We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kent Life

Features Animals
Lock Lane | Sandling, Maidstone ME14 3AU, England
+44 1622 763936
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Lovely day out - a few improvements would make it amazing

Visited today. Half term & very busy. Summer must be packed. Positives: The staff were all very... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
louie_wins
via mobile
mid daughter didn't want to leave

My kids (6 and 4) rarely like anywhere enough to last more than 2 hours - we did 3 and a half hours... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Roubaix76
,
London
Read all 629 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
We are a 28 acre Heritage Farm Park and aim to be a memorable and fun day out for all the family. Step back in time and visit our Vintage Village, take in the smells and colours in the Kentish Gardens, get your boots muddy and explore our Farmyard & Nature then take a break and set the kids free in our Family Play! We have daily activities and regular seasonal events throughout the year.
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good32%
  • Average11%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“cuddle corner” (98 reviews)
“tractor ride” (76 reviews)
“bouncy castle” (54 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 - 17:00
LOCATION
Lock Lane | Sandling, Maidstone ME14 3AU, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1622 763936
Write a ReviewReviews (629)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 625 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Visited today. Half term & very busy. Summer must be packed. Positives: The staff were all very friendly & great with the kids The place was very clean which given how busy it was & that its a farm was pretty impressive Lots of different...More

Thank louie_wins
Reviewed 1 week ago

My kids (6 and 4) rarely like anywhere enough to last more than 2 hours - we did 3 and a half hours at Kent life and my daughter cried when had to leave. A really great concentration of things to do / see in...More

Thank Roubaix76
Sarah H, Manager at Kent Life, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

That's great to hear - we look forward to seeing you again. Take a look at our great value annual membership if you plan on being regular visitors. Thank you for our 5 stars!

Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited Kent Life for the first time today. Very nice place, we were especially impressed by the tea room. Nice fresh food, and excellent service. The two girls at the serving counter worked like a well-oiled-machine together... It was very busy but they managed...More

Thank wfillis
Sarah H, Manager at Kent Life, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Many thanks for your lovely review - it's always especially nice to hear great comments about our staff. Hope to see you again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I have season tickets because this is a regular stop for our weekly session of looking after our granddaughter. At two years old, she loves coming here to see the bunnies (and lost of other things) so she and I come here...More

Thank John V
Sarah H, Manager at Kent Life, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review - we hope to continue to welcome you to Kent Life for years to come (and that your granddaughter is brave enough to face the tractor ride soon). See you soon.

Reviewed 3 January 2018

We booked this a little while back and a week before we came we recived a letter from Santa, reminding us that he was expecting to see us the following week which was a nice touch and helped build the excitement of going. We had...More

Thank Tricia F
Sarah H, Manager at Kent Life, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Many thanks for your comprehensive review. We enlarged the Santa experience this year, and as such, are taking all of the guest feedback on board so that we can make further improvements for next Christmas. You raise valid points about timing, seating and photographs and...More

Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

It's quite a good place to visit with young kids to see some farm animals. But once you have been there, adult ticket seems a waste of money as it's not much to see or do for an adult. All the kids activities are not...More

Thank DrChoudhryPhD
Sarah H, Manager at Kent Life, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Many thanks for your 4* review. We do find that we get some repeat visits from adults, especially on some of our event weekends - such as the Hops n Harvest Beer Festival, Apple & Cider Fayre and Christmas on the Home Front. With regards...More

Reviewed 20 December 2017

Very busy little place with the usual farm animals, petting corner, trailer ride kids play area, play barn. Old time farm house, church & village hall, Hop picking huts, also has owls on display and a choice of places to eat

Thank Gordon D
Sarah H, Manager at Kent Life, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Many thanks for your informative 5* review. Hope to welcome you back to Kent Life again soon.

Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Went to meet santa today at kent life. To say we was upset was an understatement. After hearing other families state that it was the worst christmas event ever this also made us realise it was as bad as we thought it was. The staff...More

5  Thank samanthalees89
Sarah H, Manager at Kent Life, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your visit to Meet Santa. Unfortunately we had several guests today trying to visit Santa during a different time slot to the one they had booked. As we were fully booked this morning, I am...More

Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Always a great day and evening with a good range of beers and ciders. Great range of bands and plenty of room.

Thank lou2022
Sarah H, Manager at Kent Life, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Many thanks for your 5* review - hope to see you in 2018 too!

Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Always had a great time at kent life , there 1940s event is fantastic and sets the village alive , well recomended . Down side is the museum never replys to messages, specially when trying to save a historic building.

Thank austink3
Sarah H, Manager at Kent Life, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you - we love Christmas on the Home Front too! Sorry to hear you've had problems contacting us, perhaps you could retry by sending to enquiries@kentlife.org.uk. Many thanks.

PreviousNext
12345663
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 17 hotels in Maidstone
Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel
438 reviews
.11 km away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel
267 reviews
.87 km away
Village Hotel Maidstone
1,988 reviews
1.37 km away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel
427 reviews
1.57 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Yew Tree Inn
442 reviews
.85 km away
Cobtree Manor Park Cafe
46 reviews
.69 km away
Aunt Sally's Kitchen
46 reviews
1.40 km away
The Poppy Fields
1,020 reviews
1.50 km away
Nearby Attractions
Southern Segway Day Tours
259 reviews
.87 km away
Cobtree Manor Park
308 reviews
.35 km away
Kent Owl Academy
56 reviews
.06 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
lisa p
29 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Sarah H | Property representative |
Dogs are allowed on site we just ask that they are kept on leads, cleaned up after and do not enter the catering areas. We hope you have a great day!
3
Votes
Robynm95
11 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Sarah H | Property representative |
Naturally, the welfare of our animals is of utmost importance to us, especially at this time of year, and I can assure you that all animals are extremely well looked after by our Livestock Officer and her dedicated and... More
0
Votes
Colin B
I thought I would contact you regarding the totally useless response to my review which I posted three days ago in which I pointed out facilities that were not working. We visited on 5th August. You state in your response that the toilets were refurbished in time for the school holidays, the problems i highlighted existed when we visited. The taps in the hand washing facilities were not working on the day of our visit, both these items are essential health related items and should be checked at least daily, preferably several times a day. If the village hall is primarily for weddings it should be marked as such on the map you provide, with a statement that will only be available when there is not a function. As for the toilets at the entrance, those are marked on the map you provide a lot of your visitors might decide to use them when they leave on their way back to the car, so appropriate signage should be in place. In opinion the whole site has gone badly downhill since our last visit several years ago.
10 August 2016|
Answer
Response from Sarah H | Property representative |
Thank you for re-raising your comments here. I can only apologise that there were some issues with toilets and hand-washing on your visit date, both of which have been rectified. Your comments regarding signage has been duly... More
2
Votes
PreviousNext
12