We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adventure West

Features Animals
Louisburgh, Westport, Ireland
+353 87 362 7828
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic afternoon coasteering at Old Head

We'd a terrific afternoon splashing about and jumping off rocks at Old Head as part of a stag... read more

Reviewed 16 August 2017
Marcus B
Zipwire

Just back from 3 days holiday in Westport, which was absolutely beautiful - apart from one fly in... read more

Reviewed 2 July 2017
Ntravels17
via mobile
Read all 39 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Try Something New - explore the rugged West Coast of Ireland like never before in coasteering or discover the fun and satisfaction of climbing up and abseiling down a 60ft sheer rockface overlooking the magnificent Clew Bay. Explore the Wild Atlantic Way coastline from the water in one of our guided kayaking trips. Or try out snorkelling and discover the underwater world of Clew Bay. For an true Wild Atlantic Way experience, explore the coastline of Clare Island on the water (coasteering, snorkelling) or on land (rock-climbing & abseiling). A host of other activities also available for groups (hens, stags, schools, corporate groups, etc) with ferry and hostel accommodation packages available.
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good10%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“zip wire” (6 reviews)
“coasteering” (15 reviews)
LOCATION
Louisburgh, Westport, Ireland
CONTACT
Website
+353 87 362 7828
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

We'd a terrific afternoon splashing about and jumping off rocks at Old Head as part of a stag weekend in Westport. Our guides Eoghan and Mitchell were pleasant and relaxed, the weather was perfect, and everyone had a great time. Thanks guys!

Thank Marcus B
Louise N, General Manager at Adventure West, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

You're very welcome Marcus - will pass on your comments to your guides. Hopefully see you guys again the next time you're in the area - regards Louise

Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Just back from 3 days holiday in Westport, which was absolutely beautiful - apart from one fly in the ointment. You try to pack in as much as you can when you only have 3 days!! My 14 year old and my husband decided they...More

Thank Ntravels17
Louise N, General Manager at Adventure West, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

HI there, I'm so sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience at the zipwire in Westport House that day. I'll definitely pass your comments onto Westport House and the company that now run the zipwire. It's no longer run by Adventure West...More

Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

My fiancee and I took part in this today, on short notice as their was a group cancellation. It was the best activity we have every done, the adrenaline and fear (even for someone, who generally isn't afraid of heights) you experience was second to...More

Thank Bduffin85
Louise N, Owner at Adventure West, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Thank you so much for that fabulous review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed the session so much. Perhaps we'll see you over in Louisburgh and Westport again soon??? Rgds Louise

Reviewed 10 May 2016

Went zorbing and zip-wiring for a hen party and we had great fun! Booked with Louise at a very reasonable price and the activities themselves were great. Not much hanging around in between and a great ice breaker if you don't know everyone.... it definately...More

2  Thank 578noleen
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

We visited Adventure West as a group of 8 girls ziplining & zorbing ! We had a great morning out ! The staff were brilliant and really helpful and friendly ! It was stress free no pressure put on us ! And two of the...More

Thank Evelyn O
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Dealt with Louise throughout this booking and she was very helpful. I had reserved a group time for Zipwire and Zorbing. We had arrived a bit early but were taking through the instructions and sent on up the to the activities area without. The lads...More

Thank missy2010186609
Louise N, Owner at Adventure West, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

I'm so glad you enjoyed yourselves on Saturday afternoon. The sunshine certainly made our jobs that tiny bit easier that day. Looking forward to seeing you again in Westport - perhaps we'll persuade you to try coasteering next time???

Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

Visited Westport House for an open day with work. We got to try out the activities including zipwiring. It was great craic and it is a brilliant place to have a fun day out. The staff were very nice and friendly and made sure everything...More

Thank Catriona M
Louise N, General Manager at Adventure West, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Thank you so much Catriona for your great review. We're delighted you had a brilliant time and look forward to seeing you for zorbing later in the summer.

Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

Great craic for 2 boys aged 13&10. Could be a little cheaper as it doesn't last long but all in all the boys had a ball Zorbing & Ziplining. They then went onto the High Wire Ropes & that was separately paid for but at...More

Thank patricia f
Louise N, Owner at Adventure West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2015

Hi Patricia, Thank you so much for your review. Great to hear that the boys enjoyed themselves and we'll definitely take note of your comments on the price. We try to keep it our prices as low as possible but may look at our combination...More

Reviewed 24 August 2015

Simply put, I had the worst experience in dealing with the staff at this place and met possibly the rudest staff in Mayo/Ireland. This is not my first visit to do Zorbing here but it will certainly be my last! Points to other customers planning...More

3  Thank Ramblingtraveller20
Louise N, Owner at Adventure West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review. I'm sorry to hear that your experience was such a bad one as the majority of comments from customers are very positive ones indeed. I have looked into what happened on the day...More

Reviewed 29 July 2015

Done the Hydro Zorbing twice now and the activity is great fun. However on a busy day it would seem you have to expect to queue longer for the Hydro than the dry, the staff don't check what the next person is doing and always...More

Thank Mel C
Louise N, Owner at Adventure West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2015

Hi Mel - thank you so much for your comments. I'm sorry to hear of the delays that you had that day - we normally rotate the balls (harness and hydro) when there's a mix of customers in the queue and I'm very sorry to...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 hotels in Westport
West View Hotel
58 reviews
2.81 km away
Mulranny Park Hotel
1,006 reviews
14.43 km away
Ardmore Country House Hotel
163 reviews
14.59 km away
Westport Coast Hotel
1,024 reviews
14.76 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Derrylahan Bar & Bistro
160 reviews
2.94 km away
The Country Kitchen Restaurant
53 reviews
3.00 km away
Louisburgh 74 Cafe
75 reviews
2.81 km away
Ruddy's
63 reviews
2.85 km away
Nearby Attractions
Summer SUP School
20 reviews
.00 km away
An Bhun Abhainn
18 reviews
3.00 km away
Croagh Patrick
552 reviews
7.53 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Siobhan F
26 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Louise N | Property representative |
Hi Siobhan - call or text me on 087-3627828 with your preferred dates and how many people want to give it a try, please. This format won't allow me to enter our full email address but that's another option - email address... More
0
Votes
Sharon F
8 June 2016|
Answer
Response from Louise N | Property representative |
Coasteering, kayaking, snorkelling, rock-climbing & abseiling, zorbing & zipwire rides, archery, american airsoft and orienteering challenges. Don't hesitate to call me on 087-3627828 if you've any other questions at all... More
0
Votes
CongMan
28 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Louise N | Property representative |
Hi - our coasteering sessions last around 2.5 hours. When were you thinking of trying it out? Call 087-3627828 to find out availability.
0
Votes