We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Via Provinciale Marina Grande 282, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number: +39 081 837 7714
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 131 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 30
    Excellent
  • 14
    Very good
  • 9
    Average
  • 9
    Poor
  • 12
    Terrible
Beautiful scenery vs. bad/misleading service

I would recommend this tour for the following reasons: beautiful scenery, reasonably priced and if you are doing a day trip, it will be a good way to see the island. The reason I... read more

3 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
LoveTravelFoodDrink
,
Toronto, Canada

Similar Things to Do in Capri

Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 74: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was worried that we needed a private tour boat to get into the blue grotto effectively. We arrived at the harbour and quickly went to the pier. We arrived at 10am and we could see they were shuffling people on the small boats. We had online tickets and all we did was show the ticket to the skipper and... More 

Helpful?
Thank DallasFashionista
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would recommend this tour for the following reasons: beautiful scenery, reasonably priced and if you are doing a day trip, it will be a good way to see the island. The reason I gave it a 3 is because of the chaos at the harbour and we were treated very rudely by the staff. I purchased the ticket online... More 

Helpful?
Thank LoveTravelFoodDrink
Simone S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Motoscafisti di Capri, responded to this review

Dear Customer, we apologize if you were treated rudely by someone if it was one of our company, but I think it was someone from a cruise ship anchored outside the harbour, given the fact that he had a "security" badge on him (our pier is also the turnaround facilities for cruise liners). Anyway when is a very crowded day... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Wonderful boat trip. Spectacular views! Everyone had a chance to get into a smaller boat and enter the blue grotto. Great tour for a very reasonable price! Highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen A
Simone S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Motoscafisti di Capri, responded to this review

Thank you very much! Grazie! More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
328 reviews
143 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

The blue grotto was closed on the day we visited Capri due to rough seas. However we thought we'd still do a boat trip around the island. This company's boats were quite small for the over 30 people on board. There is room for about 6 people in the centre of the boat and the rest have to sit around... More 

Helpful?
Thank ExplorerGoddess
Simone S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Motoscafisti di Capri, responded to this review

Dear Customer, thank you for your review. Our "motoscafi" (small boats) are normally 'most wanted' as they are a much more typical and less 'touristy' kind of transportation versus the bigger and faster boats you can find with other companies. More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2016

Highly recommend this company over Laser Capri as the boats are more intimate and don't feel like you're going on some huge fishing charter. Here's what I have to say about the boat tour. First of all, do the island circumnavigation (this company calls it the Yellow tour) as you'll get to see the awesome island geography that is different... More 

Helpful?
Thank JustMatthew
Simone S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Motoscafisti di Capri, responded to this review

Dear Matthew, thank you for your wise and rational review!!!! :) More 

Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2016

I read the other reviews about the deception with the Grotto after my trip. I didn't experience that, but the Grotto was closed due to weather. The driver didn't give a lot of information and it was kind of hard to hear him, but I wasn't there for a history lesson...I just wanted to appreciate the beauty of the coastline...which... More 

Helpful?
Thank sle20
Simone S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Motoscafisti di Capri, responded to this review

Dear Customer, thank you for the review! Glad that everything worked fine with the online tickets! More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I asked this company about an end of the day Blue Grotto boat tour. We were supposed to leave on an earlier ferry and we were correctly told we could easily take a later ferry. The problem was there were too many people/boats taking the tour. We waited over 1 hour for a hurried blue Grotto visit.... More 

Helpful?
Thank gailfriend01
Simone S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Motoscafisti di Capri, responded to this review

Dear Customer, please note that Motoscafisti Capri are not responsible for how the queue is managed and the behavior of the rowing boat sailors at the Blue Grotto, since it's run by another company! More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
1,155 reviews
608 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2016

Book online to save 2 euro and waiting in line. The yellow tour is a pleasant way to go all around the island. We stopped at all the Grottoes and the Faroglini Rocks. Almost no information is given about anything other than the places names. At the Blue Grotto, we were given the option of transferring to another boat to... More 

Helpful?
Thank chitownsam
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2016

We tried to join a blue line tour to the grotto around 3pm on a Monday afternoon. Despite the company stating they operate all day, we were informed there would be no more tours unless more people wanted to join. Luckily a family arrived and we were on our way. The scenery is stunning, however there was no information from... More 

Helpful?
Thank MRoberts09
Simone S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Motoscafisti di Capri, responded to this review

Dear Sir, you was lucky enough to be on the last boat to the blue grotto for that day! Only please note that our job is the simple transfer from our pier to the cave, and back. More 

Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

It's not a private boat, but at €18 per person, it's just fine. Went on one of their bigger boats, and it was a beautiful day. When we got to the Blue Grotto they asked who wanted to stay, and the majority did, so we did it. About 45 minute wait, which was not bad at all. Tour guides were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike B

Travellers who viewed Motoscafisti di Capri also viewed

Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Motoscafisti di Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motoscafisti di Capri staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?