We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Healy Tours

#16 of 51 Tours in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Castlegar, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
+353 91 770 066
Website
Description:

Daily Tours to the Cliffs of Moher, Burren, Connemara & Cong regions...

Daily Tours to the Cliffs of Moher, Burren, Connemara & Cong regions from Dublin & Galway all year round. Highlights include: 2hour stop at the Cliffs of Moher, Aillwee Caves, Burren Birds of Prey & Doolin. Also Kylemore Abbey & Gardens, Cong village, Quiet Man and more.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 250 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 150
    Excellent
  • 26
    Very good
  • 12
    Average
  • 12
    Poor
  • 19
    Terrible
Cliffs of Moher Tour

Me and a friend booked this trip before arriving in Galway and it was the only company that had an available space. However we were glad we ended up with this company because me... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 week ago
kca92
,
Kent, United Kingdom

Similar Things to Do in Galway

Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 219: English reviews
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The cliffs were beautiful, there was plenty to see. Our tour guide, Arnie, was informative, interesting and hilarious. He made the driving bits so much more fun. We stopped at some really cool places and would 100% use Healy tours again. great value and saw way more for your money!

Helpful?
Thank Georgia M
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My friend and I travelled with Healy tours to the Cliffs of Moher. The tour took all day, but was completely worth it. Our guid, Arnie, was fantastic, informative, and funny. We loved the sites, especially the cliffs, and were glad to have chosen this company as it was the cheapest, but you got the most bang for your buck.

Helpful?
Thank Heidi K
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose to go on the Healy's Tour to Mohr Cliffs on St Patricks Day, it was the only tour available on this weekend. It was the worst weather possible, its absolutely pissed it down all day and the wind was atrocious. Initially, we got lost finding the coach station and had to leg it across Eyre Square. I rang... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte S
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and a friend booked this trip before arriving in Galway and it was the only company that had an available space. However we were glad we ended up with this company because me and my friend were actually running late in arriving at the pick-up location of the bus station. We ended up at the wrong bus station but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kca92
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Had a weekend away with friends we had few nights in galway staying at a hostel we decided to go on a day tour we decided on healys as the hostel sold us the tickets a bis picked us up from hostel and brought us to the coach station. We then met paul who was very nice and warming and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Iichickenpie7
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

We took the bus tour to the Cliffs of Moher, the Burren, and Allwee Cave. It was fantastic. Our driver and tour guide was John and he was so friendly and knowledgeable. He was great to the passengers even when he had to insist that some of the passengers be quiet when they were talking and being very disruptive for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony R
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2016

I joined the Healy tour to Connemara and was extremely disappointed. The bus was old and terrible to ride in. It could barely make it up hills and the suspension was shot. The audio system for the guide continually made loud screeching noises during the entire trip, leading to a lot less talking from our guide and a lot of... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank rdklos
HealyToursGalway, Manager at Healy Tours, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you had a bad experience. It is a pity you did not contact us directly about your grievance as we could have offered you a complimentary ticket for the next day's tour. All our Tour coaches are modern with valid CVRT and National Transport Authority approvals. All our Tour drivers carry the local guide badge and are... More 

Neptune, New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2016

I give Healy's tours 5 stars only because I can't give them 6. First of all, the tour to the Burren and the Cliffs of Moher was excellent with an interesting, knowledgable tour guide, and the bus was very comfortable. But most exceptional about Healy's was the service. We were booked for the tour on line and ran into horrendous... More 

Helpful?
Thank seanachie
Best, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2016

We took the Connemara tour and absolutely loved it! The driver (Pat) was extremely friendly, funny and very interesting to listen to. The scenery was absolutely amazing. It was also nice to be able to get discounted tickets to the Kylemore Abbey (8 instead of 13 euros). We had plenty of stops and we were very happy that they stopped... More 

Helpful?
Thank ErikvdB90
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 attraction reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

My friends and I took the day tour to the cliffs of Moher. We had an amazing time. Our tour guide, John (though we were told there are two johns), was great. He really knew his stuff and pointed out interesting landmarks. The Ailwee caves was really nice to see but cold, so bring a jacket or sweatshirt along. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sttl1

Travellers who viewed Healy Tours also viewed

 

Been to Healy Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Healy Tours and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Healy Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?