KBowl Kilkenny

KBowl Kilkenny: Hours, Address, KBowl Kilkenny Reviews: 4.5/5

KBowl Kilkenny
4.5
11:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:00
Saturday
11:00 - 22:00
Sunday
11:00 - 22:00
About
KBowl is located at front of MacDonagh Junction Shopping Centre. Includes ten pin bowling, arcade games, giant bouncy dragon & teddy bear mountain. Refreshments include pizza, coffee, popcorn, soft drinks & chocolates. Ideal for adults, children or both. Friendly staff, clean & modern facility. Parking at front or in the centre. Bruce Springsteen bowled here in July 2013
Suggested duration
1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours and Tickets

4.5
8 reviews
Excellent
6
Very good
0
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
1

jennie6001
4 contributions
Great value and fun
Jul 2019 • Family
On a overnight trip to kilkenny we visited here on a wet evening, kids really enjoyed the bowling and the deal for bowling and meals was very reasonable, they loved the machine and getting the tickets to collect a small prize at the end was great excitement. Staff were all friendly and my kids had a blast, would definitely recommend and would return again.
Written 4 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Paulo_Lambert
Kilkenny, Ireland63 contributions
Bad experience
Sep 2018 • Friends
For the 2nd time in a row the bowling experience wasn't great. This time a lot worse as the lane wasn't working properly and in under 60minutes we had to contact management several times (at least 5 times), points were not being added and same player had to go again. Management gave an extra 15min and the issue persisted. Also changed lanes but no improvement.
We should have been offered a voucher to comer back.
Written 10 December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi Paulo, I am very sorry to hear you were unhappy with your experience at KBowl. Would you like to contact us on 056 7788200 and we can discuss the issues you had. Looking forward to hearing from you, Kind regards, Cara
Written 11 December 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ian S
Dublin, Ireland23 contributions
Enjoyable visit, good value
Jan 2018 • Family
We were in Kilkenny for a family weekend (group of 19).

We booked six lanes for an hour on a Saturday afternoon.

Everything worked out as planned. No delays. All equipment was available. Friendly and helpful staff.

An enjoyable experience overall, which everyone enjoyed. We would return again for sure.
Written 29 January 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kristian180
14 contributions
Great fun and excellent value for money.
Nov 2017 • Family
Visited kbowl with my 2 daughters and have to say I had a great time. The atmosphere was brilliant and staff were very nice. The pizza and food was savage and very good value for money. The lanes had uv lighting and music was great kids loved it bowling and dancing. Loads off fun gaming machines. Would recommend it and will def return again.
Written 6 November 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Paulo_Lambert
Kilkenny, Ireland63 contributions
Good spot in Killkenny if you are into bowling.
Jun 2017 • Friends
The bowling lane is quite long and pretty good. The only down side is if all lanes are taken/being used at the same time - then perhaps not enough bowling balls (with 3 lanes in operation we may already be missing some of the ball numbers).
The shoes offered are not very clean - perhaps only a bad experience.
Been there quite a few times and there are plenty for kids to do but go prepared as you can spent loads there - 1 euro/2 euro machines drains a lot of money in a short period of time. Food/Drinks are not very cheap and you are not allowed to have your own.
Staff are normally helpful even though already had some bad experiences.
There is no private parking for K-Bowl clients as far as I am concerned but plenty in the area (not free, unless it is on a Sunday).
They also offer birthday parties and corporate packages. Already gone with company and with food included (lots of chips, sauces but not much in sandwiches and chicken goujons).
Overall, a good spot in Kilkenny. Worth a visit to have your own opinion!
Written 9 August 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jonomc81
County Meath, Ireland16 contributions
Great fun
Jul 2016
Had a lovely day out here today, kids enjoyed it. I found it a bit expensive (drinks/popcorn etc) but lovely place and friendly staff. Will go again
Written 28 July 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Gearoid O
Ireland154 contributions
Great bowling alley
Mar 2016 • Couples
One of the best bowling alleys I have been at. The price was very good, the lanes are long which we liked. Had great time will definitely be back soon. Well worth a visit if your into bowling.
Written 8 March 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

holidayhola
Killarney, Ireland1,841 contributions
Birthday Party
Feb 2016 • Family
Had my daughters 8th birthday here today & everyone had a great time.
From initial booking to leaving all the staff were fantastic.
They got 1 hour bowling (14 kids ) and had 3 separate lanes, followed by food from Eddie rockets ( hot, plentiful & delicious ) plenty of juice & water and a free go on the new kart/ bumper ride.
All the staff were so friendly & helpful & they even had a happy birthday message displayed on the TVs.
My daughter & her friends loved it and I will book again for the next party.
Written 28 February 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing