We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Zani Viaggi Day Tours

#2 of 241 Shopping in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
Address: Via Cusani 18 | Largo Cairoli, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
+39 02 867131
Website
Today
09:00 - 19:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 09:00 - 19:00
Sat - Sun 09:00 - 15:00
Description:

Zani Viaggi offers tours and excursions mainly addressed to tourist staying...

Zani Viaggi offers tours and excursions mainly addressed to tourist staying in Milan, to accompany them to the discovery of this vibrant reserved city and of many other treasures of Lombardy and of northern Italy. Shopping tours, walking tours of Milan, daily excursions to Como, Venice, Cinque Terre and so on.

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
US$143.09*
and up
Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan
More Info
US$76.53*
and up
Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'
More Info
US$87.63*
and up
Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 801 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 285
    Excellent
  • 189
    Very good
  • 60
    Average
  • 29
    Poor
  • 43
    Terrible
Bernina Express Tour

We found this to be an excellent tour as we certainly can't do it ourselves. The tour included a visit to a visit to a famous Madonna church in Tirano. We had lunch in Tirano at... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
SydTraveller777
,
Sydney, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

801 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 606: English reviews
Boston
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We had tour of Milan booked. Missed tour because of delayed flight. Called hours ahead of time and was told not to worry, I can reschedule. Not true, even though we went from two people on tour to one, they wanted me to pay more to reschedule. Absurd. Also couldn't give directions to office. Avoid, use other tours.

Helpful?
Thank Timeout2
Zani Viaggi V, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Zani Viaggi Day Tours, responded to this review

Dear sir, how cancellation policies are clearly specified in the contract you agree on the moment you book the tour. You can cancel our tour free of charge at least 5 days before the departure of the tour. In any other circumstance, provided we have seats available for the next tour, we charge a small schedule fee. In the end,... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We found this to be an excellent tour as we certainly can't do it ourselves. The tour included a visit to a visit to a famous Madonna church in Tirano. We had lunch in Tirano at own expense and the actual train journey from Tirano starts at 1pm. The train journey took more than 2 hours and the scenery is... More 

Helpful?
Thank SydTraveller777
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
442 reviews
289 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife & I joined the Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour with this company, and although both of us enjoyed the locations we went to, we did not feel like we were part of a tour and definitely not value for money with this company. We arrived at the pickup location in front of their offices at around 6:40am... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tomme T
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When we got on the bus at Milan Central Station at 9:30am, we were told that there was only one return timing - 5pm. It was not clear if the later timings were sold out or simply not available. Upon further questioning, she simply said any changes would require a €5 charge and a "discussion with the bus driver" with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen11L
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was a pretty interesting tour package. We are grateful for the bus drive and boat tickets but we could have done it ourselves. The guide dropped us off at the boat dock free time for 2 hours in Como, 2 hr boat ride, 2 hr free time in Bellagio and 1.5 bus ride back to Milan. The escort was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mayi M
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Took the morning German and English tour at 09:30 and Simona our hostess was very courteous and informative in both languages, from English to German, very fluently. The bus ride was very comfortable throughout the old city of Milan. The entrance to Duomo was first stop with major security checks and proper attire, meaning no exposures of knees or shoulders.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Howard C
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Big time liars..there is no wifi on the bus..it doesnt connect at all...there is no 10% further discounts on bus tours as advertised..we were told it doesnt exist unless you stay in a hotel at Serravalle..on our return journey, the bus met with an accident and the driver asked us to get down and walk to the central station which... More 

Helpful?
Thank kinggulls
Iowa City
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We did not buy the Last Supper tickets when the window opened. Our hotel concierge suggested Zani Viaggi morning or noon tour. We did the evening tour and got to see the Last supper. The painting was amazing and one of the highlights of our trip. Other than that there isn't much. We drove by the castle, went to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoshDad
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We found this tour online and decided to go on a whim but do not regret it at all. The views are stunning and as we went during the off-peak season we weren't competing with crowds. The organised lunch in Tirano is a must do as you taste all of the local products and it really is an experience! Some... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank orrc1601
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Starting at the beginning of the trip, the bus we traveled on was a nice Mercedes, but the seats were very close together, not built for people with long legs. Otherwise the bus was nice and the driver, Stefano, was excellent. Arrived at Como and did a rather rushed walking tour of the city. It was okay just to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank nermalcat

Travellers who viewed Zani Viaggi Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Zani Viaggi Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Zani Viaggi Day Tours and other visitors
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Zani Viaggi Day Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?

Staying in Brera

Neighbourhood Profile
Brera
Brera captures the real essence of the city. It is an excellent mix between history and modernity, where tradition meets innovation. Here design and beauty reign. On Via Brera there are the famous Pinacoteca (galleries), the National Gallery of Modern and Antique Art, and the Academy of Fine Arts. Interior design boutiques and intellectual cafes are typical of the district. Walking along Via Madonnina is a must to admire the architecture of buildings and the design stores. On Sundays, going to the local market is an unmissable opportunity for fashion, style and art. Tucked away, there is the Orto Botanico di Brera botanical garden that seems like a painting framed in an ancient fairy structure. Last but not least, it’s worth a visit to Giardini Pubblici Indro Montanelli with its Planetarium, the Civico Museo di Storia Naturale (Natural History Museum).
Explore this neighbourhood