We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 18:00
Book In Advance
Tours from Venice Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
28
All photos (28)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good5%
  • Average9%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“gondola tour”(3 reviews)
“great tour”(2 reviews)
“grand canal”(4 reviews)
About
Venice Tours, is a Venetian company, our focus is to help you to live the city of Venice, discovering and immersing in its history and also tasting the vitality of its tradition. With our pay off discovering Venice we want to make you enjoy a...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 09:00 - 18:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Sestiere San Marco 1130 | close to Hard Rock Cafe, 30124 Venice, Italy
San Marco
Website
+39 041 476 1926
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience Venice Tours
from US$41.60
More Info
from US$48.60
More Info
from US$126.10
More Info
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
38
8
8
1
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
38
8
8
1
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gondola tour great tour grand canal audio movie ride square
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018

I HAVE booked and paid for a condola ride at 16:00 on the 1st of October 2018. It rained a lot on that day and time but we still pitched for the ride. Unfortunately we were told that all rides were cancelled due to the...More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Johan S
Venice C, Manager at Venice Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Sir on our website we have several ways to require the refound whenever you ask you can get it. We have a chat, we have clearly indicated our email, we have an area of the website where you can manage your reservation to get...More

Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

At this price, you're getting exactly what you pay for.. a 30 minute ride on a gondola through the city. There are no frills and extras. You will have to get there early to check with the gondoliers before getting in the long line that...More

Thank itzbilly
Venice C, Director of Sales at Venice Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thanks for your kind review, your opinion is very important for us and your suggestions help us to improve our service.

Reviewed 26 September 2018

Wonderful experience along the Gran Canal! very polite staff and the audio guide on the mobile is a perfect comentary to understand what you see during the promenade! Highly recomended

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Carmen P
Venice C, Director of Sales at Venice Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Thanks a lot for your review. Regards

Reviewed 21 September 2018

Two separate things with one price. The gondola ride serenade was wonderful! I highly recommend taking a gondola ride. It’s amazing to be on a gondola in Venice! We enjoyed that quite a bit The dinner was good as well. The only problem we had...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Barbara H
Venice C, Director of Sales at Venice Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Thanks for your kind review. For us, your opnion is important to improve our service, sometime the Gondoliers aren't very helpful to give many information to reach the restaurant, that's very good as mentioned from you with a special price.

Reviewed 19 September 2018

In addition to wandering at your own pace through this gorgeous structure and marveling at the gold trim everywhere, you also get to walk across the famous Bridge of Sighs that led from the palace to the prison across the canal. If you are a...More

Date of experience: September 2018
3  Thank Christine H
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

The Palace will take your breath away. Wonderful structure with beautiful rooms. The ceilings are more than you can imagine. Give yourself two hours or more and buy your tickets on line to save a lot of time.

1  Thank cbrsantafe
Venice C, Director of Sales at Venice Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Many thanks for your kind review

Reviewed 16 September 2018

Staff were unfriendly and really disorganised! We were told to go into one line then another. It was supposed to be 30 minutes duration but we were back in 20 minutes. This seemed a general problem as we saw several people challenging Gondoliers about during...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Colin K
Venice C, Director of Sales at Venice Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Sir, thanks for your review we consider important your opinion in order to improve our service. We tried to understand what happened, considering your comment. All people seemed satisfied during the days of your experience. We informed the Gondoliers too recommending them to be...More

Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

The reservation in Headout for this tour is a SCAM. There is no such tour and given to us is a meeting place but we never seen someone on the location. The number that they gave on the voucher is not in service. No person...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank desaraphael
Venice C, Director of Sales at Venice Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Sir, thanks for your review we consider important your opinion in order to improve our service. We are very sorry for your opinion. We checked your reservation and we found that information provided from one of our selling partner were not very clear. We...More

Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Rather than wander aimlessly through Venice, we decided to use this virtual tour app. The initial info about it using GPS rather than eating up data was very appealing, so booked the tour and awaited all the instructions for downloading the app... Unfortunately this is...More

1  Thank Jane M
Venice C, Director of Sales at Venice Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Sir, thanks for your review we consider important your opinion in order to improve our service. We are really sorry for your review. Anyway if you read our information to activate the app we recommended you to use wifi for the download. Our system...More

Reviewed 10 September 2018

30 minutes were really 20, including the time to line up 6 boats. Only 2 seats offered comfort. The boat was poorly balanced and leaned sideways which added discomfort and made me insecure. We cruised in dark alleyways. This was a bust for us.More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank bonso34
Venice C, Director of Sales at Venice Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Sir, thanks for your review we consider important your opinion in order to improve our service. We are very sorry for your review. We tried to understand what happened, considering your comment. All people seemed satisfied during the days of your experience. We informed...More

View more reviews
Nearby
San Marco
The most famous sestiere (district) in Venice has one
of the world's most famous squares, St. Mark's (Piazza
San Marco). Anchored on one end by the basilica,
clustered around it are restaurants, museums, shops,
orchestras playing in the square, pigeons, the grand
pink Doge’s Palace (Palazzo Ducale), the soaring
campanile bell tower, an astrological clock tower,
plus gorgeous cafes and restaurants like Florian and
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 391 nearby hotels
All Suites Bonvecchiati
3 reviews
.03 km away
Locanda Orseolo
2,147 reviews
.03 km away
Hotel San Gallo
850 reviews
.05 km away
Residence Corte Grimani
957 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,615 nearby restaurants
TUTTINPIEDI
657 reviews
.07 km away
Gelato Fantasy
851 reviews
.09 km away
Ristorante Trattoria Cherubino
1,578 reviews
.04 km away
Osteria Enoteca San Marco
1,298 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,448 nearby attractions
Colonna di San Marco e San Teodoro
171 reviews
.10 km away
Pasticceria Rosa Salva
21 reviews
.07 km away
Ponte dei Fuseri
8 reviews
.11 km away
ar33studio
8 reviews
.09 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Venice Tours staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines