We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Greenway Waterford Bike Hire

Closed Now: 09:30 - 17:30
Open today: 09:30 - 17:30

Greenway Waterford Bike Hire
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
17
All photos (17)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good8%
  • Average4%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“arena”(3 reviews)
“wit”(8 reviews)
About
We provide individual and group Bike Hire and special corporate cycling packages on the newly opened Waterford Greenway. We have two locations; WIT Arena, West Campus, Carriganore & Grattan Quay, Waterford City. Our WIT Arena depot has a 300-space...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 09:30 - 17:30
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
| WIT Arena, West Campus, Carriganore, Waterford, Ireland
Website
+353 86 129 2724
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
20
1
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
20
1
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brilliant service arena wit ride greenway route
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

The Greenway was the perfect way to spend our day touring the area. Donal was extremely friendly and helpful. Parking was convenient and free, which was nice. Access to the greenway from the WIT arena was easy to navigate. I would definitely recommend this bike...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Anne P
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Great trip, great customer service and lovely banter. Highly recommended by locals....always a good sign. Well done. We will be back 😎 with a few more in tow

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Dungarpark
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Excellent service really enjoyable and Jason was very helpful and friendly in picking the right bikes and helpful in getting us on the road and going will definitely be doing it again some time

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank sarah45902018
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Excellent service at the Quay Bike Hire. All staff goes out of their way to help. Really recommend it!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Tonya M
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Hired some bikes on two occasions from different bike hire for some trips out on the greenway, and must say that the Waterford greenway bike hire company is a much safer and better organised set up, just a few euro extra but worth it,you have...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank andrew l
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Really nice owner but bikes in poor condition. Gears slipping on one. Wobbly front tire in other. Third had a flat tire on ride & called for assistance & had to continue calling/texting for help for nearly an hour before I reached someone. They did...More

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank Lisa V
Donal J, Owner at Greenway Waterford Bike Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Hi Lisa, Firstly I'd like to apologise for the delay in our response and secondly, for your less-than high quality experience on the Greenway with us. We strive to provide bikes to the highest standard and we have a bike mechanic who services the bikes...More

Reviewed 30 June 2018

We hired two bikes from WIT this week passed to cycle the Greenway in the sunny weather. We were disappointed when we were informed at WIT that there would be no shuttle bus back from Dungarvan but planned to go ahead as the very friendly...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Amanda N
Donal J, Owner at Greenway Waterford Bike Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Hi Amanda, Firstly, I'd like to apologise for our delayed response and secondly for your unfortunate experience on the Greenway with us. We strive to make sure every customer is happy with their bicycle before leaving our depot and we're sorry the issue with the...More

Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

The Greenway is a must do, and its less work to just drive down and rent a few bikes from greenway cycles , the rental is very cheap and they have pretty much anything you need. I would say if planning doing the complete way...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Paul Patrick S
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Brilliant service! We booked Bikes for my sisters hen party. Donal was so accommodating, he helped us figure out all the logistics that go with such a large group and provided super recommendations for lunch. On the day Donal was so helpful and organised, he...More

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Sinead732
Donal J, Owner at Greenway Waterford Bike Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Hi Sinead, Thanks very much for your kind review. We’re delighted that you, your sister and the rest of the group had an enjoyable day. We hope to see you again in the future! Kind Regards, Donal & The Team Greenway Waterford Bike Hire

Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

We hired our bikes from Donal in WIT and he couldn't have been more helpful! He gave us gloves, a bag for our stuff and even gave us his number so we could meet him along the way if we decided we'd had enough of...More

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Maura O
Donal J, Owner at Greenway Waterford Bike Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Hi Maura, Thank you very much for your kind review. We’re glad you had a great day out on the Greenway and we hope to see you again in the future! Kind Regards, Donal & The Team Greenway Waterford Bike Hire

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 12 nearby hotels
Viking Hotel Waterford
606 reviews
1.58 km away
Travelodge Waterford
462 reviews
4.00 km away
Fitzwilton Hotel
1,578 reviews
4.25 km away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
1,341 reviews
4.33 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 196 nearby restaurants
The Grattan bar-bistro
221 reviews
4.29 km away
Hook and Ladder
265 reviews
4.20 km away
The Holy Cross Pub
155 reviews
1.67 km away
Rockin' Joes
213 reviews
3.95 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 105 nearby attractions
Waterford Greenway
458 reviews
4.26 km away
Mount Congreve House and Gardens
298 reviews
3.03 km away
Edmund Rice Heritage Centre
40 reviews
4.20 km away
Waterford Shopping Centre Lisduggan
16 reviews
2.94 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Greenway Waterford Bike Hire staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines