responded to this review

Thanks and super glad you enjoyed your surfing. Surfing can be frustrating at the best of times. We always will take you where the waves are best, so you get the most out of your experience. We look forward to having you at the Casa next time ;) More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

My day with extreme algarve was interesting to say the least. It started off with being picked up 20 minutes late. A bad sign. On arriving at the surf camp base chaos ensued - initially being told to get a lift to the beach in one of the instructors cars. Then back in the truck as there were 2 no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susanleven
Sebastian W, Owner at Extreme Algarve, responded to this review

Hi Susan Really disappointed to hear you didn't enjoy your trip with us. 20 mins late is pretty bad so apologies, however it is our busy season and its always a disaster when one of our vehicles breaks down in the middle of the season, hence we were late and you almost had to use one of our private cars... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I had great time with Extreme Algarve surfclub ! They picked my friends and I from our hostel and we went 3 times for a full day surfing. The instructors are very professional so we have been learning a lot and we had a lot of fun !

Helpful?
Thank Hamza X
Sebastian W, Owner at Extreme Algarve, responded to this review

Hey Hamza Thanks so much, super glad you had a good time :) More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Let me start by saying that the actual surfing was amazing, my girlfriend and I had never surfed before but were both able to stand up and have fun surfing. We did not stay with these guys but they picked us up very close to our accommodation. Great. We got out wetsuits and t-shirts and we're off to the beach.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trevor M
Sebastian W, Owner at Extreme Algarve, responded to this review

Hi Trevor Thanks for your response albeit negative. At the end of every day everyone has to clean their own suit and rash vest. Is it fair for you to be dropped off first and the the rest of the guests left to clean your stuff up? You say you're all for pitching in? well apparently not. Were gutted you... More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Had such good fun. The guys running this place are deadly and so much fun. Instructors for surfing were excellent at what they did and also had a few laughs. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Shane F
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We had a fantastic time at Casa Offshore. The staff were very welcoming, friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The instructors are great and go out of their way to give you the best experience. The accommodation is fairly basic but is exactly what you need after a hard day surfing.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank jamesspencer2
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I've been to the Casa Offshore in May and it won't be my last time for me being there! The staff is awesome and super caring, funny and knows how and where to party. The surf instructors take you to the beaches with the best wave forecast and they really know how to improve your individual surf skills. To me,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank kr0nyt0ne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I had kitesurfing lessons with Extreme Algarve, but was staying elsewhere. The accommodation was very clean and well maintained with an excellent layout for relaxing and socialising in the evening. The whole atmosphere around the "camp" was very chilled and friendly. My instructor was Geeser (sorry if I misspelt it!) who was very patient and knowledgeable. He took up to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Womble_Botherer

Travellers who viewed Extreme Algarve also viewed

 
Carrapateira, Faro District
 

Been to Extreme Algarve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Extreme Algarve and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extreme Algarve staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?