We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Purobeach

Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood: Can Pastilla
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Carrer de Pagell, 1 | Cala Estancia, 07610 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
+34 971 74 47 44
Website
Today
11:00 - 19:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Wed - Sun 11:00 - 19:00
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 292 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 49
    Excellent
  • 42
    Very good
  • 25
    Average
  • 12
    Poor
  • 12
    Terrible
A place like this close to an airport?

Alright, i really like places like this so we payed 50€ each (makes more sense to pay per sunbed) but yeah it looked nice and all food was ok also and a they had a good rose whine... read more

Reviewed 14 August 2014
Karl N
,
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 140: English reviews
Level Contributor
70 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Awesome!!! Book a late afternoon flight and spend the day by the pool! Worth every euro! Just needs a few more gays! Staff are handsome though!

Helpful?
1 Thank Tallgingerguy
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your comment! We are happy that you enjoyed your afternoon by the pool. Did you also have a chance to try our restaurant and/or cocktails? If not we hope you find the time to visit us again this summer. We will be very pleased to welcome you again at our club. More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Been coming here for many years. We even plan our Palma visits just to stay at Puro beach. In the early years the music was louder and the dj stood between the sunbeds. This was even more fun but apparantly some neighbours complained, a pity. The staff is always great, like Rocco and Chris, the belgium guy. The food and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank CorretjeR
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive comment about our beach club. We are very happy that you had a great time and that you also enjoyed our food offer and wine. Unfortunately we are not allowed to put the music louder as we are very close to a residential area. In fact, it’s a pity! this year we will... More 

Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Alright, i really like places like this so we payed 50€ each (makes more sense to pay per sunbed) but yeah it looked nice and all food was ok also and a they had a good rose whine for a nice price ca 25€ if i don't remeber it wrong. But the biggest problem for me was the airport, it's... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Karl N
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this review

Many thanks for leaving your feedback. In fact in high season depending on the direction of the wind you can hear the planes bit more as we are very close to the airport. Nevertheless the location close to the airport gives you the opportunity to have a last drink or enjoy a beautiful day before flying home again. Many clients... More 

Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Fantastic service! Amazing food! Great drinks! Was here a lot in the evenings during our stay at Playa de Palma. Chose to hire sunbeds one day. It was a totally awesome experience. A little expensive but it is worth every penny!

Helpful?
1 Thank MortenSVG
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for leaving such a positive feedback about our club. You are more than welcome to visit us anytime during this summer. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I cannot say enough positive things about Puro Beach! My boyfriend and I were in Mallorca for a very quick weekend; flew in Friday night, and flew out Sunday night. Puro Beach was the perfect end to our trip for so many reasons. First off, the location phenomenal (180 degree views of the water), the pool is the perfect temperature,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica A
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your positive comment about our beachclub. We are very happy that you had a great time and that you also enjoyed our drink and food offer. We hope to see you soon again! More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Expensive yes (50 € pr sun bed at the VIP area) but also very nice. Great location and view, really comfortable sun beds, service fine, great food, nice people and some not so nice people. Exactly what you expect from a posh beach club. We had a very nice day at Puro and recommend it to anyone who wants a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 007AWA
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this review

Many thanks for such a great feedback! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you soon again! More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We spent a long weekend in Palma, stayed at Puro Hotel and spent our three days at Puro Beach so we really embraced the Puro brand. I thought it was lovely. Beautiful location. Nicely designed, comfortable sun beds, good service. You have to reserve your place in advance which we did and although there is a shuttle from the hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BonnieKing
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your positive comment about our club. We are very happy that you had a great time. We hope to see you soon again! More 

Salvador, BA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

In a sunny day, i very well recommend Purobeach from lunchtime till night. Very nice service and music all day long. Everyday has a specific programme. Food is also very nice!

Helpful?
Thank Liviamneves
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your positive comment about our club. We are very happy that you had a great time and that you also enjoyed our food offer. We hope to see you soon again! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My wife and I were at purobeach for dinner on the 4th of July (Friday), and we were having a good evening until it was time to pay. The waitress charged our credit card in British pounds, which was fine by us [and normal in all other hotels/restaurants, etc.]. The manager rudely decides that this is unacceptable and we must... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank marc k
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this review

Many thanks for leaving a comment about our club. We are feeling very sorry that after such a nice dinner you had trouble with the payment. We have checked that with our administration and the refund has been made correctly. Sometimes the refunds take bit longer. We kindly ask you to check that with your bank and inform us if... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Loved this place so much booked VIP beds again for myself and 7 friends at end of July. Food, drinks and staff lovely.

Helpful?
Thank Mand2670
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comment in Trip Advisor. We are very happy that you enjoyed your day at Purobeach. We hope to welcome you soon again this summer! More 

Travellers who viewed Purobeach also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Purobeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Purobeach and other visitors
8 questions
Ask a question
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Purobeach staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?