We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Faithlegg Golf Club

Faithlegg, Ireland
+353 51 382 241
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful golf course

The course is manicured and really enjoyable. Good pro shop and friendly staff. Online booking... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Berdy2014
,
Camberley, United Kingdom
Glorious days golfing

Rang to enquire about tee time availability at very short notice, pro shop staff could not have... read more

Reviewed 21 June 2017
WarnBren
,
Dublin, Ireland
via mobile
Read all 15 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good62%
  • Average6%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible6%
15 Apr 2017
“Interesting layout”
26 Sep 2016
“Very nice hotel, but...”
LOCATION
Faithlegg, Ireland
CONTACT
+353 51 382 241
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The course is manicured and really enjoyable. Good pro shop and friendly staff. Online booking system very good and green fees reasonable. Really enjoyed it and will be back.

Thank Berdy2014
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Rang to enquire about tee time availability at very short notice, pro shop staff could not have been nicer. Super warm day so opted for a ride on cart to have the full holiday golf style experience. Staff again we're happy to oblige. Faithlegg is...More

Thank WarnBren
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Quite busy course . Popular with groups. Greens at this time of year not too good. Fairways also better later in the year. Overall interesting course to play. Might be back in summer.

Thank 611manfred45
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This hotel was arranged for us by a travel agent. It is located about five miles south of Waterford in a beautiful countryside setting. My only complaint was that the hotel does not have air conditioning and the windows only opened about 8 inches. It...More

Thank Bob M
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

A colleague and I met for lunch at this establishment thinking it would be pleasant to eat in a period setting and as a scouting trip to source a conference location. After ordering from a limited menu we proceeded to wait almost 1 hour for...More

Thank MODireland2010
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2015

Dear 'MODireland2010', Many thanks for taking the time to review, however we're thoroughly disappointed to hear your experience was not to our usual high standard. I understand you've visited us previously, and the experience was satisfactory hence your return, therefore sincere apologies we let you...More

Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were friendly and our room was very clean and comfortable. However our meal in the main restaurant was nothing short of a farce. I got what I can only describe as the smallest stake...More

Thank Stephen E
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2015

Dear Stephen, Many thanks for your review. Delighted to hear you found the staff to be friendly, and the rooms clean and comfortable. Sorry to hear you were not happy with the steak or service in the restaurant. Am I correct in assuming this is...More

Reviewed 18 December 2014

Attended a wedding in Faithlegg in early December 2014, what a great place, had a really wonderful time, staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you.

Thank mhartnett2014
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Third trip to Faithlegg gc with some friends and still to be disappointed. The course is in magnificent condition and a fair challenge to low and high handicappers alike. The staf were friendly, professional & courteous and the facility offers excellent value for money.More

Thank Owen T
GMFaithlegg, Manager at Faithlegg Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your review and it is great to see it is your third time back to play Faithlegg Golf Club. Hope to see you play the course again soon. Best regards, Mr. Liam Moran General Manager Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf...More

Reviewed 27 September 2013

I recommend that if you are in this area you should play this course. Beautiful parkland course, good fairways and greens. A challenge for all keen golfers, friendly staff in the pros shop, well worth a visitMore

Thank ANNENIreland
GMFaithlegg, General Manager at Faithlegg Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Our Greens-keepers and Pro-Shop staff work very hard throughout the year and a review such as yours is always appreciated. Hope to see you return soon. Regards, Mr. Liam Moran General Manager Faithlegg House Hotel...More

Reviewed 25 July 2013

I presented looking for an opportunity and staff were excellent, and accommodating , onto the course , which was quiet late morning, course was in excellent condition and greens very good. Front nine quite short made up on back nine where knowledge ( not held...More

Thank BMW1951
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Glendine House
6 reviews
4.63 km away
Loko
258 reviews
4.54 km away
Oskars
178 reviews
3.64 km away
Bellissimo
142 reviews
4.66 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Estuary Spa
60 reviews
.00 km away
Passage East Car Ferry
19 reviews
3.46 km away
Dunbrody Abbey
61 reviews
5.25 km away
Kilmokea Gardens
56 reviews
5.04 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Faithlegg Golf Club staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit