We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 03:00
Save
Share
ADMISSION TICKETS (1)
Poble Espanyol Entrance Ticket in Barcelona with Optional Video Guide
from US$15.40*
ADMISSION TICKETS (1)
Poble Espanyol Entrance Ticket in Barcelona with Optional Video Guide
from US$15.40*
BOOK A TOUR
2,479
All photos (2,479)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good31%
  • Average19%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“spanish village”(62 reviews)
“glass blowing”(33 reviews)
“craft shops”(25 reviews)
About
Poble Espanyol in Barcelona was constructed for the World Exposition of 1929 with the intention of demonstrating the architecture and essence of the Spanish culture. It was not so much a question of recreating symbolic buildings, but rather of...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 09:00 - 03:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
Av Francesc Ferrer i Guardia, 13, 08038 Barcelona, Spain
Montjuic
Website
+34 935 08 63 00
Ways to Experience Poble Espanyol
from US$15.40
More Info
from US$100.70
More Info
from US$127.90
More Info
Reviews (2,337)
Filter reviews
960 results
Traveller rating
290
276
170
122
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
290
276
170
122
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspanish villageglass blowingcraft shopsarchitectural museuman open air museuminternational exhibitionsculpture gardendifferent partsfrom spainaudio guidefew hoursflamenco showcouple of hourstourist businteresting placehop on hop off buswalk around
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 960 reviews
Reviewed today

Poble Espanyol is located on Montjuic. The site has about 175 buildings which are grouped into villages to display the old architecture from different parts of the country. It might be fun for kids to see or, if you're only in Spain on a cruise...More

Thank nancypH6606EN
Reviewed 2 days ago

Poble Espanyol is an open air museum depicting Spanish villages which in close proximity to Montjuic Fountains. Though I had visited at wrong time (at closing) when majority of the cafes inside were closed, but it was an visual delight to see the contemporary architecture...More

Thank Harshil P
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

What a horrible waste of time and money, we walked here from Palau Nacional that we absolutely loved to this place based on recommendations from our hotel and wow is this a tourist trap, they charge you 15 Euro per person at the door and...More

Thank GMarc78
PobleEspanyol, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Poble Espanyol, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear GMarc78, First of all we apologize for not living up to your expectations and accept responsibility for your impressions as we can see clearly that we didn’t get to convey properly the features of the enclosure: popular architecture, live handcrafting, contemporary art, culture and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited Poble Espanyol last week during our trip to Barcelona. I really wouldn’t recommend it; upon entering, we felt that we had really just paid an admission fee to see shops and restaurants (none of which were superior to those in the rest of...More

Thank Jean D
PobleEspanyol, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Poble Espanyol, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Jean D, We are sorry to hear that your visit was not as pleasant as expected and that is probably because we didn’t convey properly the essence of the enclosure. Poble Espanyol showcases a variety of traditional architecture, live handcrafting, contemporary art – artworks...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Our tour took us to here and not a bad place to visit. It is supposed to represent all the districts in Spain, and the movie show that goes for about 15 minutes is worth watching. The buildings have people working in them but no...More

1  Thank Craig R
PobleEspanyol, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Poble Espanyol, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Craig R, We are glad you had a nice time visiting Poble Espanyol. Thank you very much for sharing your views. Best regards,

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice place to visit. Keep in mind that even if it closes late, the shops and museums in it closes near 8. We had a suprise when we get there because there were a private event in one section was not available for visiting.More

Thank Yiğit A
PobleEspanyol, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Poble Espanyol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Yiğit A, We would like to thank you for your visit and remarks. We are glad you had a nice time and are sorry that you weren’t able to visit the whole enclosure because of an event. We look forward to receiving you in...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I understand there are various events to make this place more attractive, but I would expect reasonable relevance and appropriate style. Maybe it was just one day, but it spoiled our day heavily - do check what is on the program there before attending! We...More

Thank hnevky
PobleEspanyol, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Poble Espanyol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear hnevky, We are terribly sorry that your visit was spoiled by the Beer Festival that was taking place at the Main Square. We would like to welcome you on another occasion so that you can fully enjoy Poble Espanyol’s features. Best regards,

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family had a great experience at Poole Espanyol. We had tickets for Flemenco show and dinner. The shops were quaint .

Thank kingkongickki
PobleEspanyol, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Poble Espanyol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear kingkongickki, We appreciate your feedback and are glad you had a nice flamenco time at Tablao del Carmen. Best regards,

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Poble Espanyol, the Spanish Village, is a large venue providing the Spanish folks from different areas of the country to demonstrate their culture and daily living/activities tof the understanding for visitors. Inside the Spanish Village, there are restaurants/cafes, museums and amphitheater for shows and performances...More

1  Thank YTCHENG
PobleEspanyol, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Poble Espanyol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear YTCHENG, We are sorry to hear we didn’t live up to your expectations. We have been doing some improvements lately in order to make the experience more rewarding. Nevertheless we will take into account your remarks to keep on working on these lines. Best...More

Reviewed 14 June 2018

I visited in 1998 & it was fantastic. Now it feels like you're paying to go into a shopping district. Some artisans are still there, but not like 20 years ago. I was disappointed this time & feel it's not worth the money to get...More

Thank joandfamily2018
PobleEspanyol, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Poble Espanyol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear joandfamily2018, We are terribly sorry to hear your comments. We have been working hard lately to provide a wider experience to our visitors so they can get to know, besides architecture, contemporary art and craftworks, the culture, traditions and landscapes of all the Spanish...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Montjuic
Beyond the four columns standing guard at the Plaça
Espanya, beyond even the extravagant and colourful
fountains guiding your way up the boulevard, stands
the impressive and towering structure of the Palau
Nacional, the national museum. At this very spot in
front of the cascades of the central fountain, Freddie
Mercury and Montserrat Caballe gave the performance of
their lifetimes to welcome the 1992 Olympic Games to
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
iolivera
18 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Kim W | Reviewed this property |
Nog specifically
0
Votes
Google Translation
970cchia
30 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from PobleEspanyol | Property representative |
Hello! If you bought the reduced ticket (7€) for the 17th June, unfortunately, in this case, it is not valid for the 18th. You should buy a new ticket for the 18th and send us an email so we can cancel those for the 17th. In... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
traveler09890
1 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from PobleEspanyol | Property representative |
Good morning and thank you for your interest in Poble Espanyol. Concerning your question, you should contact directly Tablao de Carmen site to make the reservation and then be able to visit Poble Espanyol one hour before the... More
1
Vote
Google Translation