We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Irish Rock 'N' Roll Museum Experience

Closed Now: 11:00 - 05:30, 11:00 - 17:30
Open today: 11:00 - 05:30, 11:00 - 17:30
Book In Advance
456
All photos (456)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good20%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“phil lynott”(43 reviews)
“irish music”(72 reviews)
About
The Irish Rock 'N' Roll Museum Experience tells the story of the Irish music scene with a tour of a working music venue & recording facilities in Temple Bar.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 11:00 - 05:30, 11:00 - 17:30
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
Curved Street | Temple Bar, Dublin 2, Ireland
Website
+353 1 635 1993
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience The Irish Rock 'N' Roll Museum Experience
from US$18.46
More Info
from US$70.38
More Info
Reviews (824)
There are newer reviews for The Irish Rock 'N' Roll Museum Experience
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveller rating
476
121
34
15
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
476
121
34
15
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recording studio phil lynott irish music music fan rock history music lovers our tour guide working studio rock fans music history van morrison great memorabilia rock n' roll play instruments famous musicians great tour dublin pass
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
631 - 640 of 666 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2015

This museum is fun, but the website description is far more interesting than the actual experience. Let's take the VIP experience one step at a time: 1) Rehearsals - you get in a room where you can get dressed and take some pics. Don't get...More

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Ioana_Purcarea
L_Wax, General Manager at The Irish Rock 'N' Roll Museum Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our museum. I'm glad you had fun, but sorry to hear you didn't fully enjoy your experience with us. It's unfortunate that you felt rushed. Unfortunately with larger groups and the time constraints involved,...More

Reviewed 7 October 2015

I discovered this in the Temple Bar area of Dublin and I am so glad I did. It's not just looking at a load of gold discs and memorabilia they involve you totally in the band experience getting you to become a band, create your...More

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank therichastill
L_Wax, General Manager at The Irish Rock 'N' Roll Museum Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

Thank you for reviewing our museum. I'm delighted to hear that you really enjoyed your visit and really got involved in the experience. Hopefully we will see you again someday!

Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

I have never visited anywhere in Dublin or anywhere to be precise that has ever been such a waste of money or waste of our time. It is not a museum just corridors of photos and records or discs. A real let down for Dublin!More

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank Caz W
L_Wax, General Manager at The Irish Rock 'N' Roll Museum Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review our museum. You are of course entitled to your opinion, however while there are indeed some corridors with photos (which either correspond to an interesting story related to the museum or are part of an exhibition of...More

Reviewed 4 October 2015

We were just wandering the area of Temple Bar, when we stumbled across this place and got on the last tour of the day. With both me and my partner interested in rock music, it was brilliant! So informative, we couldn't believe some of the...More

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank elliewibb
L_Wax, General Manager at The Irish Rock 'N' Roll Museum Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

Thank you for your review. I'm very happy that you and your partner enjoyed your visit, especially seeing as how you're both proper rock fans! Great to hear that you were impressed by Conor as a guide also, it's always great to get good feedback...More

Reviewed 4 October 2015

I had so much fun and laughs during this tour. It was a pleasant discovery and surprise. It was brilliant! I would recommend it to everyone!

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Ludovica P
L_Wax, General Manager at The Irish Rock 'N' Roll Museum Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

Thank you for reviewing our museum. I'm very glad you enjoyed your visit with us and that it came as a pleasant surprise to you.

Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

My husband and I took this tour with tour guide Connor my husband is a big music fan and Connor was really friendly and informative We were taken to button factory got on stage and then on to temple Lane studios where we had the...More

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Liz R
L_Wax, General Manager at The Irish Rock 'N' Roll Museum Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

Thank you for your review. I'm delighted to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your time with us, and that Conor gave you a great tour. We pride ourselves on the quality of our tour guides.

Reviewed 27 September 2015

Very informative. Learned about some new bands I had not heard of and had to download once a I got home. There was an interactive part where you got to become a band that I didn't really care for. The band wish lists were interesting...More

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Kristen B
L_Wax, General Manager at The Irish Rock 'N' Roll Museum Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and that you were able to learn about some new bands along the way! I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the interactive aspect quite as...More

Reviewed 21 September 2015

Found this place accidentally by walking around the Temple Bar neighbourhood. What an amazing experience! My husband and I, plus a cute couple from Brazil, were toured together. The place is still used daily for recording sessions. It's a great learning experience that takes you...More

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank nena123452016
L_Wax, General Manager at The Irish Rock 'N' Roll Museum Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

Thank you for your review. I'm happy that you managed to find us even if it was by accident! Great to hear that yourself and your husband enjoyed your experience with us and all that goes with it. (Thanks for not giving it away too...More

Reviewed 20 September 2015

My partner and I signed up to the last tour of the day which meant it was just two of us and although we had a great time it would have been so much better with a larger group of people. As well as hearing...More

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank MissElby
L_Wax, General Manager at The Irish Rock 'N' Roll Museum Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear yourself and your partner enjoyed yourselves. It depends on the person, I can appreciate that you would enjoy it more with a group for added atmosphere, however some others have said they enjoy the opportunity to...More

Reviewed 19 September 2015

We stumbled across this attraction by accident as it is in a side street off Temple Bar and are so glad we did. This museum takes you behind the scenes of one of Dublins great live venues, the Button Club, and the Temple Bar. Recording...More

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Paul10lms
L_Wax, General Manager at The Irish Rock 'N' Roll Museum Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

Thank you very much for your review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the museum, and I'm glad you happened to find us too even if it was by accident!

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 154 nearby hotels
River House Hotel
460 reviews
.01 km away
Fitzsimons Hotel
396 reviews
.07 km away
Trinity College Campus
588 reviews
.08 km away
Eliza Lodge
579 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3,101 nearby restaurants
F.X. Buckley
2,921 reviews
.06 km away
IL VICOLETTO
1,625 reviews
.06 km away
Rosa Madre
679 reviews
.05 km away
Monty's of Kathmandu
661 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,567 nearby attractions
National Photographic Archive
35 reviews
.07 km away
The Ark
26 reviews
.04 km away
Gallery of Photography
26 reviews
.04 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
hindog27
19 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from UKvisitingPOM | Reviewed this property |
Yes you can pay on the door.
0
Votes
Hayley K
23 August 2017|
Answer
Response from BrianWax1 | Property representative |
Hi Hayley, Unfortunately the gift shop is part of our tour so we can only provide access to those taking the tour. Kind regards, The Management
0
Votes
Hayley K
23 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from mholla25 | Reviewed this property |
gift shop was at the end but im sure if you ask they will be helpful.
0
Votes