We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swindon Designer Outlet

Kemble Drive, Swindon SN2 2DY, England
+44 1793 507600
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
The car park queue was awful

We went just after Christmas so appreciate the sales may have still been on, however the car parks... read more

Reviewed yesterday
ChrisDingD
,
Swindon, United Kingdom
Great place for a rainy day

Swindon outlet is a great place to leisurely shop around and spend a day. There are lots of shops... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Becky G
,
Bristol, United Kingdom
Read all 1,591 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good38%
  • Average13%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“great shopping” (52 reviews)
“food court” (63 reviews)
“high street” (55 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 - 20:00
LOCATION
Kemble Drive, Swindon SN2 2DY, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1793 507600

Similar Things to Do in Swindon

Write a ReviewReviews (1,591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"great shopping"
in 52 reviews
"food court"
in 63 reviews
"high street"
in 55 reviews
"shopping experience"
in 49 reviews
"ralph lauren"
in 32 reviews
"christmas shopping"
in 27 reviews
"bicester village"
in 25 reviews
"farmers market"
in 37 reviews
"under cover"
in 80 reviews
"designer outlet"
in 88 reviews
"great bargains"
in 34 reviews
"eating places"
in 24 reviews
"shopping centre"
in 70 reviews
"pizza express"
in 41 reviews
"food hall"
in 43 reviews
"lots of shops"
in 26 reviews
"cheap parking"
in 43 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 1,549 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

We went just after Christmas so appreciate the sales may have still been on, however the car parks at all sides had long queues to get in and out. I use the bathroom and it was disgusting there was some very unpleasant things on the...More

Thank ChrisDingD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago

Swindon outlet is a great place to leisurely shop around and spend a day. There are lots of shops (hardly any empty units which makes a change from most high streets) and restaurants as well as childrens play areas. It is great for a rainy...More

Thank Becky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Very clean. Excellent value parking 0-5hrs = £1 Plenty of great outlet shops offering varying degrees of 'discounted' prices. Lots of eateries in the food court area. Nice outdoor/part sheltered play area for children. Little train that goes round the outlet for shoppers to travel...More

Thank Baggs74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We went here after we went to the Steam Museum nextdoor as we had to validate our free parking ticket. We were surprised to find a lovely outlet with several shops such as Cadbury, Hornby, Costa and Superdry etc. There is also a food court...More

Thank FomzineJunior7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonDO, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi FomzineJunior7, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5* review! We work really hard to bring our guests the best brands and food outlets that we can so we're pleased to hear you were pleasantly surprised by them! The Steam Locomotive,...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago

Excellent variety of retail.... restaurants good; clothing and jewellery stores, handbags and candles.... well worth the experience 👍More

Thank gould1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonDO, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Gould1994, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5* review. We are really pleased to hear you had a great experience at our centre and especially glad to hear you were pleased with our stores and food outlets. We look forward...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

A nice mix of shops without all being high end and over expensive. Bargain parking compared to town centre shopping malls.More

Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonDO, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're really pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit and our variety of stores, we do strive hard to provide a little something for everyone and ensure that all our guests go away...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

What a con! ..won't be going back.In large print gave postcode which we entered and it sent us into bus lane and when I looked at websites in small print it gives you post code to avoid bus lane! ...So Clarke's village for us next...More

1  Thank catherineh32014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonDO, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Catherine H, Thank you for your review and comments. In relation to the fine you have received by driving down a bus lane near our car park, we are sorry that you have received this fine but unfortunately this is out of our control...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a long drive and stopped off here to stretch our legs, grab a bite to eat and enjoy a bit of retail therapy. We were not disappointed. Easy parking and a lovely, clean and airy shopping area with plenty of choice. The car...More

Thank Peach040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonDO, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Peach040, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for our 5* rating. It sounds like you had an great day out recently. We do strive to deliver something for everyone at the outlet with our range of stores and the food...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well-designed outlet centre, clean, light & airy, good choice of shops and plenty of bargains. Well-recommended.More

1  Thank david n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonDO, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi David, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It sounds like you had a good visit to our centre, we do strive to ensure we provide something for everyone here at Swindon Designer Outlet so we're pleased to hear your feedback...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As an ‘outlet’ village, the shops do have plenty of offers and sale items that are worth searching through. It also means that the stock seems to change quicker than other mainstream shops of the same chains.More

Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonDO, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Richard, Thanks you for taking the time to leave us a review. Our retail managers do work closely with the stores to strive to deliver great stock packages and discounts, so we're pleased to hear your comments regarding this. For our latest store openings,...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PreviousNext
123456155
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 24 hotels in Swindon
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre
593 reviews
.71 km away
Thistle Express - Swindon
64 reviews
1.12 km away
Jurys Inn Swindon
1,679 reviews
1.23 km away
Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel
263 reviews
1.24 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Greek Olive
768 reviews
.50 km away
Carluccio's - Swindon
269 reviews
.07 km away
Weighbridge Brewhouse
1,738 reviews
.53 km away
wagamama swindon
330 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
STEAM Museum of the Great Western Railway
1,250 reviews
.23 km away
Lydiard Park
894 reviews
1.34 km away
Museum of Computing
123 reviews
1.26 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Simon E
31 October 2017|
Answer
Response from grantsinclair | Reviewed this property |
The parking problem at the outlet could easily be solved by opening the bus lane but the money grabbing council will never do this as they would sell their own granny to make a few pounds. They could also remove the barriers... More
1
Vote
korinab
28 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from SwindonDO | Property representative |
Hi Korinab, I've just spoken to our Next store here at Swindon Designer Outlet and she confirmed that you can take items from the Next Directory to be returned at our outlet store :) SDO
1
Vote
Chloe1334
9 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from SwindonDO | Property representative |
Hi Chloe1334, Our Brands offer a range of discounted products up to 60% off RRP with exclusive offers that differ from the high street. We are also holding an exclusive privilege weekend for anyone signed up to our mailing... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345