We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Go Madrid
Explore Madrid your way and save up to 44% compared to buying tickets separately. Visit the city's most exciting attractions including the Prado Museum, a tour of Real Madrid's Bernabéu Stadium tour, and much more.
Read more

Go Madrid
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
5Reviews0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Stoyan_Memtsov wrote a review Mar 2020
Plovdiv, Bulgaria16 contributions12 helpful votes
Buying this pass is recommendable if you are planning to visit more than one of the attractions it includes. It saves you money and also you don't have to wait on long queues for tickets. It is important to know that the pass itself is not the ticket to the different attractions so you must pick your tickets up at designated locations before you visit the sites. I strongly recommend to choose to visit the royal palace in Madrid. When you visit it with this pass you get a guided tour which, in our case, was excellent. We were a group of 6 and it resembled something of a semi-private tour. Our guide, Alfonso, was extremely knowledgeable of the palace and entertained us with great stories and information about the place for more than 1,5 hours. He answered all our questions with his excellent English (which is a rarity for the locals despite Madrid being a top touristic destination). Gracias, Alfonso. The palace itself is amazing and after the tour you are free to roam its halls and corridors by yourself as long as you want. Overall, the pass is a time and money savior so go for it.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from LPG_CS, Customer Service Representative at Go Madrid
Responded 3 Dec 2020
Hello, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are so pleased you found the pass great value and also you enjoyed using it! The Go Madrid Explorer Pass wishes you the best and hopes you have a great day!
Read more
Helena wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Cons: - They don't plainly tell you, you can't just walk up to the attraction, show your QR Code and walk in. No, you have to pick up your ticket at ANOTHER location, and sometimes it's faraway and not within reasonable walking distance. - The dates of when certain attractions are available are wrong. For some tourists who are on 4 day holidays or less, depending on when you come you may not be able to go to the places you want at all because they're closed due to other events not disclosed on the site. Therefore you won't be getting the full value of your pass. - It's not worth it, in Madrid there aren't many places with huge queues if you go relatively early. Not to mention you have to pick up your ticket at ANOTHER location so it's just inconvenient to walk back and forth or even take the bus in order to redeem your ticket. This deducts from your total amount you intend to save. Time is money! - You have no choice but to follow the schedule. If you don't like guided tours, too bad. You are not allowed to skip it and just take the ticket for entry. - It says you'll save "a lot" but depending on some locations for example the package deal for Toledo on the site says "€27" but you can get it for cheaper when you're actually in Madrid. - Lack of information on the app. The app is bad with inaccurate information. Dates are wrong, and there isn't enough information regarding refunds. Pros: - The customer support team is polite and helpful, very responsive. - For people who are staying for 2 weeks+ I think the pass is good. It is bad for people staying for less than a week. This is due to the inaccurate availability of some attractions. The dates on the site are wrong.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from LPG_CS, Customer Service Representative at Go Madrid
Responded 3 Dec 2020
Hello, thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are really sorry because any inconvenience you may have had. We highly appreciate your feedback and we will be in charge take it into consideration to avoid any inconvenience in the future. The Go Madrid Explorer Pass wish you the best and hope you have a nice day!
Read more
sgraisbery wrote a review Jul 2019
Marlton, New Jersey30 contributions38 helpful votes
This museum is outstanding in every respect. Some of the best painters ever has their work of art displayed at the Prado Museum. It is a must see
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from LPG_CS, Customer Service Representative at Go Madrid
Responded 3 Dec 2020
Thank you. This is so great to hear! We always aim to deliver on Choice, Convenience and Savings. We are so pleased you visit something new and you enjoyed the benefits of the pass! We hope to have a next opportunity to serve you in the future, best regards!
Read more