We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pace Health Club & nuspa

4 Cheetham Hill Road | Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, Manchester M4 4EW, England
+44 161 837 8377
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Brilliant massage - one of the best

My wife and I treated ourselves to a spa day .Everyone was friendly and the facilities very good... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Raff_9
,
Sale, United Kingdom
Lovely Monday Spa

Booked a £10 spa day for me and a friend and couldn't be happier with the treatments, welcome and... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
A_Travellerxx
,
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 75 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good28%
  • Average18%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 - 18:00
LOCATION
4 Cheetham Hill Road | Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, Manchester M4 4EW, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 161 837 8377
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I treated ourselves to a spa day .Everyone was friendly and the facilities very good ,especially the sauna and pool . The highlight was the treatments : back scrub , facial,head massage and back massage. The ladies who treated us were Catharine...More

Thank Raff_9
NuSpa, Manager at Pace Health Club & nuspa, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your wonderful 5* review. We are extremely pleased to hear that you and your wife had a relaxing day with us. Your comments have been passed on to Catherine and Emily, as it is always rewarding to receive such positive feedback....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a £10 spa day for me and a friend and couldn't be happier with the treatments, welcome and service we received. Great value for money, two very happy customers! Thank you :)

Thank A_Travellerxx
NuSpa, Owner at Pace Health Club & nuspa, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your visit to nu spa. We are very happy that you enjoyed your day with us, we hope to see you again to spend another relaxing day with us soon. Nu Spa Team

Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

We arrived here for a spa day. The staff were very friendly and showed us where we were to go and told us if we had any issues to let them know. We had our treatments which were wonderful the lady who did the treatments...More

Thank finnerty81
NuSpa, Owner at Pace Health Club & nuspa, responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your day with us, in particular, your treatments. Your feedback will be passed onto our therapists. We do apologise for the steam room being out of action, we hope this didn't cause...More

Reviewed 3 April 2017

I am not one to complain and i am not one to write bad reviews. However, my experience with my wife at Pace health club & NUSPA was diabolical, uncomfortable, embarrassing. To call the three treatments we received 'treatments' is shocking The staff were terrible,...More

Thank Yis A
NuSpa, Manager at Pace Health Club & nuspa, responded to this review

Further to your review, we are extremely disappointed to hear that you feel this way and would ask that you contact myself further on 0161 837 8377 or email direct on pace.manchester@rezidorparkinn.com, confirming your details, date and time you visited the spa, and I will...More

Reviewed 2 April 2017

My friend bought me a spa day here for my 50th Birthday and we went yesterday. We arrived and the greeting was friendly and professional. After checking in, we were given robes and slippers and directed to the changing rooms. This is the only part...More

Thank MaxManchester
NuSpa, Manager at Pace Health Club & nuspa, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your lovely review, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your treatments and relaxing around our poolside. Hopefully we will see you back in the club again soon. Nu Spa

Reviewed 8 March 2017

Me and my sister spent a lovely day at the spa. The staff were all lovely and helpful. We especially enjoyed our treatments carried out by Brittney and Kimberly who were both very friendly and fabulous at their jobs! Kimberly managed to get knots out...More

Thank Cath5885
NuSpa, Manager at Pace Health Club & nuspa, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful and very positive review, we really appreciate all feedback received and your comments have been passed on to Kimberley and Brittany aswell. We look forward to seeing you again soon. :)

Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Bought a living social offer for a spa day here , first impression wasn't good , greeted by a Young unfriendly young lady with not such a nice attitude , was shown to the changing rooms by a more friendly member of staff, changing rooms...More

Thank mary k
NuSpa, Manager at Pace Health Club & nuspa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I have spoken with all therapists and a refresher has been given regarding the changing room checks, to ensure they remain at the standard required. Your positive comments have been passed onto the therapists and we are glad you feel...More

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

We visited today for a spa day. We enjoyed a back detox, facial and head massage. All the treatments were very good as were the facilities (small pool with very dark blue or black tiles which looked very cool, sauna, steam room and small gym)...More

Thank LJO71
NuSpa, Manager at Pace Health Club & nuspa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Nu Spa. All your comments have been taken onboard and we will certainly look into whether we have the option to close off the changing areas more. Fortunately, to date, this is something we have never had any issues...More

Reviewed 13 February 2017

A gorgeous Spa with lovely facilities and fantastic staff. Literally nothing was too much hassle and the treatments were brilliant. If you're looking for a relaxing spa day then I'd definitely recommend this one - I'll definitely be going back.

Thank Alice B
NuSpa, Manager at Pace Health Club & nuspa, responded to this review

Thank Alice. We are extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and look forward to seeing you again soon :)

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

This spa was bad unorganized, the girls talking and luaghting during treatments. Extra cost without us knowing sol the deal was not cheaper. Definitely not worth a visit. Expensive and bad sevice.

Thank Ondřej Č
NuSpa, Owner at Pace Health Club & nuspa, responded to this review

Dear "Mr", Thank you for your feedback. Please email the club direct on pace.manchester@rezidorparkinn.com with further details including the date and time of your visit, and we will investigate this matter further for you. Kind regards, Christian Wrack Owner

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Umezushi
390 reviews
.40 km away
Turkish Kitchen
209 reviews
.40 km away
Java Bar Espresso
81 reviews
.35 km away
Bukhara
41 reviews
.44 km away
Nearby Attractions
National Football Museum
2,536 reviews
.48 km away
Chetham's Library
200 reviews
.45 km away
Manchester Arena
1,985 reviews
.26 km away
Manchester Three Rivers
57 reviews
.20 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
finnerty81
Are there any hairdryers / straighteners to use after a shower?
26 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Mariewarrington007 | Reviewed this property |
There were hairdryers (not very powerful ones) but no straighteners.
1
Vote