The Grand Social

The Grand Social, Dublin: Hours, Address, The Grand Social Reviews: 3.5/5

The Grand Social
3.5
12:00 - 02:30
Monday
16:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
04:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
16:00 - 23:30
Thursday
16:00 - 02:30
Friday
15:00 - 02:30
Saturday
12:00 - 02:30
Sunday
15:00 - 23:00
About
The Grand Social is a live music venue that specializes in beer! The staff love their music and it shows from the moment you walk in the place! Vibes. We are located just at the Ha'penny Bridge Dublin 1 ( the best part of Dublin)
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience similar attractions

The area
Address
How to get there
  • Jervis • 2 min walk
  • Abbey St • 6 min walk
Best nearby
We rank these restaurants and attractions by balancing reviews from our members with how close they are to this location.
Restaurants
2,148 within 5 kms
Attractions
620 within 10 kms

3.5
52 reviews
Excellent
22
Very good
11
Average
4
Poor
6
Terrible
9

Justin J
Taytay, Philippines62 contributions
Nov 2019 • Solo
Popped in for a pint of the black stuff. Staff are great offering a warm welcome and a friendly smile. It’s good spot just outside of the tourist melee of the north side of Hapanny foot Bridge with a local vibe.
Written 21 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Justin Thanks for the amazing review! Hopefully see you soon TGS Dublin
Written 8 September 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Peter Rees
1 contribution
Aug 2019 • Business
Top class venue & bar I would highly recommend it to anyone who visits Dublin..Dave & all the stall there are a pleasure to deal with..
Written 1 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Pat Q
12 contributions
Jul 2019 • Friends
Called in for a pint .ended up staying all night .bar staff were excellent .manager Dave made us very welcome .Guinness was excellent too
Written 1 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat, Thanks for the review! Hopefully see ya soon!
Written 8 September 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Robert M
1 contribution
Jul 2019 • Friends
Went in after work with a few friends. Found a well run bar. Staff were very professional and friendly. Can’t wait till our next visit
Written 1 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for the review! Hopefully see ya soon!
Written 8 September 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Discovolante
5 contributions
Jul 2019 • Friends
Couldn't be bothered trying to be eloquent with this review. At 6.30pm this place looked like a bombsite that hadn't been cleaned in weeks. Toilets are filthy, staff couldn't handle even a small crowd.
Wouldn't chance the food here. So much choice in town, I'd avoid this place like the plague.
Written 31 July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi there, We are so sorry you had such a bad time here. We did have so many issues with plumbing and training in the old building since we took over as new management in April. We have fixed a lot of the issues, and have remodeled the bars, upgraded everything and we would love for you to give us another shot!
Written 8 September 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

rodellison
Fort Lauderdale, FL131 contributions
May 2019 • Friends
A friend and I stumbled onto The Grand Social pretty much by accident, while walking back to the Doubletree Hotel. It was 8 pm or so, we saw people congregating, and thought - one last drink...We're both into Rock, and there was a visiting band playing from Australia that night called Psychedelic Porn Crumpets.
Well, it ended up being one of the best nights of the whole trip. We bought some tickets, ventured up the stairs to some upper level tent covered area and were completely BLOWN AWAY by the band. It was a great atmosphere. Sound quality wasn't the best, but the band did great. and it was just a super fun experience. I can guarantee any future trip we take back to Dublin will include a stop at the Grand Social, particularly if there's a band playing.
Written 10 June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ah thanks guys for the review! What a great night of music!
Written 8 September 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Stefan H
Drogheda, Ireland454 contributions
Mar 2019 • Friends
Nice place for a couple of drinks and listening to music. We were there to watch the band Rowdy Outsider which was very nice.

The venue is very spaceous with several bars and rooms including a roof terrace. It didnt dissappoint.
Written 29 March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for the review Stephan! Hopefully see ya soon!
Written 8 September 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

AnnaTravels
3 contributions
Feb 2019 • Friends
This place is just devoid of all personality. The security are aggressive and bar staff uninterested. The sound for bands isn’t great I think due to the sound system setup. Drinks are pricey. Smoking area is big though.!
Written 6 February 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Anna, We are so sorry you had such a bad time. The business was going through a transition at that time and all I can say is that we are back in action with some of the best shows in town. We have all new staff, new management and a whole new outlook on life! Please join us next time ya are in town!
Written 8 September 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

dolDublin
Dublin, Ireland108 contributions
Oct 2018 • Couples
Visited the grand social on sat 27th October 2018 with my husband. We sat and listened to a dj play some reggae/ska, atmosphere was relaxed and easy going. Everyone was in good form. We then went into another room and paid €10 each for the skalloween night, which was ska bands including rebel souls, gangsters and ska patrol. It was a fantastic night, the bands belted out originals plus some ska oldies. The atmosphere was amazing, and everyone was up dancing around having a laugh. I love this place it was our first night here but certainly not our last! We shall back for more. 👍👍👍
Written 29 October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Padraigmichealtomas
3 contributions
Oct 2018 • Couples
Super night had in the grand social last night .. was just so refreshing to be in a pub where people took the time to mix, chatt, and have the crack... not a phone in sight.... 💙
Written 13 October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 43
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Grand Social

The Grand Social is open:
  • Sun - Sun 15:00 - 23:00
  • Mon - Mon 16:00 - 23:30
  • Tue - Tue 04:00 - 23:30
  • Wed - Wed 16:00 - 23:30
  • Thu - Thu 16:00 - 02:30
  • Fri - Fri 15:00 - 02:30
  • Sat - Sat 12:00 - 02:30


Restaurants near The Grand Social: View all restaurants near The Grand Social on Tripadvisor