We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Buri Sport

Dorfstrasse 160, Grindelwald 3818, Switzerland
+41 33 853 33 53
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Great service

They have 2 locations, one close to the train, and one more convenient if you were skiing mostly at... read more

Reviewed 14 April 2017
CodyMav
,
Brisbane
Amazing service

The service is excellent and always with a smile. They even allowed us to leave our skis and boots... read more

Reviewed 12 April 2017
486Mo
Read all 57 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Thank you for choosing the nicest winter sport location in Switzerland. * Ski and Snowboard Rental. We offer our clients the best Service, Price and Locations!* At Buri Sport Private Ski and Snowboard School courses are offered by local and international instructors in your own language. Take advantage of our Special Discount. * At Buri Sport und Mode, you'll find under one roof sportwear and fashion accessories from leading brands like Bogner, Lacoste, Conte de Florence, Fire & Ice and Mammut. * In our Shirts-Gallery you will find the most original T-shirts at the best price in Grindelwald. We also offer a huge assortment of souvenirs including caps, fleece jackets, and Norwegian cardigans at unbelievable prices.
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good10%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“ski equipment” (6 reviews)
“ski shop” (2 reviews)
“train station” (3 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 08:00 - 19:00
LOCATION
Dorfstrasse 160, Grindelwald 3818, Switzerland
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2017

They have 2 locations, one close to the train, and one more convenient if you were skiing mostly at First. Good range of premium stock, competatively priced, but the service made the difference. Happy to change skis over during the hire, great advice for an...More

Thank CodyMav
BuriSport1, Manager at Buri Sport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Dear Codym481 Thank you for your Review We make client satisfaction a priority! All the best and hope to see you back in Grindelwald Kim Buri

Reviewed 12 April 2017

The service is excellent and always with a smile. They even allowed us to leave our skis and boots in the shop overnight. This was so important because this year our hotel was quite a way from the centre. The equipment is first class and...More

Thank 486Mo
BuriSport1, Manager at Buri Sport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Thank you for your comment! We appreciate your feedback Please let us know if you have a chance to return to Grindelwald! All the best Kim Buri

Reviewed 22 March 2017

I've been to Grindelwald many times and always rent my equipment here and finally decided to write a review. It's one stop shopping for skis, snowboards, sleds, as well as helmets, gloves, and other accessories. Prices are better than Intersport, and that's before the 20%...More

Thank Jay M
Reviewed 21 March 2017

I think there are more than one Buri Sports shops. We had booked our ski equipment on line and were able to collect skis etc from the shop right next door to our HOtel Bernerhof. So the shop was super close to the railway station....More

Thank SuzyQdublin
BuriSport1, Manager at Buri Sport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review! We do indeed have two locations: one across from the train station and one near the Firstbahn (Dorfstrasse 160). Hope to see you again in Grindelwald soon?

Reviewed 15 March 2017

The price is very reasonable. The equipment is of good quality. All the staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. Our coach, Adam, is very nice and patient. Most importantly, one of my friends lost all his money and passport on the skiing place. The boss...More

Thank fred e
BuriSport1, Manager at Buri Sport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Our clients needs are imprtant to us! Thanky our for the wonderful review. Hope to see you back one day soon.

Reviewed 10 March 2017

strikingly helpful and a really nice "clubable" vibe - equipment excellent and really couldn't fault Kim and the crew......Thank you

Thank nicholas p
BuriSport1, Manager at Buri Sport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Wow really nice!! I love this type of feedback. Thank you and hope to see youn again!

Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Fantastic service , friendly smiles at all times. Ian is so knowledgeable and helpful, and his music amazing ! Want his play list . Highly recommended.

Thank Orcs2
BuriSport1, Manager at Buri Sport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Thank you so much for your review We value ever one and you opinion is very important! hope to see you next year!

Reviewed 21 February 2017

Leon, Jared and Iain could not have been more helpful today. Compared with Davos, San Moritz and Klosters the service here sets the standard.

Thank ukon2ur
BuriSport1, Manager at Buri Sport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really am to please ;-) I will let the boys know. All the best Kim Buri

Reviewed 16 February 2017

I would never normally even think of reviewing a ski rental shop, but I had to write something about this place. I hate the whole ski rental stuff normally - it's such a faff getting everyone kitted out, and it's particularly bad in Europe where...More

Thank rosiefromlondon
BuriSport1, Manager at Buri Sport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Wow! Thank you for your review! Our team tries hard to keep everyone happy! Great service is our mission! Hope you will visit again KIm Buri

Reviewed 11 December 2016

This place was absolutely amazing! Iaan and Patricia were so quick and helpful getting us gear and giving us suggestions. The equipment was high quality and affordably priced. When we returned our equipment the owner was incredibly friendly and let us stay in their backroom...More

Thank kfanning28
BuriSport1, Owner at Buri Sport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Dear kfanning28 Thank you for your kind review. We hope your friend is better and the rest of your stay in Switzerland was enjoyable. Merry Christmas! Kim Buri

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Barry's
346 reviews
.13 km away
Restaurant & Bar Golden India
348 reviews
.26 km away
C und M Cafe Bar Restaurant
490 reviews
.06 km away
Bistro Memory
351 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby Attractions
Pfingstegg
204 reviews
.53 km away
Grindelwald Tourism
27 reviews
.34 km away
Grindelwald Japanese Information Bureau
29 reviews
.46 km away
Grindelwald Museum
18 reviews
.51 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Laura B
20 October 2017|
Answer
Response from BuriSport1 | Property representative |
Great see you soon in Grindelwald
0
Votes
Laura B
19 October 2017|
Answer
Response from BuriSport1 | Property representative |
Yes better you bring your own boots:-) We are happy to offer you 20% discount off ski rental please contact us at info@burisport.ch
1
Vote