We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Purobeach

Calle Pagell 1 | Cala Estancia, 07610 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
+34 971 74 47 44
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Great service

Excellent spot so close to the water edge. Could not fault the service on either day we visited... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
kbwmyers
,
Cheltenham
Pure Beach Club

Chilled out sexy vibes. Drink wine, get loose. Attentive staff, great sea view and good food. Lots... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
A TripAdvisor Member
via mobile
Read all 310 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good32%
  • Average20%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“puro beach” (39 reviews)
“beach club” (18 reviews)
“sea bass” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 11:00 - 19:00
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Calle Pagell 1 | Cala Estancia, 07610 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Can Pastilla
CONTACT
Website
+34 971 74 47 44
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent spot so close to the water edge. Could not fault the service on either day we visited. Maybe their industry peers in Ibiza could come over and learn how to do it! Drinks are pricey, but this is par for the course in these...More

Thank kbwmyers
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your comment. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed the Puro experience. We try to have an adequate balance between price and quality. We have worked very hard all these years to have the best quality in...More

A TripAdvisor Member
25
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Chilled out sexy vibes. Drink wine, get loose. Attentive staff, great sea view and good food. Lots of cool people.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Guest Thanks for leaving your comment on tripadvisor. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the Purobeach experience. We hope you can come back to visit us this summer regards

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Managed a rather surreal day in this awesome Beach Club. Just like being dropped into a poor soap opera. Lots of bronzed lovelies wearing, well, trendy almost nothingness,and then there was . . .well, us! We had a ball. Lovely attentive staff (once they had...More

Thank Webster3664
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Guest Thank you for writing your review on Tripadvisor. We have a cosmopolitan and nomade customer, with different styles from all over the world. The white and its purity is the color that always characterizes us and our pool is made with volcanic rock,...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a 4 night long weekend stay in Palma at the Puro hotel so on arrival my friend and I obviously wanted to book the shuttle service and complimentary beds to be told that it was fully booked all weekend. We ended up booking...More

Thank lucydvs
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Lucy Thank you for leaving us your commentary on tripadvisor. We regret not having sunbeds available on the days you were in Palma, at weekends the beach club is when it is more difficult to find site. We have different areas with different prices...More

Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

I'm glad I spent a couple of hours sitting in a lovely setting where you will find a range of people including posers and well-healed folks possibly with their Porsche parked close by or their yacht moored locally. Prices reflect that with a small Margarita...More

Thank Peter B
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear PEter, Thanks for leaving your comment on Trip ADvisor. We are glad to know that you had a pleasent time with us. Actually we do have plenty of different clients. No need to have a yacht to visit us or a Porsche. We work...More

Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

Definitely on the expensive side but well worth every cent. Fabulous location with super cool decor, seating, music, and staff. The quality of the food more than justifies the price. So so good.

Thank Robert W
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Robert Thank you for your comment. We are happy to know you enjoyed the Puro experience. That you loved our style, music, amazing cocktails, beautifull views and our cosmopolitan staff. We hope you can visit us again this summer. regards

Reviewed 12 May 2017

Spent the whole day (8h) on this great place, perfect for a relaxing day in the sun. Comfortable sen beds, nice modern stylish pool area, and good drinks. (Lunch) restaurant was also good, lots of tasty choices. Music in the pool area makes the stay...More

Thank Iwerback
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest Thank you for your comment . We are happy to know you enjoied the Purobeach experience . Our music, our nice cocktels y our cosmopolitan staff with the best sunbed location and the beautifull views .We hope you can visit us on this...More

Reviewed 10 May 2017

Attended yesterday the 5 of us, we sat for lunch at 1.45pm, after asking for a beer 5 times i finally got one? The food finally arrived at 3.25pm (all other tables arrived and ate?) giving me ten minutes to eat a terrible kebab, that...More

1  Thank Clifford104
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Clifford Thanks for leaving your comment. Always a good criticism to help us improve In May we did not expect so many people in our beachclubs or in Mallorca and unfortunately in the off season we always work with a reduced staff. We hope...More

Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Better then you....waiter(ess). Expencive. Long wait. Ignored. White. Beautiful location but staff have no time for guests. To busy flirrting with eachother. No time for you. To cool for you. Stay clear.More

2  Thank Ninus4all
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ninus We are very sorry for your experience. There were some very busy weekends that for the time is not normal. We have fewer waiters in low season. But this year we were surprised that so many people came to Mallorca. We hope you...More

Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

We stopped here while bicycling out of town. Great views of the Mediterranean with lovely ambiance and music. Had fish tacos and the hamburger. Both were excellent. Great to sit and sip wine watching the sailboats go by.

Thank Sberkley
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sberkley Thank you very much for your comment. You have tasted our classic dishes, we are very happy to know that you liked them. Now that you know where we are, we hope you can come back soon. regards

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
La Payesita
384 reviews
.43 km away
Mels Bar
117 reviews
.22 km away
Kala
173 reviews
.20 km away
Pizzeria Bella Sicilia
26 reviews
.18 km away
Nearby Attractions
Cala Estancia
224 reviews
.29 km away
Sedna Sail & Dive
22 reviews
.52 km away
Spa Hotel Nautic
39 reviews
.49 km away
Finnegan's Irish Pub
38 reviews
.59 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Carly H
Does anybody know the policy on children please?
27 April 2016|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from hisham T | Reviewed this property |
No clear policy ,but the place is accept the children .
0
Votes
Tink40bell
I have a 15 year old soon is he allowed
29 August 2015|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Nicola Y | Reviewed this property |
Best to email them. They reply if you drop them a message.
0
Votes