We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Topgolf Watford

Bushey Mill Lane, Watford WD24 7AB, England
+44 1923 222045
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic service

Top golf is great fun, fantastic service and is suitable for children and adults. I don't play golf... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 5 days ago
joanneheley
Good fun for the family

This was a bit of an extra activity we decided to try during our weekend away, not a golfing family... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Steve L
,
Greater London, United Kingdom
Read all 406 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Topgolf is the premier golf entertainment complex where the competition of sport meets your favourite local bar. You can challenge your friends and family to addictive point-scoring golf games that anyone from the hopeful pro golfer to your neighbour's 7-year-old can play all year-round. Just picture a 240-yard outfield with dartboard-like targets in the ground. The closer to the centre or "bull's-eye" you get and the further you hit your microchipped balls, the more points you get. Score even bigger with Topgolf's extensive food and drink menu that is sure to impress even the pickiest foodies. It's not golf - it's Topgolf.
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good36%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“driving range” (34 reviews)
“great fun” (67 reviews)
“crazy golf” (21 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 00:00
LOCATION
Bushey Mill Lane, Watford WD24 7AB, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1923 222045
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

Top golf is great fun, fantastic service and is suitable for children and adults. I don't play golf and it was still a great night

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank joanneheley
Andy G, marketing at Topgolf Watford, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello, Thank you for your kind review. We agree with all your comments! We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Thanks.

Reviewed 5 days ago

This was a bit of an extra activity we decided to try during our weekend away, not a golfing family and I have only had a couple of rounds of golf years ago but we all really enjoyed it far more than we were expecting....More

Thank Steve L
Andy G, Marketing at Topgolf Watford, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Steve, Thanks for your kind review and thanks for visiting us on your weekend away! That is one of the best things about Topgolf, it's fun no matter what level of golfer you are from novice to expert! We're glad you had a great...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

A driving range but with 'targets' that everyone can enjoy. Staff were great and the whole evening was great fun. The 'bar food' was tasty and a good range of drinks - what's not to like :-)

Thank Mathew C
Andy G, Marketing at Topgolf Watford, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thanks for the review. We're thrilled that you had a great time on your visit with us! We've passed on your kind words to our team. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my daughter's suggestion - my wife and I play golf (loosely speaking!) but nobody else does, so this looked to be an interesting idea. Essentially it's a driving range, but with microchipped balls and a number of targets. It was extremely good fun...More

Thank TrisNChris
Andy G, Marketing at Topgolf Watford, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, Thanks for the review. Your daughter has excellent taste and what a great idea to use this as short game practice! Thanks for the kind words, and we're looking forward to welcoming you again soon! Thanks, Topgolf

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A lot of fun - and food is quite good now. Sometimes you have to wait a while to be able to play but it's worth it.More

Thank Smoose1988
Andy G, Marketing at Topgolf Watford, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, Thanks for your review. We agree that it's lots of fun and the food is great! We recommend coming during our off-peak times to avoid having to queue, you can also get BOGOF games if you visit before 11am! Hopefully we'll see you soon!...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I go to Top Golf often before 11am for the VERY cheap bucket of balls. It's such an affordable date. We have a lot of fun. Food and drink are good. And it's covered so no matter the weather we can go....More

Thank Sarah L
Andy G, Watford at Topgolf Watford, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Sarah, Thanks for the review. Lovely to hear that you, your husband and child have all had a good time at our venue. Coming before 11am is a great way to get cheap Topgolf! Hopefully we'll see you again soon! Topgolf

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was here last week on a work outing and first time for me, I prefer crazy golf as I was rubbish The place was packed and a good atmosphere. There is a shop onsite and food and drinks aplenty. We had two sections booked and...More

Thank Martyn S
Andy G, Marketing at Topgolf Watford, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Martyn, Thanks for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your work outing! If you were rubbish perhaps you should consider some onsite Topgolf Coaching ;) https://topgolf.com/uk/watford/play/golf-lessons-watford/ You should definitely bring your wife to Topgolf for a fun night out! Hopefully we'll see you again...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for my birthday in the day as something to do! Wasn't sure what to expect as we travelled from Norfolk to visits the HP studios. Great staff and great day. Can't remember his name but the guy who signed us and showed us...More

Thank Sophie B
Andy G, Marketing at Topgolf Watford, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Sophie, Thank you for your kind review! We're very glad you enjoyed your visit - that sounds like an excellent day, Topgolf and the HP studios! We'll pass on your kind words to the relevant department. Make sure you do come back when you're...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Topgolf is a nice activity but the wait is horrible. I waited for 3 hours just to play one game! Topgolf needs to make people able to reserve a driving range, but all in all, Topgolf is good fun and I would recommend it.More

1  Thank Hello F
Andy G, Marketing at Topgolf Watford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thanks for your review. I'm glad you enjoy the game. We're trying everything we can to reduce the wait time. We do offer Signature bay packages which give you a 2 hour unlimited golf session with your own host and food and drink. We...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is the second time I've come this week first time my disabled friend who was very disappointed on her birthday was turned down so thought we'd come again for her birthday and they decide to tell us after we called them also asking about...More

Thank bex12345678910
Andy G, Marketing at Topgolf Watford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thanks for your feedback. I'm very sorry for your experience. We're bound by our licensing rules, which state that under 18's can't be on the premises past 8pm on Friday and Saturday. I'd like to apologise that this wasn't communicated to you. Many thanks.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Clay Pot
73 reviews
1.21 km away
Vanchino's
300 reviews
1.20 km away
Flourish Craft Bakery
93 reviews
.93 km away
Eats and Treats
55 reviews
1.22 km away
Nearby Attractions
intu Watford
102 reviews
2.09 km away
Parents Paradise
48 reviews
1.76 km away
Watford Colosseum
230 reviews
2.19 km away
Watford Palace Theatre
87 reviews
2.05 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Anonymous1393824
3 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from sandra w | Reviewed this property |
Unfortunately I cannot answer your question A quick phone call to the resort could help you 😊
0
Votes
Ilovelondon1984
18 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Amy U | Reviewed this property |
No you don't have to be a pro, it's just for fun. Some people who are great at golf go but it's for all skill levels really, I'm certainly not the best that's for sure and it's still fun.
1
Vote
Lulm789
8 January 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Dawn B | Reviewed this property |
You can only get five people to a bay.......but it's open air and right next to each other so good for groups as well
0
Votes