We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mindways Segway Citytour

#18 of 98 Tours in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Am Sandtorpark 8, 20457 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number: +49 40 47113300
Website
Today
09:00 - 17:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 17:00

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 65 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 8
    Excellent
  • 0
    Very good
  • 2
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Great way to see the sites of Hamburg!

Great Segway experience which was very informative and good fun! The tour guides were knowledgeable and friendly and the Segway’s were fitted with a speaker system so you could... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 October 2016
Colin A
,
Reading, England, United Kingdom

Similar Things to Do in Hamburg

Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2016

Great Segway experience which was very informative and good fun! The tour guides were knowledgeable and friendly and the Segway’s were fitted with a speaker system so you could hear all the commentary. Great value for money which I would thoroughly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Colin A
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2016

The experience was dreadful. We were unable to complete the tour on the day due to blockages on the road. When enquiring about a refund we were forced away from the office area, and also threatened with police action despite the fact we were standing on public territory when doing absolutely nothing wrong. We had a fairly large group similar... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Els8222
Segway_Hamburg, Geschäftsführer at Mindways Segway Citytour, responded to this review

The reviewer´s group was celebrating their bachelor party in Hamburg. They had arrived in Hamburg the day before and spent the night before the tour on Reeperbahn, Hamburgs red light district. We do not want to go into all details. Just to give some examples of what our guides witnessed with this tour group: - Obviously, not all of the... More 

London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

We had a really fun afternoon doing the Segway tour of Hamburg with David as our guide. It was my first experience of riding a Segway so the 10 minute training session at the start was very useful. After the basics they are actually really easy to pick up, so within 30 mins you're riding it like a pro. Good... More 

Helpful?
Thank pjscott375
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Segways have a slow and fast speed. You might think as a first time user that slow is OK but within a few minutes it is not. The operator has locked out the normal Segway travel speed in this case and it detracts from the experience.

Helpful?
Thank Tim T
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2016

we booked a tour for 4 adults but because 3 did not have driving licenses we had to cancel. we gave them 4 weeks notice but after 3 weeks of waiting have still not recieved a refund. this company keep giving excuses. Really poor service.

Helpful?
1 Thank 683linda
Segway_Citytour, Geschäftsführer at Mindways Segway Citytour, responded to this review
Google Translation

Die Teilnahmebedingungen, unter anderem, dass es in Deutschland eine Führerscheinpflicht gibt, werden bei jeder Buchung abgefragt und müssen von Ihnen... More 

Snodland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2015

A couple of senior citizens, we prebooked our October tour over the net before leaving the UK which provided us with choice of day and English speaking options. This proved useful as on the day there were no others seeking an English speaking tour and it was as good as a personalised tour with just my wife, myself and David... More 

Helpful?
Thank Howard T
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2015

An excellent way to view the City, very well organised if not a little regimental, but ve ave vays of sorting this out. Remember you will need you UK licence and counterfoil or whatever eleventh hour thing the UK is going to sort so that an Civil Servant can get a CBE. These are road registered transportation vehicles. 10 kilometres... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank David H
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

what a wonderful experience ... and something you will remember the rest of your life... :) a segway tour is fun .. you roll through the city ...see a lot have great tour guides and see so much more than just walking about! IT IS FUN - FUN - FUN ---- and don't worry - IT IS SAFE ...

Helpful?
Thank pinkypoo2007
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
160 reviews
97 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

It was fun to ride the segways around town and travel a long distance quickly, but the tour didn't provide much actual tour information. Hard to hear the speakers on the segways. Not very personal. 8 were in our group. They go pretty slow though, so if you've done it before and like going fast, I don't recommend it. Both... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank PSimms
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

As explained by someone below in German, the Segways are indeed locked at 9 km per hour. It is painfully slow if you have done this before. This is done to allow you to go on the pavement but still extremely slow even for first timers.

Helpful?
3 Thank Belgaboy77

Travellers who viewed Mindways Segway Citytour also viewed

 

Been to Mindways Segway Citytour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mindways Segway Citytour staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?