We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dinant Evasion - Lesse Kayaks

Open today: 08:30 - 18:00
Save
Share

Dinant Evasion - Lesse Kayaks
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
77
All photos (77)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good43%
  • Average15%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“shorter route”(3 reviews)
“bucket”(9 reviews)
“paddle”(9 reviews)
About
Browse down the river Lesse on a super comfy one or two-seater kayak. 12 or 21 kms of pure wildness from the departures of Gendron or Houyet to the arrival point in Anseremme. Spend an unforgettable day with Dinant Evasion!
Open Now
Hours Today: 08:30 - 18:00
See all hours
Contact
Place Baudouin Ier 2, Dinant 5500, Belgium
Website
+32 82 22 43 97
Call
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
13
9
6
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
13
9
6
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shorter route bucket paddle valuables rocks activity euro castle material
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have wanted to plan my arrival well ,so I have tried to make a reservation on their site. But could not due to an error message saying you cannot reserve for the same day, even though I have tried to make a reservation in...More

Thank m a
Coraline D, Responsable relations clients at Dinant Evasion - Lesse Kayaks, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear, Yes we endured some problems on our website a few weeks ago, but it's working now, even if its look is a little bit ... "vintage". However, our workers have no excuses if it really happened as you describe. The satisfaction of our customer...More

Reviewed 30 July 2018

We joined all family and took a 12 km ride on river Lesse. It was an extraordinary experience where we had a lot of fun and could skip the daily gym or run. Everybody had a good day and we will for sure come back...More

Thank steen547
Coraline D, Responsable relations clients at Dinant Evasion - Lesse Kayaks, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Thank you so much for these 5/5! We are really happy to read what a great time you lived on the river.

Reviewed 28 May 2018

The scenery is lovely, but due to the large scale of this operation the river was so full of kayaks that it indeed felt like a bumber car track (as some other reviewer already described this), which totally ruined the experience. Especially disturbing were the...More

2  Thank Jean A
Coraline D, Responsable relations clients at Dinant Evasion - Lesse Kayaks, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear, We are sad to read what a bad memory you keep from your day on the river Lesse. Considering your comment, you probably came during a sunny week-end in July or Augustus. Yes indeed, there can be lots of kayaks on the river, and...More

Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Not far from Dinant, you can rent a kayak and spent a couple of hours going down the Lesse river. It's really fun. It costs about €25 per person. The distance from the place where you take your kayak to the place where you give...More

Thank Steeve P
Coraline D, Responsable relations clients at Dinant Evasion - Lesse Kayaks, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Hi, We are really pleased to read what a beautiful memory you kept from your kayak trip on the river Lesse! Thank you very much for your kind words, and this 5/5 rating. Hope you had lots of another so wonderful moments in Belgium!

Reviewed 25 June 2017

We loved the scenery and the Lesse is a beautiful river to kayak but we want to warn you to better avoid very busy periods. The crowds spoiled the experience. It felt more like bumper boats in a busy attraction park, and for all the...More

3  Thank EditCoro
Coraline D, Responsable relations clients at Dinant Evasion - Lesse Kayaks, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear, Thank you very much, your words are such full of wisdom! Indeed, we always recommend to come during the week to enjoy a really perfect day on the river. As said byu Jean-Paul Sartre "Hell is other people". Thank you also for your honnesty...More

Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Really a must do when visiting Dinant, but take the short trip of 12 km... Believe me, it's enough! It's always a good idea to pack a little picknick for halfway and don't forget a bottle of water! You can rent a watertight bucket for...More

1  Thank John H
Coraline D, Responsable relations clients at Dinant Evasion - Lesse Kayaks, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Hi, thank you for you nice words, we are really happy to read what a good time you lived with our company. Kind regards, Coraline

Reviewed 12 June 2017

Good activity, decent material. It could have been even better had there been signs along the Lesse indicating how many km one still has to do before getting to the arrival. Reservation was made over the phone, friendly staff. Dogs are allowed in the kayaks.More

Thank ekjiram
Coraline D, Responsable relations clients at Dinant Evasion - Lesse Kayaks, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Hi, Thanks you for sharing your experience. There isn't any signs along the Lesse in order to maintain the river as natural as possible. But it 's wel explained in the folder you received at the ticket office and on the waterpoof bucket. Kind regards,...More

Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

Company is offering full package, you just need to come to their office, drop your car and that's it. They will deliver you to the starting point, give kayak and throw on the water. Unfortunately everything is requiring waiting. You come with your reservation number...More

1  Thank Mariusz R
Coraline D, Responsable relations clients at Dinant Evasion - Lesse Kayaks, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Hi, Thanks you for sharing your experience. Indeed, during the week-end the river is always more crowded, especially when the sun is shining with 30°C.We reaaly advise you to come back during the week for the next time, and enjoy a perfect moment on the...More

Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

My second experience with kayaking and it was a great one. We did the shorter route of 12 kms which was good enough for us. It was very well organised. We were provided with air tight buckets which was good enough to keep valuables and...More

Thank Ninad M
Coraline D, Responsable relations clients at Dinant Evasion - Lesse Kayaks, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you so much for these nice words! We are really happy to read you had a great time with our company, and hope your next time will be at least as nice again. Kind regards, Coraline

Reviewed 1 September 2016

The kajak trip is very nice and quite safe. 12 km is enough if you are travelling with kids. Strangly, upon arrival you first have to queue to get a ticket with your ID and then you have to queue for a ticket. Those that...More

Thank 625derrickz
Coraline D, Responsable relations clients at Dinant Evasion - Lesse Kayaks, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Hi, Thank you for this evaluation. It is important to help us to improve our service. Indeed, the booking doens't avoid you to queue, but ensure to get the kayak that you want on the tour that you want. People without booking can have a...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 nearby hotels
Dinant Castel de Pont a Lesse
438 reviews
1.59 km away
Ibis Dinant
892 reviews
1.85 km away
Auberge de la Lesse
67 reviews
5.03 km away
L'Auberge de Bouvignes
219 reviews
5.93 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 90 nearby restaurants
Ostaria la Piave
193 reviews
1.52 km away
Tout Simplement
202 reviews
.04 km away
Best Western Dinant, Castel de Pont a Lesse
35 reviews
1.24 km away
Le bistro tout simplement
5 reviews
.03 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 32 nearby attractions
Chateau et Jardins de Freyr -Waulsort
20 reviews
1.96 km away
Brasserie Caracole
57 reviews
4.04 km away
Church of Our Lady (Collegiale Notre-Dame)
372 reviews
2.56 km away
La Citadelle de Dinant
1,396 reviews
2.58 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jayne C
2 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Coraline D | Property representative |
No you don't. We only need your booking number, so you can write it on any paper, or coming with the mail on your smartphone as well. Hope this will help you! See you soon :-)
2
Votes
Google Translation
Roger900
24 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Coraline D | Property representative |
Yes we do, and it's free of charge yes.
1
Vote
Google Translation
crabtreemc
11 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Coraline D | Property representative |
Hi, Yes it is. From Brussels you have to take the train to Dinant, than change for another train to Houyet if you want to do the long trip, or Gendron to do the short one. Our kayaks are just in front of both... More
0
Votes
Google Translation