We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bali Health Lounge

48 George Street, Manchester M1 4HF, England
+44 161 850 2288
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Absolutely brilliant

Great service from the moment we walked to the minute we walked out. The treatment was fantastic... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Hasna B
via mobile
Such a good massage!

I'm a spa addict and I get massages and facials monthly as well as monthly beauty treatments and I... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Sara L
,
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 162 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Bali Health Lounge Day Spa offers a wide range of holistic and beauty treatments. It draws its inspiration from world-class spa resorts, luxury hotels, Asian massage centres and first-class flight lounges to offer a different kind of spa day experience. Housed over 3 floors inside the ornate Victorian building in the city centre, it provides a haven from the stresses of "city living".
  • Excellent89%
  • Very good6%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:30 - 19:00
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
48 George Street, Manchester M1 4HF, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 161 850 2288
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great service from the moment we walked to the minute we walked out. The treatment was fantastic- the therapist clearly loves her job. This is the ONLY place I will be coming to for all my future pamper and beauty needs. Thank you.

Thank Hasna B
BaliHealthLounge, Manager at Bali Health Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Hasna B, Thank you so much for the lovely review, we are so glad you found your experience with us fantastic and that you will be visiting us again! We look forward to seeing you in the future, Kind Regards Bali Health Lounge Team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I'm a spa addict and I get massages and facials monthly as well as monthly beauty treatments and I am very critical of places I visit for treatments! This was my first visit to here as I live in the Lake District but visit Manchester...More

Thank Sara L
BaliHealthLounge, Manager at Bali Health Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Sara, Thank you for the lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your treatments! I will make sure I pass your comments on to Farhat and please do not hesitate to visit us again when you are next in Manchester. We look forward...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had the 60 minute combination which was a fabulous 30 min massage followed by a facial and head massage. Great experience and the massage in particular was fabulous. Choice of tea from the menu or coffee chocolate after lovely touch (They do charge 10%...More

Thank HolidayintavirA
BaliHealthLounge, Manager at Bali Health Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear HolidayintavirA, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Bali Health Lounge. We are delighted you enjoyed your combination treatment and we always encourage our guests to stay and relax with a warm drink after their treatment. For our clients convenience a...More

Reviewed 8 August 2017

The whole experience is relaxing from arriving to the tea lounge on finish. I have been a few times now and each time the therapist takes time to ask about any problems and see what is needed. Definitely worth a visit.More

Thank Tracey R
BaliHealthLounge, Manager at Bali Health Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Hi Tracey, Thank you so much for the lovely review! We are really glad you enjoy your visits to us and our therapists pride themselves in tailoring each treatment to individual needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards The Bali Health...More

Reviewed 4 August 2017

My experience at Bali Health Lounge was amazing. I was greeted by two lovely hosts, who promptly checked me in and got me sat down - offering to take my coat and get me a glass of water. I was booked in for the full...More

1  Thank anonymousfbs
BaliHealthLounge, Manager at Bali Health Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Hi Anonymousfbs, Thank you so much for the great review!! We are so happy you enjoyed your visit to us. Our hosts aspire to make every guests journey perfect from start to finish and our therapists tailor all treatments to meet your individual needs. We...More

Reviewed 4 August 2017

Wow this place exceeding my expectations and then some. Felt like I was spending my time on a holiday again rather than a wet Manchester afternoon. Not only did I get a great massage but I also got lots of insightful information about tension in...More

Thank Junaid F
BaliHealthLounge, Manager at Bali Health Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Hi Junaid, Thank you so much for the lovely review, we are so glad you enjoyed your treatments. We endeavour to provide the highest standard of treatments possible which is why we take such pride in our in house training programme. Its great to hear...More

Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Cannot fault thus exceptional spa in the middle of Manchester's China Town. I am not hugely experienced in massages and beauty therapy but have had a few treats over the years. This was a 50th birthday gift and was one of the best facials ever....More

Thank Lindsay B
BaliHealthLounge, Manager at Bali Health Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Lindsay, Thank you for the lovely review, we are so happy we helped you celebrate your special day. Lets hope your husband takes the hint and you visit us again soon!! Kind regards The Bali health Lounge Team

Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Best massage in the North West. Without a doubt. We've been going for over a year now on the membership scheme and although I don't think I've ever had the same therapist twice, I've never been disappointed. So good! Get it booked!More

Thank 1311k
BaliHealthLounge, Manager at Bali Health Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Hi 1311K Thanks for the great review! We pride ourselves in delivering a consistently high standard of service through out all our treatments, which is why training is so important to us :) We will pass on your comments to the whole team, and we...More

Reviewed 21 July 2017

Another excellent facial and massage from Ivana. She is so good as massaging my back, knows exactly what she's doing. Excellent birthday spa day.More

Thank Jilllian
BaliHealthLounge, Manager at Bali Health Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Hi Jillian, We are so glad you celebrated your birthday here and that Ivana really helped you to relax! I will make sure to pass on your kind words to Ivana and we look forward to seeing you again soon, Kind regards Bali Health Lounge...More

Reviewed 17 July 2017

Lovely staff & great massage! Already looking forward to my next visit and also rejoined as a member due to working away but now back in Manchester full time. Thank you :-)

Thank Hopkins28
BaliHealthLounge, Manager at Bali Health Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Hi Hopkins28, Thank you so much for the great review and we are so happy you have rejoined as a member! We look forward to treating you again soon!! Regards The Bali Health Lounge Team

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Teppanyaki Chinatown
343 reviews
.04 km away
Try Thai
2,008 reviews
.11 km away
Happy Seasons
689 reviews
.10 km away
I Am Pho
348 reviews
.03 km away
Nearby Attractions
Manchester Art Gallery
1,586 reviews
.08 km away
Chinatown
761 reviews
.07 km away
Portico Library
33 reviews
.08 km away
Grosvenor Casino Soames, Manchester
17 reviews
.08 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Jón K
5 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Pete M | Reviewed this property |
They don't always do this for regular customers, although they reserve the right to. I think its more for new customers where they have no guarantee that the person will otherwise turn up.
0
Votes