We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Macho Sauna

Rue du Marche au Charbon 106, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Awful

Awful staff, awful in general. I'll never go back . I travel around the world and have never... read more

Reviewed 4 February 2017
44DavidC
,
London, England, United Kingdom
via mobile
Good Gay, Better Gay and Best Gay...three in one ;-)

In the middle of the gay district, I love this sauna. It is my favorit saune in brussels for more... read more

Reviewed 14 October 2016
Carisotis
,
Brussels, Belgium
Read all 33 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good21%
  • Average12%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible18%
4 Feb 2017
“Awful”
14 Oct 2016
“Good Gay, Better Gay and Best Gay...three in one ;-)”
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 12:00 - 00:00
LOCATION
Rue du Marche au Charbon 106, Brussels 1000, Belgium
CONTACT
Website
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Awful staff, awful in general. I'll never go back . I travel around the world and have never been to a sauna with such awful staff

2  Thank 44DavidC
machosauna, Propriétaire at Macho Sauna, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Hello, We regret that your passage went badly. We do not understand what happened. Our staff is very courteous. We will further improve our customer service

Reviewed 14 October 2016

In the middle of the gay district, I love this sauna. It is my favorit saune in brussels for more than 15 years now. People are mixed: all ages and all colours are coming together to enjoy life. This sauna is very clean and open...More

4  Thank Carisotis
machosauna, Propriétaire at Macho Sauna, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Thank you so much See you next time at our sauna

Reviewed 21 September 2016

I had read reviews of other places in Brussels and chose Macho Sauna because it got well-deserved good reviews and because it was a short walk from my rented apartment. Lots of action in steam room, less so elsewhere. Nice rooftop sun terrace. Friendly and...More

2  Thank Hallomega
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

To those who feel this sauna is not as clean as they'd like, this place is comparatively one of the cleaner & better gay saunas these days. The labyrinthine steam room is always erotic and very conducive for hot hot group or 1to1 action, which...More

Thank uchao
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Very modern sauna. Clean. Recently renovated. Friendly staff. They have plenty of events and even has a lot of parties. Open non-stop during the weekend.

2  Thank trottolinodani
machosauna, Propriétaire at Macho Sauna, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear trottolino Thanks a lot for your nice comment. MACHO SAUNA is the best after parties in BRUSSELS. we hope to see you again. kind regards. Carlos pimentel Owner

Reviewed 1 April 2016

When you enter this "etablissement" you will encounter a dull staff, unfriendly. People don't speak dutch, only french. The bar section is not attractive, if you like to sit on steel chairs, very cold... The Turkish bad is small and no light in there. The...More

2  Thank bensint-truiden
machosauna, Propriétaire at Macho Sauna, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Hello, The sauna is cleaned daily with certified products. We have very strict controls and we never have mushroom problems. The sauna has been completely renovated and is serviced daily The jacuzzi is cleaned daily and has a light. Our staff is courteous and very...More

Reviewed 18 November 2015

Rude Staff at the bar, and the receptionist was more interested in playing with his phone, rather then serving people, they need to remember its not only people who speak french visiting this place. The layout of the venue is weird, and staff unhelpful to...More

6  Thank TJLONDON2015
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Macho Sauna is always on my list when visiting Brussels. Staff are friendly and the facility is clean. There's a small maze in the steam room and a comfortable dry sauna. Additionally, there's a hot tub and small pool. Upstairs you'll find three floors of...More

12  Thank FlyAaron
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I went there around 8 p.m, Thursday. The sauna looks fine, cleanliness is average, showers and toilets not in shape as new. I went directly to the steam hamam cruising area... and enjoyed. Very friendly staff at the entrance.

10  Thank Dan D
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I went there with a non-local friend after going out. It was the morning after La Demence so we expected a lot of guests. Apparently we were just too early, later it would be crowded (at like 10, 11AM) Overall the sauna looks very average....More

4  Thank ivobrown
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Moeder Lambic
639 reviews
.06 km away
Moeder Lambic Fontainas
1,019 reviews
.06 km away
C'Est Bon C'Est Belge Le Cellier
851 reviews
.09 km away
Rachel
260 reviews
.03 km away
Nearby Attractions
Tintin Mural Painting
421 reviews
.22 km away
Manneken Pis
10,820 reviews
.19 km away
Basilique Notre-Dame de Bon-Secours
34 reviews
.15 km away
Lower Town
18 reviews
.20 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Macho Sauna staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit