We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Airport Pub & Grill

Closed Now: 11:00 - 23:00
Open today: 11:00 - 23:00
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Great food

Had a lovely meal here on Sunday it was very busy but got good service the food was very tasty and... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
rosie503717
,
Burton-in-Kendal, United Kingdom
via mobile
Enjoyable visit, but must be patient.

We arrived at the Airport bar & grill (nearest to Terminal3) on Father’s Day morning, parking is... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Bayley W
,
Lancashire, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 1,015 reviews
390
All photos (390)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good23%
  • Average12%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
About
Welcome to The Airport Pub & Grill. We are located right at the end of the runway at Manchester Airport, not far from T3. We are the only public house in the UK that is situated right next to an airport runway. Come and visit us for a fun day out...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 11:00 - 23:00
See all hours
Contact
Ringway Road | Manchester Airport, Manchester M22 5WH, England
Website
+44 161 498 8536
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Manchester
from US$16.00
More Info
from US$22.70
More Info
from US$46.80
More Info
from US$16.00
More Info
Reviews (1,015)
Filter reviews
1,011 results
Traveller rating
395
234
125
91
166
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
395
234
125
91
166
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beer garden plane spotting planes take off and land planes coming manchester airport viewing area pay and display food was lovely table service little boy visited today runway robinsons atc refurb decor aviation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,011 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

Fantastic ambience in the venue, great views of the airport and landing aircraft (or taking off depending on the prevailing winds) The staff are very pleasant and happy and make you feel very welcome, I was personally happy with the service from the blonde waitress...More

Thank MarkK2063
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

My profoundly deaf son came in here had a drink before picking friends up from airport this morning he has got a 100pound fine in post .he was only there 30mins and had a drink and recieves fine in the post this is awfall and...More

1  Thank Lynne J
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent food at the Romper Pub , my husband and i could really recommend it .Its about a 10 minute walk from the Visitors park but really worth it .The food was red hot which i like and very friendly service brought to your table....More

Thank Brenda W
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

No signs anywhere about the parking fine. I work for easy jet and can’t drive so I have people picking me up. My boyfriend has recently just received 2 parking tickets for waiting for me here there is no warnings for these, and this is...More

4  Thank Melissa W
airport p, General Manager at The Airport Pub & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are sorry that you are disappointed that you have received two parking fines. We have extensive signage around the outside of our pub that goes above the legal requirements and have a short waiting time before a charge is issued. As you are aware,...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely meal here on Sunday it was very busy but got good service the food was very tasty and after we had finished went out into the garden àrea to watch pĺànes arriving on the runway at Manchester airport. If you have kids...More

Thank rosie503717
airport p, General Manager at The Airport Pub & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there. Thank you for your comments and I am glad you had an enjoyable visit.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived at the Airport bar & grill (nearest to Terminal3) on Father’s Day morning, parking is very limited and you MUST PAY it is hourly paid parking, we had to put our names on the list at the door and leave our number and...More

Thank Bayley W
airport p, General Manager at The Airport Pub & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello there. I'm sorry to hear that your food was not upto standard. Was your visit on Fathers Day? If so, I can guess that it must have busy, hence the delay on the food service times - the first sitting is generally a little...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited the Airport Pub today for the first time having driven past it 1000 times. Our girls love watching the planes so the beer garden is brilliant for this and the play area is awesome for the little ones. As it started to go dark...More

1  Thank Up_the_TICS
airport p, General Manager at The Airport Pub & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello there. Thank you for your wonderful comments and feedback. We look forward to welcoming you all again in the near future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just visited for a meal. Had the Sharing Crate. Very nice food, service was quick and food was hot and tasty. Be warned though the portion size is MASSIVE. Im not complaining just didnt want the staff to think there was anything wrong with the...More

Thank andydf2017
airport p, General Manager at The Airport Pub & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Andy. Thank you for your wonderful comments and feedback - I must admit the sharing crates are my favourite - particularly the brisket bites! I hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went in for a spot of food and a couple drinks with friends after a flight. Have received a parking charge despite being paying customers. For tourists visiting this is not normal for British pubs. Have never received a parking fine in my life and...More

1  Thank PeterM3940
airport p, General Manager at The Airport Pub & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are sorry that you are disappointed that you have received a parking fine after visiting our premises. We have extensive signage around the outside of our pub that goes above the legal requirements and have a short waiting time before a charge is issued....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely horrendous. Received a parking fine for parking at this pub, we stopped in and had food and drink and were completely unaware of parking charges as it is irregular for a pub with parking facilities to charge. The signs were not clear enough and...More

1  Thank Frankie D
airport p, General Manager at The Airport Pub & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are sorry that you are disappointed that you have received a parking fine after visiting our premises. We have extensive signage around the outside of our pub that goes above the legal requirements and have a short waiting time before a charge is issued....More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 123 nearby hotels
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
4,119 reviews
.67 km away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
6,177 reviews
.80 km away
Hilton Manchester Airport
3,472 reviews
.86 km away
Hilton International
12 reviews
.88 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,532 nearby restaurants
Sampans Oriental Restaurant
365 reviews
.70 km away
The Restaurant at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
388 reviews
.80 km away
Costa Coffee
82 reviews
.92 km away
Trattoria Milano
481 reviews
.90 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 625 nearby attractions
Escape Lounge - T3
447 reviews
.90 km away
1903 Lounge
155 reviews
.93 km away
Angels Travel and Tours
63 reviews
.92 km away
WH Smith
7 reviews
.85 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Andydefc
13 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from LorraineE1340 | Reviewed this property |
The charges are not too expensive but I wouldn't trust those machines. We paid but it never recorded it. We got a ticket, appealed, it was rejected and then got court letters. Devious company. Ended up settling out of court... More
1
Vote
1Gardening2
8 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from airport p | Property representative |
Hi there. We do not offer a specific Christmas menu, but add 'specials' to our food offering - in the form of a Christmas burger etc
1
Vote
1Gardening2
7 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from DiverColin | Reviewed this property |
About 10 min walk from the main terminal
1
Vote