We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Madrid City Tour

#125 of 326 Tours in Madrid
Opens in 21 min: 09:00 - 22:00
Open today: 09:00 - 22:00
Save
Share

Madrid City Tour
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
595
All photos (595)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good31%
  • Average14%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“day pass”(38 reviews)
“hop on hop”(34 reviews)
About
Madrid City Tour is the touristic bus to discover the history and emblematic monuments of Madrid. Our 'Hop on & Hop off'bus service will take you to the most important places and you will be able to stop and get on again as many times as you wish...more
Opens in 21 min
Hours Today: 09:00 - 22:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
Calle Felipe IV s/n, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Paseo del Prado
Website
+34 902 02 47 58
Call
Reviews (1,016)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
109
103
57
55
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
109
103
57
55
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day pass hop on hop different languages historic route sound quality english commentary your bearings night tour main sights big city tour company puerta del sol prado museum plaza mayor earphones euros sites
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

We were a group of 6 friends traveling in Madrid and as usual we are always using city tour buses around the world, we had a fantastic experience with great drivers and great assistance on board.

Thank Eric F
Reviewed 4 days ago

We participated in this tour during our most recent visit to Madrid. We were looking for an overview of the city, and that is what we got. We took both the Route 1 and Route 2 tours to obtain a city overview so that we...More

Thank rickyc934
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We bought a one day pass. We bought it on-line for 47€. The tour was very frustrating for a number of reasons. Firstly, the queues and demand far outstripped the available buses and getting a seat upstairs was almost impossible. When we did finally get...More

Thank markwilliams102016
Antonio B, Gerente at Madrid City Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear client, Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear about your recent disappointment with Madrid City Tour, By one hand, the upper deck from the bus is the most demanded part of the buses since it offer amazing views. We try...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I had a full day guided tour of Madrid arranged by our travel agent based in Portugal.....we are from the US....and our Tour Guide was Sonia Lopez-Palaez Rodin. We lucked out.....Sonia was amazing. We started the day with a two hour visit...More

Thank Jay K
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was on a tour Sunday 7th of October, the bus didn’t run until after 3pm, we got on as soon as we could but we’re not offered a discount or anything. This would have been ok had we actually gotten a tour. I’ve been...More

Thank aeconrad910
Antonio B, Gerente at Madrid City Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear client, Thank you for your comments. We regret to hear that you had a negative experience with Madrid City Tour, By one hand, we advised about the service disruption at the website so our clients could be informed before using the service, please mind...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As mentioned in other reviews the service is erratic (probably due to road works) and very crowded leading to not being able to get on the first two buses that came. There do seem to be a lot of headphone sockets that don't work. We...More

Thank David D
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to do this tour to see as much as we could. Having done similar in many centers through spain we were surprised to find the buses packed, few running and most of the spots you plug your headphones into broken making it a...More

Thank NiskaS82
Antonio B, Gerente at Madrid City Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear client, We are sorry if our service did not meet your expectations. We try to maintain a frequent service in order to avoid long queues and the overcrowding of the buses but the renovation works of some of the main roads of Madrid may...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this for 2 days at €25 each and it was great value . It's not a great time to get Round Madrid as lots of construction and road works going on so huge traffic delays so don't expect this to run on time and...More

Thank iimrmobility
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Bus is supposed to run every ten minutes, in reality it’s ever 50 . Finally got on and it stopped after Trent Minutes for the driver to have a smoke break . DONT DO ITMore

Thank MSharkman
Antonio B, Gerente at Madrid City Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear client, Firstly, we want to apologise for the inconveniences. One of the priorities of Madrid City Tour maintain a frequent service but due to the renovation works of Gran Vía Street, the frequency of the buses from Route 1 may be affected especially during...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This bus was suppose to come by every 10 minutes in high season. It was more like every 45 minutes to an hour. We were only able to stop and see 2 of the places the whole day. The audio you can hardly hear and...More

Thank intergalactico0
Antonio B, Gerente at Madrid City Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear client, Thank you for your review! Although we try to maintain a bus frequency of around 8-9 minutes due the renovation works of Gran Vía Street, the frequency of the buses from Route 1 may be affected, especially during rush hours. Please mind this...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Paseo del Prado
The area around the elegant Paseo del Prado boulevard
is much-visited by both locals and tourists. The
world-famous Prado, the Reina Sofia, and the
Thyssen-Bornemisza museums form a triangle of art and
culture that spans this grand and beautiful avenue. On
weekdays, the Prado Museum opens its doors for free
after-work hours, drawing a diverse and excited queue
of art lovers that wraps around the block. Palacio de
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 451 nearby hotels
Hotel Ritz, Madrid
2,064 reviews
.04 km away
NH Collection Paseo del Prado
1,632 reviews
.19 km away
Petit Palace Lealtad Plaza
1,329 reviews
.21 km away
Mercure Madrid Centro
1,041 reviews
.22 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 12,782 nearby restaurants
Cafeteria Prado
16 reviews
.11 km away
La Rotonda
404 reviews
.23 km away
Goya Restaurant & Terrace
238 reviews
.04 km away
Comala
232 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2,896 nearby attractions
Prado National Museum
49,606 reviews
.16 km away
Museo Nacional Thyssen-Bornemisza
14,601 reviews
.22 km away
Naval Museum
1,677 reviews
.31 km away
Paseo del Prado
4,107 reviews
.31 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Alexander L
22 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Antonio B | Property representative |
Dear client, You can buy your tickets on the bus, without any problem. You can pay in cash or with a credit card! We wish you a nice stay in Madrid! Kind regards,
0
Votes
Google Translation
becky S
6 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from lvtraveler0389 | Reviewed this property |
we were in Madrid in june and the city is quite populated and the traffic was quite busy. although the cabs can move from lane to lane and make pretty good time from one destination to another, the hop-on/hop-off bus seemed... More
1
Vote
SimaoV1
22 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Antonio B | Property representative |
Dear Simao, Stop No. 7 of our modern Madrid route is Santiago Bernabéu. You can check all the information about our routes on our website madrid-citytour itineraries city tour. Thank you for trusting us. Kind... More
0
Votes
Google Translation