We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gurten

Bern 3084, Switzerland
+41 31 970 33 33
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$222.98*
and up
4-Hour Private Guided Tour of Bern
Why book on Viator?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good36%
  • Average3%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
Bern 3084, Switzerland
CONTACT
Website
+41 31 970 33 33

Similar Things to Do in Bern

Write a Review
Reviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

Lots of opportunities to walk in a quiet atmosphere. Brilliant facilities for children. Good views over the city

Thank shellReading
Gurtenpark, Kommunikation at Gurten, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay on the Gurten and the quiet atmosphere. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had visited gurten in feb when we had heavy snow and spent quite good time. The view from gurten is beautiful

Thank Venkata Murali ... M
Gurtenpark, Kommunikation at Gurten, responded to this review

hi there, thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad you have spent a good time up here in february and we hope to welcome you again sometime in summer.

Reviewed 17 April 2017

You can either walk up or catch the Gurtenbahn, which is on the 9 tram route. The train is free if you have a travel pass. You have fantastic views of the city and the Bernese Oberland if the weather is clear. There are a...More

Thank nics218
Gurtenpark, Kommunikation at Gurten, responded to this review

Hi there. Nice to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Easy to get to by team and cable car only takes about 10 mins to get to the top. It's peaceful and quiet, not much to do but the view is lovely. Nice place to have a bite to eat and a drink

Thank Scooby627
Gurtenpark, Kommunikation at Gurten, responded to this review

Hello there, thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit on the top of Berne and that you liked our restaurants. We hope to see you again.

Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

The cable train takes you up and IF you are kid it is a nice place to spend some time playing or walking. As a tourist attraction, it only took us 1 hour to go up, walk a bit, and take a couple of photos....More

Thank Mercedes D
Gurtenpark, Kommunikation at Gurten, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad you have spent a nice afternoon up here with us.

Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Good restaurant, good wines. I have been here several times with customers, colleges and friends and each time we had a very nice evening and a good view over the city!

Thank reissirag
Gurtenpark, Kommunikation at Gurten, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you very much for your great feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 21 February 2017

For us, Gurten was underwhelming having been up larger mountains before, but if you haven't, this would be a good experience:) The funicular departs regularly, but it gets very busy even at 9am. There is a a viewing tower you can walk up to see...More

Thank JJCC_10
Gurtenpark, Kommunikatin at Gurten, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you very much for your feedback. The bernese "mountain" is 858m above sea level, so for the city of Berne this is a mountain. :) Regarding the funicular and the restaurant, it usually gets quite busy when the weather is nice. We...More

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

My wife and I made a trip up the Gurten funicular with our city passes from our hotel. This was our absolute FAVORITE thing we did during our time in Bern. The overview of the city was incredible! The locals visit with all their sledding...More

Thank Ecriswell7
Gurtenpark, Kommunikation at Gurten, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you very much for your kind feedback and great rating. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again!

Reviewed 27 January 2017

As a tourist, you can take the tram from the Old Town/station to Wabern-Gurtenbahn and then the funicular to access Gurten for free with your mobility card given by your hotel/hostel. There are amazing views at the top, however when I visited it was very...More

1  Thank Julia B
Gurtenpark, Kommunikation at Gurten, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you very much for your kind feedback. We hope to see you again someday with perfect weather conditions.

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Beautiful place, great views! Great little play area, our son also enjoyed the miniature train and cars which were fairly priced. The restaurant is buffet style and you pay for the weight of your food. You can walk up and down if you wish or...More

1  Thank ryancnelson
Gurtenpark, Kommunikation at Gurten, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Gurtners
19 reviews
.12 km away
Tay Yien
14 reviews
1.37 km away
Sahlihuus
7 reviews
1.14 km away
Phayao Take Away & Restaurant
6 reviews
1.38 km away
Nearby Attractions
Erzbierschof
5 reviews
2.39 km away
Federal Building (Bundeshaus)
503 reviews
3.12 km away
Bundesplatz
271 reviews
3.17 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
laiyuzeng
Can I fly my drone here for recreational purpose? I'll fly it within regulation (in an open area, no more than 120m in height, within line of sight, no dangerous flying)
9 April 2017|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from Gurtenpark | Property representative |
hi there, thank you for your request.For safety - and disturbance reasons we do not welcome drone flying within the park area, especially on the weekends when the park is crowded. If you fly your drone beyond the... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
Holly P
Does anyone know how much the toboggan ride down costs?
7 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Gurtenpark | Property representative |
Hello Holly Thank you for your question. The toboggan ride costs 4.50 CHF for the grown ups and for the children 3.50 CHF. We are looking forward for your visit and wishing you a great day. Sincerely yours, Gurten-Team
0
Votes
Google Translation
83BaSaB
Hi, what time does the cable car closes? Is it running even on sundays?
19 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Gurtenpark | Property representative |
yes, the cable car runs every day until 11:45pm, on Sunday until 8:15pm
0
Votes
Google Translation