We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Gray Line Munich

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Schuetzenstr. 9 | Haltestelle am Bahnhofplatz, 80335, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number: +49 89 54907560
Website
Today
08:30 - 18:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 08:30 - 18:00
Description:

Open top Hop On Hop Off bus tour in Munich and day tours to Neuschwanstein...

Open top Hop On Hop Off bus tour in Munich and day tours to Neuschwanstein Castle, Rothenburg, Salzburg, Berchtesgaden and many sights in Bavaria by luxury bus.

City Tour mit Hop-On Hop-Off Moglichkeit im Cbario Doppeldecker fur Ihre Stadtrundfahrt in Munchen. Tagesausfluge zum Schloss Neuschwanstein, Linderhof, nach Salzburg, Rothenburg und Berchtsgaden im Reisebus.

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
US$58.96*
and up
Royal Castles of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Day Tour from Munich
More Info
US$55.69*
and up
Sound of Music, Salzburg and Lake District Day Tour from Munich
More Info
US$18.56*
and up
Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 631 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 216
    Excellent
  • 123
    Very good
  • 64
    Average
  • 58
    Poor
  • 57
    Terrible
A good way to see the sights

We used this tour bus on our recent trip to Munich. The bus had a new feel and was very clean. The tour guide was difficult to understand as she was speaking in various languages... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed yesterday
Duncanneale
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

631 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 518: English reviews
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We used this tour bus on our recent trip to Munich. The bus had a new feel and was very clean. The tour guide was difficult to understand as she was speaking in various languages. I listened to the automated guide which was better for me but the lady did seem to be giving more information so if you speak... More 

Helpful?
Thank Duncanneale
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was super excited to see the castles, we paid $80 CAD per person but I knew it was a far drive and it's been on bucket list for a while. I had bought my ticket from a third party and it made no mention of other fees so I was incredibly shocked once the bus had left the meeting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travelgirl082290
Gray_Line_Munich, Guest Relations Manager at Gray Line Munich, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were “incredibly shocked” that our guide collected the castle entry fees from you on the day of your Royal Castles tour, but had you managed to do any sort of research on your tour before taking it, you would have known that the castle entry fees are always extra and always to be... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

right from the moment we got on our guide was barking commands at people, she was abrupt, rude and her English was incomprehensible. We were hoping that we just got on the wrong bus, unfortunately we hopped off and got onto a different bus and our experience was the same. 'Don't eat on the bus', don't enter from the rear... More 

Helpful?
Thank anita j
Gray_Line_Munich, Guest Relations Manager at Gray Line Munich, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you felt uncomfortable on your recent city tour because the guide was reprimanding other guests and using an abrupt tone of voice while doing so. We thank you for pointing this out; however, we haven´t had any complaints from people who were directly involved that day. At any rate, this is certainly not how we... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Grey Line Sightseeing Tour Munich. Literaly - a waste of time and €17 Oh!!! And the headphones didn't work so i had to listen to the guide talking in mashed style German and English. Didn't know when she was talking what. Sound quality was bad and ended up with a headache. It was a nightmare!!! Don't recommend this tour. Do... More 

Helpful?
Thank EvaMariaSeFueBuscand
Gray_Line_Munich, Guest Relations Manager at Gray Line Munich, responded to this review

We cannot agree with you at all that our Hop On Hop Off city sightseeing tour is “a waste of time and money”. In fact, we feel that nothing could be further from the truth! First of all, if you prefer a walking tour, then it is silly to take a bus tour instead and then complain about it. Second... More 

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a wonderful small group tour!! The bus was amazing - only one seat on each side of the bus and staggered so that every one had a great view. As soon as we got on we had hot coffee and we all received a box full of goodies to eat during the day - also water, pop and... More 

Helpful?
Thank CEK22
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I signed up for this tour a months ago when I booked my trip to Munich. This was a great way to see a little more of Bavaria. Our guide Kristine was great giving us background of mad king Ludwig II and his palaces. Visiting Linderhof was great to contrast to the massive Versailles in France! Having snowed up in... More 

Helpful?
Thank gumprx
Minneapolis, Minnesota, Usa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2016

Greyline tour of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof castle. Brand new bus. Tour guide Sophie was extraordinary. Sophie was very knowledgeable about the history of the region and it rulers. Castle tours are not run by Geryline, and are 30 minutes long in an assembly line fashion. Neuschwanstein is located atop a steep hill (20-25 minute walk), or pay 3 euro for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gregory P
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
91 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

It was a rainy day hence was not able to hop off and hop on. Took the express and grand circle Good enough value for money. Crowded on a Saturday so try weekdays

Helpful?
Thank Riza S
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2016

We spent 15 days in Europe (Germany, Amsterdam and Prague) and this was the only organized tour we signed up for and we are so glad we did. It was the highlight of our trip! Ursula was such an amazing host and we are SO GLAD we paid the extra money for this small group tour because it was well... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley H
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Went to Salzburg: home of sound of music and Mozart and lakes district. Pretty informative but not enough time at either place! Bus comfortable but lots of bus time.

Helpful?
Thank Stuart N

Travellers who viewed Gray Line Munich also viewed

 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Gray Line Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Gray Line Munich and other visitors
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Gray Line Munich staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?